Customer Reviews


200 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (30)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (49)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect case
I bought a universal BB Torch case about a week after the phone came out, there was nothing available. After months, I finally got this case. I have to say, it's an official BB case, it has the magnet to shut off the screen automatically and turn the screen on when you slide it out. The headphone jack is exposed but the buttons are covered. Luckly, the side of the case...
Published on October 28, 2010 by A. Aguilar

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars POOR QUALITY, Separates at the seams!
I'm not sure if I got a lemon or if this case is just poorly made. The leather is a lot more stiff than previous cases which I didn't care for but I could deal with it. However, the seam that holds the leather together along the flap is separating and coming undone after less than 1 month of use. I have had holsters for my Pearl and Curve and neither of those separated...
Published on January 24, 2011 by Vanilla "Ice"


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect case, October 28, 2010
This review is from: BlackBerry Torch 9800 Leather Swivel Holster (w/Belt Clip) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought a universal BB Torch case about a week after the phone came out, there was nothing available. After months, I finally got this case. I have to say, it's an official BB case, it has the magnet to shut off the screen automatically and turn the screen on when you slide it out. The headphone jack is exposed but the buttons are covered. Luckly, the side of the case is soft enough that you can press the buttons to lower volume and change tracks. It's compact, durable, and the plastic belt clip does not dig into your gut. Great Buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I like it! It fits. It's REALLY for the Torch!, September 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry Torch 9800 Leather Swivel Holster (w/Belt Clip) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
For me, the case fits. I like the style and the feel of the textured leather. It's light, flexible in the leather and solid at the clip. It was important to me that I get a holster instead of the hard case with no clip. I'm not someone with a purse and I don't like a lot of bulk in my pockets. The Torch fits very snugly and may have a little grip (due to the screen protector). There are no port holes so you can't charge it inside the case. However, it's cut so that the headphone jack and light indicator are available.

The only thing that upset me about this case is that it didn't come with the Torch in the first place. The cases that were offered on day 1 were expensive ($35 and $40) - two were hard cases and one was a very ugly holster. I chose to tough it out until a better holster came along. For me, this is the best holster available. I purchased a holster ($15) before that was similar to the Bold 9000 case. Although it was advertised as being for the Torch, it moved around quite a bit in the case. I literally lost the case 2 weeks after I got it. I am glad I did because this one is much better, anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You need this!, November 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry Torch 9800 Leather Swivel Holster (w/Belt Clip) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
As mentioned in other reviews the holster is very modern and very nice. I just wanted to add that some features of the blackberry Torch were not working in other holsters and did work in this one. I configured it to vibrate when inside the holster and was not previously working in the other one I had and worked correctly in this one. So, if you own a Torch this is THE holster for that model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars POOR QUALITY, Separates at the seams!, January 24, 2011
By 
Vanilla "Ice" (Right Here, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry Torch 9800 Leather Swivel Holster (w/Belt Clip) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I'm not sure if I got a lemon or if this case is just poorly made. The leather is a lot more stiff than previous cases which I didn't care for but I could deal with it. However, the seam that holds the leather together along the flap is separating and coming undone after less than 1 month of use. I have had holsters for my Pearl and Curve and neither of those separated in the 1+ years that I wore those. I'm wearing the holster in the same place and not doing anything different which leads me to wonder about the leather quality. Hopefully the seller will be able to replace mine due to the poor quality.

Update: The seller sent a replacement holster which did the exact same thing as the first and it was even worse as it separated at the top of the holster and exposed the carboard inside. Do not purchase if you actually use your holster on your hip - it MIGHT be okay if you don't take your phone out much if ever and if you don't wear the holster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not the real thing, December 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry Torch 9800 Leather Swivel Holster (w/Belt Clip) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This product is not an authentic blackberry product. Knowing full well it would be a knock off, I had hoped it would last maybe four months. Already ordered a replacement case as this one has fallen apart completely. Do not waste the time or money hoping this product will hold up under moderate use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, December 20, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry Torch 9800 Leather Swivel Holster (w/Belt Clip) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I would recommend this to anyone that has a 9810-- this is the best holster since the BB Curve 8300 hard clip holster. It is durable and very easy to get the phone in and out. The front flap is held in place by a magnet so I wouldn't recommend keeping it too close to credit cards and such. One note, if you use a skin on your phone then it will not fit into the holster. I am extremely pleased with this product; it fits comfortably in my pocket just like my old Curve w/holster did. (plus I saved myself about 60% of retail price by ordering thru Amazon!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Counterfeit BlackBerry Torch Phone Case, November 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry Torch 9800 Leather Swivel Holster (w/Belt Clip) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The case is not leather as ordered,it looks similar but lacking quality & detail including the magnet faster doesn't even hold & the blackberry logo is painted plastic.The seller requested to refund purchase amount in exchange for a good review however, no refund was made. Overall I was very disappointed in the poor quality and will have to search again for a Leather blackberry torch phone case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad quality or workmenship for interior lining, August 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BlackBerry Torch 9800 Leather Swivel Holster (w/Belt Clip) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
the interior lining of the holster bag got unglued and ripped within a very short time i started to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible quality, August 3, 2011
This review is from: BlackBerry Torch 9800 Leather Swivel Holster (w/Belt Clip) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Have had my Torch holster all of two months and the entire lining inside has come loose. In addition, the cardboard stiffener for the front of the holster has separated. Completely unusable piece of junk - don't waste your money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars garbage case, July 3, 2011
This review is from: BlackBerry Torch 9800 Leather Swivel Holster (w/Belt Clip) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I've been a blackberry costumer for about 6 years, always buying genuine accessories, this is my second holster for my blackberry 9800 torch; the first one hardly last 2 months in one piece, the back where the clip holds separate in to layers, then the complete plastic clip came off; so ok, maybe it was a defective item, and I order another one, but the story was the same, first the thin cloth layer separate, then the back start to splits in to paper layers; my option for a holster is the designed for the blackberry storm, the edges are stitched and it looks like real leather, not a fancy fake leather like the one for the torch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xd9c762ac)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.