Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Black Tie Nights Review
The BLACK TIE NIGHTS series begins with gorgeous Olivia, who is considering what to do with her life, after the death of her beloved husband Vince. Her best friend Cooper wants Olivia to get back into dating, but Olivia has never been the bar-hopping, party animal type like her best friend, Cooper. Overhearing a man complaining about women at a swank bar, Olivia...
Published on February 9, 2010 by indy film

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It is what I would call "campy".
I had higher hopes for this video. It was of course dated and a bit cheesy but for the price it was o.k.
Published 10 months ago by Brenda McNeely


Most Helpful First | Newest First

34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Black Tie Nights Review, February 9, 2010
This review is from: Black Tie Nights: The Series (DVD)
The BLACK TIE NIGHTS series begins with gorgeous Olivia, who is considering what to do with her life, after the death of her beloved husband Vince. Her best friend Cooper wants Olivia to get back into dating, but Olivia has never been the bar-hopping, party animal type like her best friend, Cooper. Overhearing a man complaining about women at a swank bar, Olivia challenges Cooper to fix the man up successfully. Cooper finds just the woman for him and a great idea is born!

Cooper and Olivia open an exclusive dating service called BLACK TIE, which caters to discriminating clients seeking their perfect match. Thanks to their winning combination of intuition and streets smarts, Olivia and Cooper clients are so well-coupled that most of their clients are having wild sex on their first date! Black Tie becomes so successful that Olivia and Cooper find they need a full time assistant. Enter Ryan, though nerdy and uptight, he possesses both the organization skills needed and a sixth sense for making good pairings that equal Copper's own. Though Cooper has always been free-spirited and commitment-phobic, the attraction between her and Ryan is electric!

Watch Cooper and Ryan as they attempt to resist their arousing passion, while creating sizzling matches for their clients!

This film is awesome! It has a great plot for an erotic film and definitely keeps the audience entertained. The girls are super hot and have amazing bodies. I think this film is great for males and females. Definitely check it out!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great blue videos with a plot, June 6, 2010
By 
Richard Reeves (Ridge Manor, FL, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Tie Nights: The Series (DVD)
I caught these when they were on Cinemax in 2005 and wanted the set them, and watched the movie, which was the shows compiled together. They started showing them again recently, and I did a search and found them here. Their great, funny, and sexy. The shows they have on now are a poor plot, jump from one sex scent to another. Black Tie was great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trio with Good Chemistry, June 12, 2014
By 
Barry Bridges (SAN ANTONIO, TX, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Tie Nights: The Series (DVD)
A trio starts a dating service on a bet and it becomes an enjoyable series. Not your usual fare - this has actual plots, enjoyable characters with good chemistry, and is well written, filmed, and produced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is what I would call "campy"., October 8, 2013
This review is from: Black Tie Nights: The Series (DVD)
I had higher hopes for this video. It was of course dated and a bit cheesy but for the price it was o.k.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sexy video - soft porn, December 17, 2009
By 
Heinz Gf Matuschka (Colorado Springs, CO USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Tie Nights: The Series (DVD)
I had seen this on cable TV and was happy to find it on DVD. Very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, August 1, 2014
This review is from: Black Tie Nights: The Series (DVD)
Good would like to see more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Matchmakers, November 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Black Tie Nights: The Series (DVD)
A 3-disc series made for cable has Amy Lindsey and Tiffany Bolton operating a high end dating service. It's a bit hard to accept that their clients have any trouble finding mates, and that they all have sex on their first dates, but that's the secret of their success. Glen Meadows is the lucky guy who keeps it all together, and everyone but him eventaully gets naked. Good acting, good sets, and believable actors set this one above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hottest Of A Goddess, July 24, 2013
This review is from: Black Tie Nights: The Series (DVD)
I am super sex god in life and this will always be a classic full of lust dvd and Amy Lindsay is truly the hottest of a goddess everything a man want well me I've seen better but never than me cause i'm always ahead not just in bed with the perfect bod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Black Tie Nights:  The Series
Black Tie Nights: The Series by Black Tie Nights (DVD - 2007)
$39.98
Temporarily out of stock. Order now and we'll deliver when available.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.