Customer Reviews


125 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (27)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This watch is sooo cooolll....LOVE IT
It arrived 3 days earlier than the estimated shipping time.....the item came in a round cylindrical aluminium kind of box which looked attractive...the watch was not that shiny as it appears in the screenshot...but it still looked attractive.....the quality of the watch was also good unlike the comments ive read from other sellers pages...its working perfectly..the only...
Published 14 months ago by Gladwell Felix

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste you time or money.
I bought 4 or 5 of these in different colors, thinking I could wear it to work without worrying about beating it up. It didn't last a half a day. I work outside in Southern California, and even though it has been a cold winter everywhere in the country, SoCal has been averaging about 80 degrees for most of February. As soon as I started sweating, the sweat entered the...
Published 5 months ago by Ken Lapirov


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This watch is sooo cooolll....LOVE IT, June 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Metal Strip Digital Lava Style Iron Sport Mens Red LED Faceless Wrist Watch (Watch)
It arrived 3 days earlier than the estimated shipping time.....the item came in a round cylindrical aluminium kind of box which looked attractive...the watch was not that shiny as it appears in the screenshot...but it still looked attractive.....the quality of the watch was also good unlike the comments ive read from other sellers pages...its working perfectly..the only thing u need to know is about how to open the clip of the watch strap...at first its a bit tight...u might even think its a fake clip...but its not...watch this video if u need help on opening the clip(i didnt make the video)...
[...]

The watch was in every way a good deal...its a great conversation starter .... im giving a 5/5 rating :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking watch with very few issues., May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Metal Strip Digital Lava Style Iron Sport Mens Red LED Faceless Wrist Watch (Watch)
I must say that I really like this watch. It has a sleek design and is very often noticed by others as looking awesome. There are minor issues as there are with most things. one of the few bad things i noticed with this is the clasp. It is some what of a pain and fell off often at first as I tightened it to fit my wrist better, which is very simple to do by the way. The display lights up to show time, day, month, and seconds and holds display on for about 3 seconds. It is somewhat hard to read in the light but can be moved into slight shade to be read much easier. Shipping did take a while but all in all it was a good purchase ad i recommend it to anyone looking for a cool cheap watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste you time or money., March 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Metal Strip Digital Lava Style Iron Sport Mens Red LED Faceless Wrist Watch (Watch)
I bought 4 or 5 of these in different colors, thinking I could wear it to work without worrying about beating it up. It didn't last a half a day. I work outside in Southern California, and even though it has been a cold winter everywhere in the country, SoCal has been averaging about 80 degrees for most of February. As soon as I started sweating, the sweat entered the watch casing through what I later realized was the back plate without a seal that had an opening I could squeeze through, and that was all she wrote. Being that they were sent from China and the amount I spent on five of them, I swallowed the loss and moved on. Besides their record setting awful quality, the picture makes these things look far more interesting then they do in real life. I would strongly urge you to reconsider purchasing this product, as it's quality is worse than sub par, but the vendor that I bought this from was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for price., May 12, 2014
By 
Atari Fan (North Carolina) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Metal Strip Digital Lava Style Iron Sport Mens Red LED Faceless Wrist Watch (Watch)
Looks like a bracelet at first but actually a red LED watch. Easy to set and use...band has easy to remove links to size. The metallic finish is attractive. Worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, January 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Metal Strip Digital Lava Style Iron Sport Mens Red LED Faceless Wrist Watch (Watch)
I bought this item as a gift. For my husband who loves watches. It is a nice weight, the led is nice and bright, very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty cool watch, May 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Metal Strip Digital Lava Style Iron Sport Mens Red LED Faceless Wrist Watch (Watch)
Got this watch to give to someone as a gift. They actually love wearing it. Its a perfect fit for a person with big hands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love unique things like this....., June 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Metal Strip Digital Lava Style Iron Sport Mens Red LED Faceless Wrist Watch (Watch)
especially for the price....worth every cent. Even thinking about getting another 1 or 2 in different colors. As is with most 'imported' items, the instructions are pretty useless.....be prepared to do a lot of button pushing the first 20 or 30 minutes....or just give it to your 6 year old child to set the time. I do hope though, you may find this suggestion useful: YouTube has tutorials for removing links if band is too large....extremely easy on this band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good throw away watch, July 20, 2014
This review is from: Black Metal Strip Digital Lava Style Iron Sport Mens Red LED Faceless Wrist Watch (Watch)
The only drawback to this watch is that when the light goes bad it's done. This is my fifth watch of its type in the last several years. In each case either the battery has gone dead (takes about a year) or the read-out went south. With the price as low as it is it's not bad as a 'throw away'. Final note - the red LED against a darker metal is readable in bright sunlight. Blue on Silver is not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke after wearing it only 2 days, March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Metal Strip Digital Lava Style Iron Sport Mens Red LED Faceless Wrist Watch (Watch)
I was initially really happy because this watch is so cool looking, but it broke after only 2 days of wearing it. The LED's wont turn off, it seems frozen. I am really disappointed because I really wanted this to work.

You get what you pay for....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absent Black Metal Strip Watch, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Metal Strip Digital Lava Style Iron Sport Mens Red LED Faceless Wrist Watch (Watch)
This watch is really very absent. I ordered it, paid for it, and waiting for this watch for weeks. I doubt it'll ever arrive, but if it does I'll update my wholly unfavorable review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.