Buy Used
$2.98
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: Former Library book. Shows some signs of wear, and may have some markings on the inside. 100% Money Back Guarantee. Shipped to over one million happy customers. Your purchase benefits world literacy!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Blackfoot Children and Elders Talk Together (Native Americans) Library Binding – August, 1999


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Library Binding
"Please retry"
$9.56 $2.98

The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Check out The Amazon Book Review, our editors' fresh new blog featuring interviews with authors, book reviews, quirky essays on book trends, and regular columns by our editors. Explore now
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

"Castle Hangnail" by Ursula Vernon
From the creator of "Dragonbreath" comes a tale of witches, minions, and one fantastic castle, just right for fans of Roald Dahl and Tom Angleberger. See more

Product Details

  • Lexile Measure: 780L (What's this?)
  • Series: Native Americans
  • Library Binding: 24 pages
  • Publisher: Powerkids Pr; 1st edition (August 1999)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0823952282
  • ISBN-13: 978-0823952281
  • Product Dimensions: 0.4 x 10.5 x 8.5 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 12.2 ounces
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,759,444 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful By A Customer on July 2, 1999
Format: Library Binding
This personal series of on-location visits with tribal children and elders honors their views on life & their traditions, plus thoughts for the future. Beautiful color photography! These books bridge American culture gaps with contemporary grace & sensitivities. Visionary publisher!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

More About the Author

E. Barrie Kavasch was born in MoundBuilders territory in Ohio more than half a century ago. She honors both European and American Indian bloodlines, and is a direct descendant back through 16 generations to Pocahontas. Barrie has written a variety of natural history books especially on the cultures and cuisines of American Indians. She is an herbalist and ethnobotanist with more than 25 books in print. She has recently published her fifth book of poetry, HAIKU MOMENTS (2009). Barrie teaches creative writing, poetry, and American Indian ethnobotany; her home and studio are in the Northwest Hills of Connecticut.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?