Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Stats: African Americans by the Numbers in the Twenty-first Century (Paperback)
In "Black Stats", Monique Morris demonstrates both her brilliance as a researcher and her passion for the plight of black people in America. This thoroughly researched book will satisfy your inner data nerd while inspiring you to fight the power. On page after page, Morris paints - in sometimes painful detail - the most complete picture of the current state of black America that you will find in print today. If you buy one book this Black History Month make it "Black Stats". It will stay on your mind for the rest of the year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Informative and helpful, April 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Stats: African Americans by the Numbers in the Twenty-first Century (Paperback)
Got this book for many reasons, but one of the main reasons is that it is chock full of information that spans so many different areas. I appreciate the time and effort that went into compiling all of the information presented regarding African-Americans. This is a must have for your viewing and to keep at arms length as a reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome quick reference, April 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Stats: African Americans by the Numbers in the Twenty-first Century (Paperback)
I'm sharing with everyone. This is a must have in your library. It's actually on my desk for quick reference. Easy to navigate and it's refreshing to find more recent stats on social justice issues in our community.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars educator critical/timely information, March 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Stats: African Americans by the Numbers in the Twenty-first Century (Paperback)
This book contains critical timely needed information imperative for current teachers to read analyze contemplate and act on be a better educators.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Black Stats" will be very helpful to me in the near-future, thanks., March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Stats: African Americans by the Numbers in the Twenty-first Century (Paperback)
"Black Stats" will be very helpful to me in the near-future, thanks; will share with others. Great resources for research.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An accurate reflection of the Black American social mode of life., March 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Stats: African Americans by the Numbers in the Twenty-first Century (Paperback)
A wealth of information compacted in 219 pages for the black community on the topics of Health, Education and the value of Civic Involvement. According to the "The Negro Yearbook and Annual Encyclopedia of the Negro" The total worth of African Americans in 1911 was $700 million dollars. Black Stats provides pertinent data for the correlation of cultural trends and economic growth for the Black Community in the twenty-first century. It paints a vivid picture of the term "Where do we go from here?" Do yourself and those that you care about a favor and simply purchase this book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great information, March 1, 2014
By 
Sandra (Michigan United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Stats: African Americans by the Numbers in the Twenty-first Century (Paperback)
This is not s narrative per se, but provides very interesting and up to date statistics on Black people in America.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Black Stats: African Americans by the Numbers in the Twenty-First Century, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Stats: African Americans by the Numbers in the Twenty-first Century (Paperback)
This is an excellent read! If you want the statistics regarding African Americans growth in the economy from finances, education, and marriage then this is a must have!

Dr. Monique W. Morris is a fabulous author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a call to action, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Stats: African Americans by the Numbers in the Twenty-first Century (Paperback)
Black Stats is a magnificently written booked full of facts, figures, and information. This book will provide the reader with hard data to dispel commonly held myths. Often times we argue points without the proper information that we need so others can see how disparities play out in various systems. Morris provides us with authentic and current research that is fascinating. After reading this book, I feel I have “a call to action” to do something to change the tide of the communities presented in the book. I look forward to learning more about the author and reading future books by her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Black Stats: African Americans by the Numbers in the Twenty-first Century
Black Stats: African Americans by the Numbers in the Twenty-first Century by Monique W. Morris (Paperback - January 28, 2014)
$14.95 $12.30
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.