Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slam Dunk!!!!
In the words of Ma Dukes (I love it!) who ends the second to last track of this wonderful project (Letter to Hermione), encourages her son to add some of J Dilla's work to his project in an effort to make this remix a slam dunk; which indeed it is. Nicely done Mr. Glasper. Much love to you and the crew for this smooth, laid back, hip hop, neo-soul classic!
Published on October 12, 2012 by I'm with this fo sho

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes...
Things are better left as is...
I love the original Black Radio, but the remix seems to have missed the mark.
it's growing on me. SLOWLY!
Published 20 months ago by Novarro


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slam Dunk!!!!, October 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
In the words of Ma Dukes (I love it!) who ends the second to last track of this wonderful project (Letter to Hermione), encourages her son to add some of J Dilla's work to his project in an effort to make this remix a slam dunk; which indeed it is. Nicely done Mr. Glasper. Much love to you and the crew for this smooth, laid back, hip hop, neo-soul classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Breath-taking!!!, October 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Glasper did it again with this one!!! What a great sequel to the original headbanger, "Black Radio"! A must-have for any true music lover!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fanatastic!!, February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Robert Glasper has the ability redefine what is jazz music. On the EP, he takes his influences: jazz, (classic and modern), R&B, and Hip Hop and intertwine them into a refreshing blend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, July 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Radio Recovered: The Remix (Audio CD)
Too much vo-corder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 4 stars, June 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent EP with Erykah Badu, Mos Def, and The Roots. I would definitely recommend. I gave it four stars and it was worth the purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So Fly, October 20, 2013
Robert Glasper's style is what some of us have been missing. Thank God that true music connoisseurs didn't sleep on Robert Glasper. He has worked with so many fantastic artists that his music has something for all music lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MUSICAL GENIUS, September 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Radio Recovered: The Remix (Audio CD)
LOVE THIS ALBUM, ROBERT GLASPER IS A GENIUZ. I HAVE THE ORIGINAL ALBUM SO WHEN I HEARD THEY DID A REMIX OH I HAD TOO purchase it. its a must have for the jazz/hip hop lover n ur life!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE THIS CD..., July 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Radio Recovered: The Remix (Audio CD)
All I have to say is that if you DIDN'T get ROBERT GLASPER CD 'BLACK RADIO" then it will be your best bet to pick up that CD as well as this one...A true artist that I have been following for a few years and he hasn't disapointed me with his music yet. Oh if you get a chance to see him and his band play live...TRUST that you WILL BE in for a treat...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best LP in long time!, July 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Robert Glasper has brought the world the best remix of an album this year! Love all of it! It gives me hope that music still has a significance in our society even when most radio music all sounds the same. It is refreshing to hear something more than the same old thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Epic, June 20, 2013
This is what Black Radio used to sound like , should sound like , and what " Black Radio " makes u feel like ..... Soul , Hip , emotionally ...Classic !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Black Radio Recovered: The Remix
Black Radio Recovered: The Remix by Robert Glasper (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.