Customer Reviews


475 Reviews
5 star:
 (230)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (40)
2 star:
 (31)
1 star:
 (112)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great little phone delivered as promised!
My old Blackberry Curve stopped working. I tried both the Blackberry Q10 and the Samsung 4, but I did not have the right touch for either.
I was happy to find a brand new Blackberry 9700 World Phone at under $100, unlocked with warranty from Mango Wireless, but later became scared when I read horror stories about companies shipping reconditioned phones sold as new,...
Published 8 months ago by windiciti

versus
98 of 102 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Refurbished and does not work at all
When I first got my phone, it seemed to work perfectly with my carrier in Venezuela (Movilnet) even thought it had a problem with the WiFi connection. I used the phone for a whole week knowing that "Cell Lounge" sent me a refurbished blackberry when I specifically ordered a NEW one; anyway it stopped working because it presented a "JVM error 102" and it wouldn't go on...
Published on September 4, 2011 by caraqueña


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

98 of 102 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Refurbished and does not work at all, September 4, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blackberry 9700 Bold Unlocked Quad-Band 3G Smartphone with 3.2 MP Camera, GPS, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
When I first got my phone, it seemed to work perfectly with my carrier in Venezuela (Movilnet) even thought it had a problem with the WiFi connection. I used the phone for a whole week knowing that "Cell Lounge" sent me a refurbished blackberry when I specifically ordered a NEW one; anyway it stopped working because it presented a "JVM error 102" and it wouldn't go on. The screen just stayed black with those words on it. That same day, I found out that the USB did not work either. I regret this purchase.

Cuando recibi el telefono, parecia funcionar perfectamente con mi linea venezolana, Movilnet, aunque tenia problemas al conectarme con el WiFi. Utilice el telefono por una semana sabiendo que la compania "Cell Lounge" me habia enviado un blackberry reconstruido cuando yo especificamente ordene uno NUEVO. De todas formas, el BB dejo de funcionar y la pantalla solo decia "JVM error 102", y no prendia el telefono. La pantalla quedo en blanco. Ese mismo dia, descubri que el puerto USB tampoco funcionaba. Estoy muy arrepentida de esta compra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 71 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I paid for a new BB Bold phone and I received an used one, April 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blackberry 9700 Bold Unlocked Quad-Band 3G Smartphone with 3.2 MP Camera, GPS, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
On December 19, 2011, I placed the Order Number: 102-4853384-6382659 to buy a New Blackberry 9700 Bold Unlocked Quad-Band 3G Smartphone with 3.2 MP Camera, GPS, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth--International Version with Warranty (Black). Price: $233.99. In Stock. Ships from and sold by OneGreatSeller. I received it on January 2012 and I keep it until my wife's anniversary on April 2012. In our anniversary, I gave my wife a New Blackberry 9700 Bold bought Via Amazom by OneGreatSeller. What a surprise? The portable phone was used (old). Its memory card has more than 170 photographs, among them some pornographics and strippers pictures . I am very angry about that. It is a fraud.
Jose R. Prado daviro_17@hotmail.com
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


80 of 91 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "SellPhoneStop" and Blackberry thieves thieves, October 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blackberry 9700 Bold Unlocked Quad-Band 3G Smartphone with 3.2 MP Camera, GPS, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
"SellPhoneStop" unos ladrones. No les compren. Me envio un equipo que solo funciona para digitel (900 MHz) cuando ofrece en el aviso uno que funciona para Digitel, Movilnet y Movistar. Pase dias buscando en Amazon.com un equipo que funcionara en todas las bandas y estos ladrones lo ofrecen aun a sabiendas que no lo tienen. Espero que Amazon tome cartas en el asunto con estos pillos. Incluso responden groseramente a los correos. Estaba tan contento con el aparato que los califique positivamente aun cuando el equipo que llegó es visiblemente viejo. Los plasticos estan rayados y no trae las conexiones electricas para Europa y China, propias de Blackberry (he comprado varios equipos). Se congela, no carga la batería, no prende, no apaga, terrible.

"SellPhoneStop" thieves. Do not buy. I sent a team that only works for Digitel (900 MHz) when offered in an ad that works for Digitel, Movilnet and Movistar. Spend a day looking at Amazon.com team that worked on all bands and offer these thieves even knowing that they do not. I hope Amazon take action on the matter with these crooks. Even grossly respond to emails. I was so happy with the unit being considered as positive even when the team arrived is visibly older. The plastics are scratched and does not bring electrical connections to Europe and China, own Blackberry (I have bought several computers). Freezes, not charging, does not work, turn off, terrible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sent a refurbished cell phone - DO NOT BUY IT, July 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blackberry 9700 Bold Unlocked Quad-Band 3G Smartphone with 3.2 MP Camera, GPS, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Cell Lounge Inc, sent me a refurbished cell phone. I paid for a new phone, not for the terrible item they sent me. This phone DOES NOT work at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars lo peor que me a podido pasar, the worst that could happen to me, January 3, 2012
By 
javier coello (maracaibo, venezuela) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blackberry 9700 Bold Unlocked Quad-Band 3G Smartphone with 3.2 MP Camera, GPS, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
que mala experiencia la que yo vivi al comprarle a estas personas, me vendieron un blackberry 9700 como nuevo y resulto que era un telefono reparado, les escribi para exigir una respuesta y no me responden, el telefono celular se a apagado y no quiere encender, me eh quedado sin blackberry y sin dinero. son los peores vendedores que tiene amazon.com, en amazon deberian tomar y denunciar a estas personas y sancionarlas o denunciarlas como estafadores.

that bad experience that I lived to buy from these people, they sold me a new blackberry 9700 as it turned out that was a repaired phone, I wrote to demand an answer and do not respond, the cell phone to turn off and will not, eh me out of blackberry and no money. are the biggest sellers is amazon.com, amazon should take on and expose these people and punish them or report them as scammers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars seller abe-123 unhappy!, February 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blackberry 9700 Bold Unlocked Quad-Band 3G Smartphone with 3.2 MP Camera, GPS, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
very unhappy with the seller abe-123, the phone is sold as new when it is actually used or second hand,the battery is used, the phone has details,is not new,I hope the phone is not damaged,is abuse of this seller to offer a product as new and not,in addition to a far more expensive than other vendors. does not bring its case, does not bring the installation cd, did not bring your sd memory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars False claim, December 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blackberry 9700 Bold Unlocked Quad-Band 3G Smartphone with 3.2 MP Camera, GPS, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Receive item and it was in a poor state with a lot of scratches, very disappointed. Product was describe as being in a like new state. Very misleading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING BEFORE PURCHASING FROM THEM ., October 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blackberry 9700 Bold Unlocked Quad-Band 3G Smartphone with 3.2 MP Camera, GPS, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
They promised a warranty on the phone which is a complete lie. the phone i purchased from them was complete garbage i spent $200 on them and nothing . i wrote them an email requesting the warranty exchange, and i've gotten no answer. i'm writing this to warn other buyers to not purchase from them if they are believing the false advertisied warranty. I called blackberry and blackberry does not honor the warranty this vendor promises. TRUST ME DON"T BUY FROM THEM . DONT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE I DID !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Good, November 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blackberry 9700 Bold Unlocked Quad-Band 3G Smartphone with 3.2 MP Camera, GPS, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The phone is rebuilt, brought no accessories, the charger is bad, corroded contacts, is not new, refurbished, no good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, December 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blackberry 9700 Bold Unlocked Quad-Band 3G Smartphone with 3.2 MP Camera, GPS, Wi-Fi and Bluetooth (Black) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I got this cellphone that looked in good condition and "new" as I wanted, but I was shocked, when i turn in on and realized that the red button to close the phone calls did not work. So I took it to a technician and wheh he opened it in front of my eyes I discovered that the interior was old and even with some sand inside!!! Also the circuits looked rusty, so as you can understand I don't recomend to buy products to this seller. I feel scamed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 248 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.