Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


70 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Martial Artists HATE this Guy
There's so much hatred in the martial arts community directed at this author, Ha Ha Lung, that I knew they must be trying to hide something. So I bought this book, BLACK SCIENCE and gave it a read. I ended up staying up all night reading it. The material in this book is unbelievable. So I bought the rest of his books and most of them were equally incredible. This is...
Published on September 28, 2008 by Lee Scott

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shinobi Dance
When reading this book you'll find bits of interesting information here and there. A lot of repetitive information from previous chapters along the way. As a whole it is a good read even though sometimes I just wanted to jump over an obsolete sub-chapter.

As Shinobi mind control book it should have you hooked and concentrate as much as possible to that, as...
Published on October 3, 2009 by N. Delalic


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

70 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Martial Artists HATE this Guy, September 28, 2008
By 
Lee Scott "scottfromaz" (Mesa, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Black Science : Ancient and Modern Techniques of Ninja Mind Manipulation (Paperback)
There's so much hatred in the martial arts community directed at this author, Ha Ha Lung, that I knew they must be trying to hide something. So I bought this book, BLACK SCIENCE and gave it a read. I ended up staying up all night reading it. The material in this book is unbelievable. So I bought the rest of his books and most of them were equally incredible. This is hard-core information on manipulating people. Insights you'd normally have to spend 8 years in college getting your PhD in psychology. Ha Ha Lung's books are packed with arcane secrets you won't find in other texts on martial arts. I think the reason he's so disliked is because he gives away the good stuff. I always look forward to his next book. NOTE: If you have this book you won't need to buy Mind Manipulation. They are the same book with a title change. Black Science is printed on better paper and will last much longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informational, Loved it., September 23, 2004
This review is from: Black Science : Ancient and Modern Techniques of Ninja Mind Manipulation (Paperback)
I just completed this book and I found it very engrossing in terms of how much information they present to you. I did not want to stop reading it every night because of how interesting the topics were that they discussed. From hypnotism and how it's used to what the Japanese have recently done to play "mind games". If your interested in any sort of "black science", this is definitely a great read that packs so much information in such a small book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Book - I've read it many times, March 3, 2009
This review is from: Black Science : Ancient and Modern Techniques of Ninja Mind Manipulation (Paperback)
This book is a must read not only for martial artists, but for the regular person. This is especially true in our modern day and age where the mental manipulation may be greater now than ever due to increasing technological advancement and intrusion upon our privacy. We are being manipulated constantly from all angles - politicians, media propaganda, Madison Avenue, cults, religious & other 'authority' figures, and of course your modern neighborhood psychopath.

Knowing how people are so easily brainwashed and manipulated is key to discerning for yourself how to avoid being a victim yourself. The author does a great job of covering how the mind works and integrating how ancient and modern 'mind-slayers' use our own psychological hindrances and mind filters such as phobias, doubts, past traumas, prejudices, desires, insecurities and more to control us.

I really like how he integrates quotes from past masters, writers and strategists that apply to what he is talking about. For example this quote of Wu Ch'i (430-481 BCE) "One man willing to throw away his life is enough to terrorize a thousand" is so true today with what is happening in the so called 'War on Terror'. Seems like not much has changed. Or Sun Tzu - "To subdue an enemy without fighting is the greatest of skills" is so applicable today in how there is an silent war being waged on our minds daily.

Very insightful book with great real life examples to demonstrated the power of mind control and mind manipulation. Some of the information is downright scary but sobering nonetheless - psychotronics, electro-magnetic warfare, & especially about how our modern intelligence agencies have been (and probably still are) pouring millions of our tax dollars into mind control (ex. CIA project MK ULTRA) research, mind manipulation Black Ops, etc. This was back in the late 50's & early 60's, I wonder what they are doing now and how far they've come?

I obviously Highly recommend this book. Not sure why the good doctor gave such a bad review, maybe they don't teach the good stuff in school these days. Concerning his comments on NLP not working and Barack Obama using it, I wouldn't doubt it actually. A politician using NLP or some form of mind control to influence the populace... na would never happen!

This is why I have a hard time just watching the news, I can see right through most of the double speak and lies spat out. Many of the 'pundits' especially political ones use various hand gestures in combination with their speech patterns to influence the viewer. They call it programming for a reason.

I know some very successful people who have used NLP and have seen it used myself to great effect, but it doesn't feel right to me. It is manipulation of course, and of course it won't work on everyone, especially on those who know they are being manipulated or have strong clear minds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Psychological Ninja Dynamite!!!, May 27, 2012
This review is from: Black Science : Ancient and Modern Techniques of Ninja Mind Manipulation (Paperback)
Yes indeed it is one of the most thrilling and essential reads I have ever come across in my fullfilling and adventurous life all around the planet. I can't give it enough appraisal. Dr. Haha Lung has written this book, the chef-d'oeuvre that it truly is, for us not to become victim of mind manipulation from a visible or hidden enemy at the control breaks whether it is an opponent in combat, in politics or religion, but most of all the media. He makes you get the opportunity to become the potential mind warrior with the upper hand in any situation you might find yourself in life. He lays out his knowledge in a very bright and uncomplicated manner making it an easy and very, very captivating read. I give this book to everyone as a birthday gift, yes indeed I do. It's clearly a great pleasure for me. You will have a hard time letting go of this book once you've first started reading it. A true master piece! It's worth its weight in platinum. I am as thrilled for the novice and the highly educated gettig ready to be wrapped into his addictive oeuvre. It's a true ninja killer strike of the absolutely clear mind. So go buy it today folks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Techniques, November 28, 2008
This review is from: Black Science : Ancient and Modern Techniques of Ninja Mind Manipulation (Paperback)
I must say this book is chock full of useful tidbits about mental manipulation.
However one must have added information from actual training and other sources to become proficient.
Mastering or being on the path to master karate is a wonderful path, but also studying other arts to find similar principles and to solidify ones basic practice is even better.
I am not surprised that the only person to give a one star is a psychologist. I respect their profession. If they wanted to truly help people they would stop overcharging like everyone else in the medical and insurance fields.

Anyway, get this book and add to it with the official medical books on psychology. You will learn a lot.

There is a lot more to this world and reality than what trained experts know and believe. One just has to have the dedication to gain and practice the kowledge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shinobi Dance, October 3, 2009
This review is from: Black Science : Ancient and Modern Techniques of Ninja Mind Manipulation (Paperback)
When reading this book you'll find bits of interesting information here and there. A lot of repetitive information from previous chapters along the way. As a whole it is a good read even though sometimes I just wanted to jump over an obsolete sub-chapter.

As Shinobi mind control book it should have you hooked and concentrate as much as possible to that, as Dr Lung himself cites: "well documented area", instead it moves you around the globe with inserts from other books and known figures and then very oft it makes quick connection reference as to "how medieval ninja was good at that sort of thing" but don't get me wrong these short references every so oft are still good but unfortunately don't get to the very core.

As I said a lot of recycling within itself, forget the ninja substance factor though.If you dig you can get something out of it, but It's probably not worth the price of admission unless you crave for every little piece of information you can get or are this writer's most loyal fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars History Lesson, September 22, 2013
By 
Leo R. Dube, Jr. (South Eastern, Massachusetts USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Science : Ancient and Modern Techniques of Ninja Mind Manipulation (Paperback)
This book is a excellent book but is miscategorized. If you are looking for a history book this serves as an excellent read. If you are looking for a book to provide you with practical and useable knowledge then this is not the book for you. Move along.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the price of admission, October 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Science : Ancient and Modern Techniques of Ninja Mind Manipulation (Paperback)
This book doesn't actually teach you how to DO anything - it's either stating the obvious or just BS. For instance, Dr. Lung goes into depth describing how the Chinese Zodiac is used by "mind slayers" after decrying all superstition as paranoid delusion.

Don't waste your money. The product description and viewable pages make it look interesting, but it's not a valuable use of time or money. Would not be interested in any of Dr. Lung's other books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not a "How to" book, October 20, 2011
By 
Tandy (United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Science : Ancient and Modern Techniques of Ninja Mind Manipulation (Paperback)
The information contained in this book is good for research purposes, but you will find that in order to truly use the information, you will have to do additional research. The information is good if you take notes, but there will have to be further digging and study in order to understand the information contained within. I cannot speak for the authors other titles, but I would still recommend this book and his other works, because although I feel it lacks in exercises, it does lead to the straight path and is written in an eloquent and humorous way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its a fun read, February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Science : Ancient and Modern Techniques of Ninja Mind Manipulation (Paperback)
its a fun read but kinda outdated, a couple good principles but hard to apply and work better in specific situations, not that they dont work. works better on uneducated people and people who are dummer,

ir you want to learn advanced social skills so to say, look into psychology, books on influence, verbal skills, confidence, and such. a book called influence is great, so is nlp and even better modern neuro science.

all in all a fun read especially if you like ninjas and eastern philosphy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Black Science : Ancient and Modern Techniques of Ninja Mind Manipulation
$25.00 $14.96
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.