Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get Motivated!
A lot of the content is to motivate the reader, which is typically my problem. I would purchase this again. Thanks!
Published 17 months ago by M. Williams

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great App, but Some Stuff Needs Fixing
I like the concept of this app. It's like a little database of house cleaning articles gathered from some really cool websites. The tabs at the top of the screen separate the articles into categories. There are videos from YouTube embedded into some of the pages.

The problem I've had is that a whole category (Housewives) taken from a page whose address has...
Published 14 months ago by B. Gee


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get Motivated!, February 18, 2013
By 
M. Williams (Uncasville, CT United States Minor Outlying Islands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Clean (App)
A lot of the content is to motivate the reader, which is typically my problem. I would purchase this again. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love This App With The Videos, December 28, 2012
By 
Vickie Russell (North Carolina, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Clean (App)
This is a great app with embedded videos. I love the concept of this app. It is great way to keep peoples attention so they can understand the helpful hints. Thanks so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great App, but Some Stuff Needs Fixing, May 26, 2013
By 
B. Gee (Shippensburg, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Clean (App)
I like the concept of this app. It's like a little database of house cleaning articles gathered from some really cool websites. The tabs at the top of the screen separate the articles into categories. There are videos from YouTube embedded into some of the pages.

The problem I've had is that a whole category (Housewives) taken from a page whose address has moved, and when I tried to select the link provided to update my reader, I was taken to a blank page and couldn't get back. It's a shame too, because it looked like a pretty awesome set of articles that I would have loved to read.

If the developers would revisit this app and make an update, I bet they could very easily fix the little glitchy things that are keeping this app from being a truly 5-star tool. In the mean time, what IS available to read is very helpful, with lots of little tips I wouldn't have thought of, and some very useful ideas on how to make your home clean and well organized.

If the developer gets the bugs worked out, I will come back and happily rate this app 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars for the disorganized, February 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Clean (App)
nice how to and list for the hopelessly disorganized. well done and a really useful app. I like it, it works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Do not waste your time, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Clean (App)
There are very few tips on this site, ten to be exact! I feel it is a waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible App, August 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Clean (App)
A bunch of RSS feeds under each tab. When you select one tab a link for minecraft comes up, under restaurants "how to clean a commercial dishwasher". An average person I am pretty sure does not have this in their home. A waste of money and time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Mess, May 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Clean (App)
Amateurish collection of RSS feeds on a messy set of tabs. A quick search of YouTube would be a much better use of your time and produce better results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, but hard to navigate., June 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Clean (App)
Most of the information is obvious common sense. Doesn't seem to be efficiently organized. Somewhat helpful, but time consuming to find what you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars its ok, February 2, 2013
By 
Kimberly Jezek-Tisch (Oswego, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Clean (App)
Some great information but many tabs that give you no information--definitely frustrating when you are looking for that particular topic. I was somewhat disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HOW TO CLEAN, February 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: How to Clean (App)
Just getting used to my kindle fire and checking out some apps.Even after 45 years of marriage still can use some info on cleaning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

How to Clean
How to Clean by Bliss Apps
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.