Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not the least bit disappointed!
When the animated version of this film first came out on DVD in 2002, I bought it right away. The animation at the time was amazing and beautiful compared to other anime released around the same time. The only gripe I had about it was that it was short, left us with a HUGE cliffhanger at the end and many questions unanswered. For years I had been waiting for them to make...
Published on October 7, 2009 by Angelus Draven

versus
29 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm not here for those bottom-feeders
Currently movie vampires are beautiful, seductive, and opulent. Well, most of them, anyway.

Things are a bit different in "Blood: The Last Vampire," adapted from a gorgeously animated, plot-thin anime. It's a fast-moving, gory flick with plenty of vampires and swords, but it also suffers from a cluttered storyline (what's the point of the Elder again?) and a...
Published on August 8, 2009 by E. A Solinas


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not the least bit disappointed!, October 7, 2009
This review is from: Blood: The Last Vampire (DVD)
When the animated version of this film first came out on DVD in 2002, I bought it right away. The animation at the time was amazing and beautiful compared to other anime released around the same time. The only gripe I had about it was that it was short, left us with a HUGE cliffhanger at the end and many questions unanswered. For years I had been waiting for them to make at least a sequel. My prayers were answered with the 50-episode series, Blood+. Instead of continuing the movie, Blood+ was revamped to fit a thicker story and plot. Needless to say, I was very happy with it.

So what was going through my mind when I saw a bootleg version of this live-action movie? "Nah, dont expect too much but just watch it since you have nothing better to do today". I'm an anime lover and infatuated with the Japanese culture as a whole, but 95% of their action movies have disappointed me, so I didnt expect much to begin with. As soon as I popped this in and saw the first few minutes, I thought "Wow, when was this made? Early 90's?". As the movie went along, I noticed a number of scenes from the animated version were integrated into the movie. I was very impressed that they did that on top of expanding on the story and action.

The action was absolutely great, but you have to either appreciate the anime versions or "kung-fu" movies to begin with. If you're not into this genre, don't bother wasting your time looking for a deep, twisting plot. This is purely entertainment. Especially now that the Twilight series has taken the world by storm(at least in America), you wont find any Vampire/Horror movie with an "original" plot anymore. I'm also a fan of horror movies, but the genre has become dull.

Bottom line: Watch this movie if you have somewhat interest in ANIME or KUNG-FU type films. If not, don't waste your time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'm not here for those bottom-feeders, August 8, 2009
This review is from: Blood: The Last Vampire (DVD)
Currently movie vampires are beautiful, seductive, and opulent. Well, most of them, anyway.

Things are a bit different in "Blood: The Last Vampire," adapted from a gorgeously animated, plot-thin anime. It's a fast-moving, gory flick with plenty of vampires and swords, but it also suffers from a cluttered storyline (what's the point of the Elder again?) and a predictable plot twist at the end. Jeon Ji-hyun makes a brilliant dhampiric anti-heroine, though.

As the movie opens, we see a mysterious young girl, Saya (Jun), on a train. When the lights go out, she savagely attacks a man at the other end of the train with a sword. Turns out he's a "bloodsucker."

Half-vampire Saya works for the mysterious Council, and a kindly man-in-black named Michael -- but only until they find the vampire overlord Onigen. When people start dying on an American army base, she has to go undercover at the base high school. Unfortunately the general's daughter Alice (Allison Miller) sees Saya slaughtering a couple of vampires in the school gym, and later wanders into a vampire bar. She's as bright as a smashed lightbulb.

And some of the people working for the Council are determined to kill anyone who interferes in their work -- including Alice's father, General McKee. Alice ends up on a desperate road trip with Saya, trying to dodge the malevolent vampires that are tracking her new buddy. But Onigen is tracking them now, and it's becoming very personal. Cue a Big Reveal of epic clicheness about Onigen and Saya.

"Blood: The Last Vampire" is changed in many ways from the original OAV, such as Saya's background and her being a dhampir. The whole second half is basically invented by writer Chris Chow -- complete with a rosy-eyed look at Saya's youth -- while preserving the bleak, dimly-lit look that the anime had.

Unfortunately, the first half is messy -- there are too many characters (the Elder doesn't DO anything!) and plot elements (Vietnam war criticism from a VAMPIRE?) that feel randomly inserted. Fortunately director Chris Nahon chops away all the deadwood in the latter half of the movie, and gives the visuals a surreal beauty -- bleak rainy streets, misty forests, and a wuxia-style climax full of fire, water, blood and floating veils.

While the first action scene almost gave me a seizure (slow-mo! FAST! Slow-mo! FAST!), the splattery fight scenes become cooler later on: Saya smashing through buildings, slicing enemies apart, and dueling with a flying vampire on a rickety bridge. And the vampires are wonderfully ghastly -- bat-winged, fanged, slimy-skinned monstrosities who splatter dark blobby blood. Also, two words: Vampire. NINJAS.

Jeon Ji-hyun/Gianna Jun is absolutely stunning in this role -- she jumps, kicks, spins, slashes, and infuses her character with a sense of hollow loneliness that nothing can heal. And she plays a very different Saya in the flashbacks from four hundred years ago, when her innocence was shattered by her own vampiric nature. Miller does a decent performance as the whiny Alison, and the stunning Koyuki does a pretty good job as the malevolent Onigen.

"Blood: The Last Vampire" suffers from a ragged first half, but it tightens up into a much more beautiful and memorable movie in the second. If nothing else, watch it for Jeon Ji-hyun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3 ˝ Stars: Samurai Swordplay and Japanese Vampire Lore Collide in This Adaptation of the Anime Cult Classic!, August 31, 2009
By 
Woopak "The THRILL" (Where Dark Asian Knights Dwell) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Blood: The Last Vampire (DVD)
Vampires and Samurai action; a great combination. Such as the case with "Blood the Last Vampire", an anime film made in 2000. It garnered a cult following that several interpretations were made in different mediums. The one-shot (sequel to the anime film) manga by Benkyo Tamaoki was published in 2001, that was also inspired by the anime cult classic film directed by Kitakubo Hiroyuki which has also spawned a Japanese TV series called "Blood +". "BLOOD THE LAST VAMPIRE" is the live-action treatment of the anime film which was released in 2008 in Japan under the title "Last Blood" (aka. Rasuto Buraddo). Directed by Chris Nohan (Kiss of the Dragon) with screenplay written by Chris Chow, the film focuses on a half-human, half vampire girl named Saya who hunts and kills full-blooded vampires and shape-shifting demons in alliance with the humans. It stars Korean bombshell Jeon Ji-Hyeon (My Sassy Girl) in the lead, who is credited as Gianna Jun in this film. I was fortunate that the film is playing on a limited engagement in San Francisco.

Saya (Jeon Ji-Hyeon) is a 400 year old half human, half-vampire who was sired by a human demon/vampire hunter and a vampire mother. Raised and trained to become a hunter by a man called Kato, Saya is now the chief operative of a secret organization who hunts vampires called the 'Council', in her quest to seek out the most powerful vampire, Onigen--also said to be one of the oldest of the vampires. Saya is sent to go undercover at a U.S. air force base located in Japan. Saya is a loner and likes to work alone, but as fate would have it, she forms an uneasy friendship with a girl named Alice after she saved her from other demons. Saya is determined to kill her way to find Onigen, but now it seems like the hunter has become the hunted...

When Bill Kong announced the live-action rendition of "Blood the Last Vampire" and decided to shoot the film primarily in English rather than Japanese, I was excited. The film had experienced several hurdles before it went to production, but hey, I guess this is what happens when American filmmakers invest in the making of a film. The film's backdrop takes place during the 1970's with the shadow of the Vietnam War looming in Japan. The film follows the plot and tone set by the anime series, as shape-shifting demons and vampires are living among the human population, they are everywhere and Saya is on the road for vengeance as the most powerful vampire, Onigen (played by Koyuki, Last Samurai) is the one who had killed her father centuries ago. The film is a story of vengeance and redemption, and the script by Chris Chow does remember to explore the depths of Saya's soul; yes, Saya is a vampire with a conscience, raised by humans with some very human emotions and sensibilities.

Much of Saya's background is told in the form of her own narration. I was quite pleased that although Saya looks like someone in her early twenties, she acts like a mature, experience-rich woman. Nicely portrayed by Jeon Ji-Hyeon, Saya is a vampire whose soul is torn between the human world and the demon world. She is at odds with herself, and one may say that her hatred for Onigen is the one catalyst for her to hunt down her own kind. Saya is half human, therefore she can walk under the sunlight, all the more having the same strengths and weaknesses as her full-blooded brethren. Saya still feeds on blood, but she hasn't murdered anyone for them. It does open a small plot hole as to how and when she stopped aging, or if she ages rather slowly but I was willing to overlook this minor gap. The direction by Chris Nohan does also capture the mood, the tone and the atmosphere of the Japanese anime. The film also features several scenes that are reminiscent of the anime film; the film's opening act carries a lot of nostalgia for its fans as well as the scene in the file room. Some kill scenes and death scenes look like they came from the anime.

Now, granted, this is an action-fantasy film; so does "Blood the Last Vampire" deliver in the action sequences? Yes and No. Yes: There is a lot of action and the fight choreography by Corey Yuen is pretty stylish, cool and intense at times. The use of the usual wire-fu is inherent in the film's fights. There is a lot of slashing and dicing done by lovely Jeon Ji-Hyeon. The film's fights are full of cool posturing complete with moody stares; it does have a similar attitude to its source material. The fights have that usual bone-crushing impact and stylish swordplay. No: As cool as the film's fight sequences were, they aren't really very different from those seen before and offers very little that is fresh or inventive. The camerawork needed to hang back a little so the viewer can see the moves; I don't mind the occasional slow-motion as long as it is done right, but the editing had a few missteps that there was a scene with a truck on the cliff that Saya is seen with her sword then Alice tosses it to her--Flawed editing truly hurts an action film.

The film has its share of blood and gore, but most of them were CGI-enhanced. I thought this ruined the film's tone, the anime had the signature Japanese arterial spray-blood splattering effects, why did the filmmakers resort to cheap CGI? The film's fights would have felt more faithful to the anime if it utilized red ink and prosthetics. Also, the CGI-generated monsters look very cheap and rather fake; a clear indication of its limited budget. The final encounter between Saya and Onigen may also seems a little underwhelming, but keep in mind that there is an implied twist; Onigen wants Saya to embrace her demonic background. The encounter does look nifty, that seems to take place in a dream-like plane of existence but I thought it was a little too short. Koyuki is so beautiful as the evil Onigen.

The film does have its share of weaknesses in the screenplay, it may prove to be downright predictable. The film does establish the links between Saya and Onigen, and you can see the twist from a mile away. I suppose that the direction didn't put too much foreshadowing in its delivery; that any secrets is meant to be as such. I just found it a little hard to believe that the so-called twist wasn't found out within 400 years. Also, Saya's friendship with Alice felt a little too forced. Alice (played by Allison Miller) obviously was only meant as a plot device to establish some human friendship. Saya is handled by an elder named Michael (Liam Cunningham) and he was a little underused, but I thought Kato (Yasuaki Kurata) added a lot of needed depth to the film`s story. The `council' itself is a bit more fleshed out as a group of different individuals with different beliefs. The question does become asked; after Saya has killed most of the demons and vampires--what is to become of her? She is what she hunts, although she isn't without a conscience and a soul.

Overall, the film does have some missteps, but it did do a lot more things right than wrong. "Blood the Last Vampire" will no means become a classic; I did believe that while it should have been better, I was very thankful that the film wasn't a failure. The action scenes does have its share of weaknesses, but they were acceptable and better compared to those done in "Catwoman" and other Hollywood action flicks with this type of budget. The CGI-enhanced monsters and blood effects hampered the film's fight sequences and I wished for the traditional red ink. The film does fulfill the needs of the main character's development that Saya became one compelling individual. Plus, Jeon Ji-Hyeon does look convincing as a vampire-hunting school girl. The film is aimed towards fans of the anime, it does capture the mood, the tone and the attitude of the source material.

I was just happy that U.S. filmmakers didn't massacre the anime's spirit, that this Americanized version carried enough of the Japanese style and attitude.

Recommended! [3 ˝ Stars]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BLOOD: THE LAST VAMPIRE, KICKS DEMON BUTT AND TAKES NO NAMES, October 19, 2009
This review is from: Blood: The Last Vampire (DVD)
First of all, this movie has nothing to do with the newer anime series, BLOOD +, but is in fact a live action version of the older anime, BLOOD: THE LAST VAMPIRE.

Secondly, where the anime relied more on stylized gore, the live action relies way more on stylized sword fighting and stunt work (which you might think would be a bad thing, where in fact it adds a really cool new dimension to the story and visuals).

You have to keep in mind, when going into the live action movie, that the original anime was done as more of a visual test than a character piece, as the animators where more concerned with the stylized look of the anime (an anime that blended 3D CGI elements and FX camera work with stylized 2D animation to achieve a bold looking, but story light, anime; technically a studio show real, to use to impress future clients looking to have them do anime for them).

Now what the live action movie does is take the 48 minute stylized anime, and turn it into a more character driven 90+ minute movie (which it does very well).

What we get with the live action film, is much more back story (told through flash backs) of the main character Saya and of her handlers (who are played more like, Men In Black types in the anime, but are given bigger roles and more fleshed out characters in the live action version).

Also, the anime story is told in the first half of the film, leaving a second half that delves into a more personal story of the Saya character which ties into the first part, in part, and also ties more deeply into her past, and gives us some insight into her motivations in the present.

As for the sword play and stunt work, I'd liken it to that in movies such as, AZUMI, with lots of great stylized sword and wire work done by a very competent, kick butt, female lead.

If I had any qualms about the film, it would be the design and sometimes execution of the demon make up and CGI treatment of the fully realized demon characters. Where as the anime versions where quite elaborate and grotesque, the live action counterparts are much more subdued and even a tad bland in comparison, and at times the CGI versions are of a lower quality than the movie needed, but that is just one little problem that doesn't destroy the rest of the film, or lessen it in anyway.

So overall I'd say that anyone looking for a live action copy of the anime, should just stick with the anime, but for those who liked the anime and would like to see it expanded upon in a live action format, and/or would like to see some great sword action to boot, then this movie is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Schoolgirls fighting monsters, what more could you want?, June 27, 2012
By 
Monty Moonlight (Austin, TX, U.S.A.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Saya is a centuries old, halfbreed, vampire hunting schoolgirl who kills for a secret organization called "The Council" in exchange for blood and a chance to avenge her father by killing the first, most deadly bloodsucker around. When she is sent undercover to attend high school on a U.S. military base in Tokyo, she accidentally befriends a girl named Alice who gives her more to live for than revenge. But, it comes at a particularly dangerous time for both of them, when Onigen, the vampire Saya has been searching her whole life for, finally turns up for their long anticipated showdown.

2009's live-action feature "Blood: The Last Vampire", based on a beautifully animated short film of the same name from 2000, is basically what you get when you make Blade a Japanese schoolgirl. However, what could be better than that, eh? The film's story is not the most original, there is some cheesy CGI (sometimes it's better than other times), and the acting goes up and down, but it's never dull and both the lead females are a pleasure to watch. There's more story here than in the practically story-less original film, too, so definitely if you liked that one, you should check this out! I purchased this one thinking it was a Japanese movie, but it's actually from a French director and is a Hong Kong-French-British production with actors from all over, including the U.S. Overall, the execution of the film is okay, maybe a bit better than that, but the good aspects, like just watching a pretty girl in a sailor school uniform slashing up monsters with a sword, make it plenty worth your time!

The Blu-Ray comes with two good making-of features and some storyboard galleries with surprisingly nice art for storyboards. As I said, I can definitely recommend this to anyone who liked the Anime short that started the Blood franchise, or anyone who likes badass schoolgirl movies. This is not as much gore-schlock as something like Machine Girl. It is more, as I said, like a Blade movie with a lower budget and a schoolgirl Blade. It's good, underrated stuff with lovely ladies and monster killing, so check it out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Deleted Scenes?, November 26, 2009
By 
Ayame (Denver, CO) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked how they included some scenes from the Blood: The Last Vampire anime in this movie.
The action scenes were pretty good. Lots of wire work. It looks like Gianna did most of her own stunts.

The story seemed like it was missing a few scenes. In the making of featurettes we see pieces of a scene with Saya fighting in a meat locker and another with her fighting two afro vampires. These scenes are not in the main movie. Unfortunately there are no deleted scenes on the extras menu, unless they're hidden as an easter egg that I was not able to find.

Unresolved plot threads and missing scenes aside, this was an OK movie. Watch it mostly for the action scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BLOOD, November 16, 2010
This review is from: Blood: The Last Vampire (DVD)
OOOOO, this film was good!!! I'll never get tired of it. I never saw it in the theaters but i got it a week or 2 early at Toys N Joys since my ungrateful golf-wielding ex whatever he was said something about being interested in it so of course I went to Toys N Joys and saw it there so i bought it without hesitation. It got a different cover with all this Korean writing though it plays in Korean and English though not real clearly.. but good enough...Anyway, it's a great film.. good sword fighting and blood and cast and whatnot.. I really enjoyed it.. I highly recommned it for vampire lovers...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vampire meets sword, August 9, 2010
By 
Damian P. Gadal (Santa Barbara, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Blood: The Last Vampire (DVD)
I'm not familiar with the anime series that inspired this film (though I plan on checking that out), but I can say that I thoroughly enjoyed it. I found it an interesting idea to combine the vampire and samurai genres.

Though most of the film headed in a very predicable direction, it didn't detract in the least. It actually added to the anticipation of the final showdown.

Overall, the story (including the back story) was nicely told.

Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just Awesome, November 6, 2009
By 
Stephen B. O'Blenis (Nova Scotia, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Blood: The Last Vampire (DVD)
Actually improving on the excellent 2002 anime, the new live-action Blood: The Last Vampire is a dynamic horror-action rocket ride through an ancient war of demons that still rages in the modern day. Ji-Hyun Jun of 2003's The Uninvited (listed in Blood's credits simply as 'Gianna', allegedly because it was thought anglicizing the names of the film's Asian actors would make it go over better in English-speaking countries, which sounds kind of bizarre...) plays Saya, the vampiric half-human ultimate weapon of The Council, an ancient organization dedicated to preventing a demonic takeover of the world. They've operated in secret over the ages and Saya is their assasin and most skilled combatant, a superhumanly strong, martial-arts trained immortal warrior armed with a sword charged up with 'dark energy' from the legions of demons it's slain. In 1970s Japan, Saya is sent undercover into a high school for the children of military personell on an American army base that the demon shapeshifters have infiltrated. Saya finds an unlikely ally and friend in Alice McKee (Allison Miller), the daughter of the base's commanding officer, and the two find themselves unexpectedly on the scene of a much larger demonic infiltration than The Council expected, and the cusp of a major demon uprising.

Saya has led a solitary life over the centuries, dedicated only to slaying demons, even though - and this is conveyed subtly rather than stated outright - she's inwardly torn. Her vampire half relates to the demons more than to humans. In one of the movie's most telling moments - happening fairly early on and so not a spoiler - Saya cuts herself and feeds her own blood to a demon she's just mortally wounded, apparantly to ease the pain of its death throes and offer some comfort. We see the origins of Saya - her early years in an isolated mountain village following the death of her demon-hunter father, her training at the hands of a kind old warrior, the tragedies that set her on the course of life she's followed for the last few centuries. We don't, however, see the origins of the demon war in any detail (I'd love to see this part delved into in a sequel); hence we don't see if the demons really are just purely malevolent, bloodhungry beasts, or if they have some other motivation for the war, 'their side of the story' so to speak. Questions along this line have occured to Saya as well, as seen in flashbacks. So she's spent ages fighting a war that she has doubts about, and locking those doubts inside. She's also led a friendless existance. The other agents of The Council are her allies, but not her friends. The bond she forms with Alice has an immediate effect. Saya is very quick and violent in her actions, but at least once in the latter parts of the movie she seems to restrain herself because, for the first time in ages, there's actually someone who she cares what they think of her. The duo of Saya and Alice compliment each other very well: although Alice has next to nil fighting skills and has to depend almost exclusively on Saya in physical situations, it's Alice that the emotionally damaged Saya starts to depend on psychologically.

The monsterous, bloody action is tremendous. It walks a line between the enormously stylized and deliberately exaggerated-for-symbolic-effect action of Asian epics like Hero and the more realistic (as in the context of otherworldy creatures or phenomena, not what regular humans could do) vibe that Asian horror movies often strive for, ending up along the general lines of a slightly easternized relative of Underworld (Unrated Extended Cut). Blood: The Last Vampire is the only movie I've seen where things like a sword cutting an enemy straight down the middle and in two actually looked realistic. There are a couple of moments that could be argued to be too over the top, but they worked for me with the overall flow of the movie. The CGI effects on the demons in certain scenes could have been better (and this will probably become a major point of contention for fans accustomed to action movies that can afford a hundred million dollars for the FX budget alone) but, while they weren't the greatest, they certainly weren't the worst - and that includes movies that probably had vastly bigger budgets. And these effects in question only come to play in a couple of scenes. The rest of the time, the special effects (CGI included) are just fine.

The only other real drawback is that you could argue the movie was too short. With the amount of ground they're covering it could have been a full hour longer. I prefer to think that the aspects that got short play in this will just be picked up on in a sequel (I don't know if that's Likely) and expanded there - the origins of the war, more screen time for some of the supporting characters, etc. But the quick pace, in my opinion, didn't hurt things at all. It moved fast, hit hard, and unlike a lot of movies that go this fast most of the time, it didn't lose its emotional punch or the ability to drop hints at a much larger overall saga than the one chapter we're witnessing here. This is one of the year's best and it's a shame it's flown under the radar of much of the moviewatching public. Highest recommendation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Better than you would've thought, November 1, 2009
Well, here we are. I was wondering if this film would ever see the light of day. For some reason I was expecting a wide theatrical release at some point, but I'm not really surprised to see that it was hurried out for a DVD/BluRay release. And it's actually not that bad. It's short and sweet, and never forgets that it's only a movie about a hot Japanese girl (the actress is actually Korean) slicing up vampire monsters in ridiculously bloody ways. The fight choreography at times was extremely good. Especially the forest scene where Kato (an elderly sword master) battles an army of ninja-vampires. That's right..... ninja-vampires.

Unfortunately, the CG is just terrible. Every, and I mean EVERY time Saya swings her blade we see buckets of CG blood gushing from the wound; and it's not even close to looking photorealistic. For the life of me I can't understand the choice to film it like this. Fake blood and blood squibs are relatively inexpensive and easy to make. Even the 'blood fountains' that we see in Japanese films of the same vein would be more interesting to look at, albeit equally as unrealistic.

The vampire monsters... well... they look pretty bad too. But only in CG. Up close we get incredible detail and realism despite them being simply a costume. Whereas the jumping and flying sequences look a little too "video gamey".

All in all, it's pretty decent if you can respect it for what it is and not expect too much of it. It's still a fun, blood soaked, ride that's best viewed with a group that loves this kind of stuff.

~nico
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Blood: The Last Vampire
Blood: The Last Vampire by Chris Nahon (DVD - 2009)
$14.99 $5.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.