Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Black Skin Cover for Apple iPod shuffle (4th gen.)
Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Periphery Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer angrybirds angrybirds angrybirds  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 5, 2013
I got the little shuffle for the gym, and this case definitely keeps any and all my sweat from dripping onto it. Came in extremely fast, I was very impressed with shipping. Allows for the shuffle to utilize its little clip, which is great. A nice little add-on, does its job perfectly.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2012
I bought this product to protect my new iPod shuffle. I see that other reviewers have models that do not fit snugly but I bought from Eforcity and it fits nice and tight.

PRO: Price, quality, fit

CON: This is understandable but because of the material the belt slip will no longer secure quite as tight. I used to keep my iPod attached to the bottom of my sleeve and it would stay for hours but now if I'm running I have to adjust it every 10 minutes or so...of course now I just clip it to the neck-line of my shirt and it fits securely.

A must purchase to protect your iPod from scratches, water, etc.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2012
I was looking for a cover for my 5G shuffle and saw that the dimensions were exactly the same as the 4G so I ordered this and it's a perfect fit. I highly recommend this if you're looking for a 5G cover.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2014
Wear my iPod to the gym about 5 days a week and this case keeps the bumps & scrapes nicely at bay. Also keeps the sweat from my body & hands off of the delicate controls as Apple products aren't known for their sturdiness, just prettiness. For what it costs, I'm sure it has paid for itself
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2014
I'm a runner and used to clip my iPod shuffle to the collar of my shirt. Unfortunately it was eventually destroyed by sweat. I decided to buy this product to protect my new shuffle and it's worked well. I use this in conjunction with an armband made especially for shuffles (see my review of that product) and its helped protect my shuffle from damage. I'd recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2011
I've ruined iPods due to my sweating during workouts so I decided to try this out as an inexpensive experiment. So far so good. The fit is good and it seems to protect the Shuffle from moisture fairly well. I think it's worth the money.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2014
I wanted to get a cover for my iPod shuffle to protect it from minor scratches and scrapes. But most importantly, I needed a snug case that would keep moisture out of it because my primary use for my iPod is to use it when I work out. This case provides those things absolutely. The case fits perfectly around the iPod and still allows you easy access to all the buttons and the clip. I use this when I play basketball. I have played through rain with this thing and it holds up great.

Also, the customer service is really great and I would recommend buying from them to anyone and I plan on buying from them again in the future.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
Seems to protect from sweat, which is the reason I bought it. Shuffle has a known moisture issue, so this works very well to keep it protected. Not waterproof though.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2012
Suprisingly cheap little sleeve, and it works perfectly. Fits totally snug over gen 4 device, keeps it dry and safe. I'm a chef in a small location, do my own dishes in a triple sink... So when I read all the reviews about the gen 4 shuffle and water being so sensitive, I knew I'd need this sleeve!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2012
I bought this for my husband to use with his iPod shuffle 4G to work out with. He is a hard core weight lifting guy and LOVES this and the band (which fits on his HUGE arms). Works great and would highly recommend!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.