Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome rug or latch hook canvas
Customer Video Review     Length:: 2:40 Mins
This is a great canvas. It's extremely sturdy, and very big. It's 36 inches by 60 inches, or three feet by five feet. I'm using it for latch hooking, but you can use it to make a large rug, too.

I show in my video a few different projects that I made with this. This canvas is big enough to make 6 of my big project, or 18 of my medium...
Published 10 months ago by Joseph Dewey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars rug canvas
first time using it. easy to use and good grids for patterns. i do find the outside seams can rip quite easily
Published 11 months ago by siobhan ryan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome rug or latch hook canvas, September 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blank Latch Rug Canvas With Grid, 36''x60'' (Misc.)
Length:: 2:40 Mins

This is a great canvas. It's extremely sturdy, and very big. It's 36 inches by 60 inches, or three feet by five feet. I'm using it for latch hooking, but you can use it to make a large rug, too.

I show in my video a few different projects that I made with this. This canvas is big enough to make 6 of my big project, or 18 of my medium project, or 72 of my small projects. It also cuts up very nicely. I was worried that the parts that I cut up would get frayed, and that's part of why I had a big border around my projects, but absolutely none of this canvas got frayed during any of my projects. I'm not sure what it's made out of. It has a kind of waxy texture, but it's not wet at all.

This also has blue lines every ten lines, which make it very nice for a pre-planned out project. I was easily able to see if I got off track. And, they don't show through once I was finished.

You're also probably wondering if you should get 3.75 mesh or 5 mesh, and what those numbers mean. 3.75 mesh means 3.75 lines per inch, which means that every one hundred lines are 27 inches. 5 mesh means 5 lines per inch, which means that every one hundred lines are 20 inches. I'd definitely recommend this 3.75 over the 5 mesh, especially if it's one of your first projects. 5 mesh will be too small for many projects.

Pros:
+Big canvas. Big enough for a large rug or a lot of little latch hook projects.
+Great for a lot of DIY projects
+Good for latch hooking and rug making
+Has a blue grid every ten lines

Cons:
-A little rough and scratchy, until you put some soft yarn in it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars exactly what it was supposed to be, July 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blank Latch Rug Canvas With Grid, 36''x60'' (Misc.)
This product was exactly what I wanted, and exactly what it was supposed to be. I used it to make a rug by tying strips of towels through the squares.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I expected, March 22, 2013
This review is from: Blank Latch Rug Canvas With Grid, 36''x60'' (Misc.)
I made a t-shirt rug from this and it looks great. If you are doing the same make sure not to cut strips too thick. A half an inch is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It will work, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blank Latch Rug Canvas With Grid, 36''x60'' (Misc.)
I purchased these to make rag rugs with my kids, and they work well, but very stiff, and wish was a little softer. Maybe they are supposed to be that way, and I just do not know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I was looking for., February 13, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blank Latch Rug Canvas With Grid, 36''x60'' (Misc.)
I purchased this rug canvas when I couldn't find any at my local craft and hobby store.
I is very heavy duty and will work great with the new rug I'm making.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Product, May 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blank Latch Rug Canvas With Grid, 36''x60'' (Misc.)
After ordering the product, it took little or no time to arrive. It was packaged well, no noticeable inperfections and I am happy with the result.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great project!, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blank Latch Rug Canvas With Grid, 36''x60'' (Misc.)
Haven't use this yet but it's going to be perfect for a pintrest project I saw using old t shirts to make a rug. Just what I wanted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY PLEASED, November 26, 2012
This review is from: Blank Latch Rug Canvas With Grid, 36''x60'' (Misc.)
I am extremely happy with my purchase! It was in before the expected date. I am using it to make a rag rug and it works perfect for my project!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect craft product, October 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blank Latch Rug Canvas With Grid, 36''x60'' (Misc.)
My 92 year old Mom has macular degeneration and cannot see to quilt any longer. This is something she can do and enjoy giving the rugs to her family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, I used it right away, March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blank Latch Rug Canvas With Grid, 36''x60'' (Misc.)
made a rug with my handspun churro yarn, it worked great, sturdy and well made plus you can't beat the price, trust me, I tried
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Blank Latch Rug Canvas With Grid, 36''x60''
$11.99 $8.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.