Customer Reviews


51 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun for play
I bought this for my son for a project for school. It was perfect and worked well with his costume. I was very pleased with the viking helmet and horns. It's a little small for an adult head but it fit great on my son's head, who is 12 years old.
Published on May 24, 2010 by Sarah M. Weaver

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Viking helmet review
I think it should be stated that this is for a small child (~4 yrs.). I bought it for an 8 yr old...it was too small.
Published 22 months ago by Kathy Adams


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun for play, May 24, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viking Helmet (Toy)
I bought this for my son for a project for school. It was perfect and worked well with his costume. I was very pleased with the viking helmet and horns. It's a little small for an adult head but it fit great on my son's head, who is 12 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Viking helmet review, October 16, 2012
By 
Kathy Adams (Basking Ridge, New Jersey United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viking Helmet (Toy)
I think it should be stated that this is for a small child (~4 yrs.). I bought it for an 8 yr old...it was too small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time to train, September 27, 2012
By 
Stephen L. (Mankato, MN USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viking Helmet (Toy)
My five year old put this on his head and said, "time to train my dragon", and ran from the room. He loves it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As good as it looks, October 29, 2010
This review is from: Viking Helmet (Toy)
Great price and pretty sturdy. Thanks - a happy child is looking forward to Halloween!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent child's costume accessory!, November 16, 2009
By 
J. Ogle (Knoxville, TN USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viking Helmet (Toy)
I made my son a Hiccup Horrendous Haddock III costume for Halloween and this was the closest costume Viking helmet we could find to the illustrations in Ms Cowell's books. It turned out just great! This helmet is fairly sturdy and should stand up to not only Halloween but everyday dress-up as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I expected, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viking Helmet (Toy)
I bought this helmet to be a prop for a project my high schooler was working on about vikings. In the picture, this helmet appears to be a metallic looking color with gold colored trim however when it arrived it was blue. Not impressed. Also it was too small for his head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth much more than $1, July 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viking Helmet (Toy)
Not worth the price. Its shaped in a complete circle, so the helmet does not stay on even if it fits! Do not purchase this unless it is found at some dollar store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME! But a bit small., August 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viking Helmet (Toy)
This helmet is the perfect addition to my son's Hiccup costume! He was so excited when it arrived and I was pleasantly surprised that it was a sturdy helmet. It was easy to attach the horns and they fit solidly.
It does run on the small side, though. My son is 10 and it is a tiny bit too small for him. It will work for his costume, but this should be listed as a child's helmet to be sure to let consumers know it's small.
But he's totally happy to have it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cute helmets. Ordered 8 I believe. We used ..., July 3, 2014
By 
Grace (Sterling, VA, US) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Viking Helmet (Toy)
Cute helmets. Ordered 8 I believe. We used them at our Norwegian party for the kids. Shipment came fast and items as described. Just one small glitch one of the helmets came with only one horn. If you have a extra horn would you send it to me. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Viking Helmet, May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Viking Helmet (Toy)
Exactly the viking helmet we have been looking for. It is going to be perfect for our Viking birthday party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Viking Helmet
Viking Helmet by BlockBusterCostumes
$12.95 $6.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.