Customer Reviews


543 Reviews
5 star:
 (433)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


138 of 146 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Heavens Declare...
I must admit I started this book with a bit of hesitation. Though I think the subject matter is worthy of investigation, it seems that often these type of topics get undermined by hype. Reassuringly, Pastor Mark Biltz's book, Blood Moons: Decoding the Imminent Heavenly Signs does not fall into that category. The book was an intelligent and reasoned look at the subject by...
Published 11 months ago by William Struse

versus
125 of 160 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The book's theory is problematic
This book's theory is problematic. The theory is that when four consecutive "blood moons" (also referred to as a `tetrad') coincide with four Jewish feast days, it is God "signaling" that something significant is about to occur in the history of Israel. During the years 2014 and 2015 a "blood moon" will occur on both Passover and the Feast of Tabernacles in both...
Published 11 months ago by Searcher


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

138 of 146 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Heavens Declare..., March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I must admit I started this book with a bit of hesitation. Though I think the subject matter is worthy of investigation, it seems that often these type of topics get undermined by hype. Reassuringly, Pastor Mark Biltz's book, Blood Moons: Decoding the Imminent Heavenly Signs does not fall into that category. The book was an intelligent and reasoned look at the subject by an enthusiastic Berean who sees the evidence he discovered as one (of the many) signs which point to the soon return of Yeshua.

In Revelation 19:10 it says that, "...the testimony of Yeshua/Jesus is the spirit of prophecy." One of my personal tests when reading books on Bible prophecy is to see if the "spirit" of the book testifies to Yeshua as the Messiah promised in the Scripture. To me, if the main focus of the book is not pointing me towards the Messiah then no matter how interesting or exciting the information, I consider it suspect. After reading Blood Moons I think you will find, like me, that Pastor Biltz is opening the pages of the Scripture with wonderful insights and at every opportunity pointing you towards Yeshua the Messiah.

Some of the highlights of the book were:

*The Hebrew word pictures.
*The Divine appointments: Pastor Biltz's explanation of the Biblical feast days in light of Yeshua's 1st and 2nd coming is one of the best parts of the book.
*A Biblical reckoning of time. (i.e. the Biblical calendar is based upon lunar/solar cycles)
*The eclipse events as they relate to the Biblical calendar. (groundbreaking research)
*The importance of watching for Yeshua's return

When reading this book you will see the hand of YHWH at work in reconciling mankind through Yeshua. I loved the author's explanation of the priestly courses showing how Yeshua would have been born in the 7th month during the Feast of Tabernacles. How it confirms the word of John where it states that Yeshua became flesh and "dwelt" or tabernacled with mankind. Adding further credibility to the Pastor Biltz's argument is the fact that the 13/14th priestly courses served during the 7th month. Their names were Huppah (Canopy) & Jeshebeab (Dwelling of the father). Now how awesome is that!

"...and they shall call his name Emmanuel, which being interpreted is, God with us." Matt. 1:23

When Pastor Biltz talked about the Biblical calendar being a billboard in the heavens I couldn't help but think of the lunar cycle the visible light of which has waxed and waned for 13/14 days every month for thousands of years.
*How in one of those amazing "coincidences" in the Scripture the lineage of Matthew 1 shows Yeshua as the 13th generation,by implication His resurrection making him the 14th as well.
*How Luke 1 shows Yeshua's birth taking place during the 13/14th priestly course.
*How Isaac, as a symbol of Yeshua, was to be offered as a "burnt" offering, the "burnt" offerings during the Feast of Tabernacles being arranged in multiples of 13/14.
*How Paul in Eph. 2:13-14 talks about Yeshua's blood breaking down the "middle wall of partition" between Jews and Gentiles. How that wall during the life of Yeshua was accessed by 14 steps and entry to the temple was granted by one of 13 gates.

In summary I think the Blood Moons: Decoding the Imminent Heavenly Signs and the research it represents will be looked back upon as one of those catalysts which will have a defining impact on Bible prophecy as we move into the last days before the Messiah returns. I would recommend you get the book, read it, and then open your Bible as a Berean and "see if these things be so."

Truly, "The Heavens declare the glory of God..."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


59 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars God does things in the form of patterns, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blood Moons: Decoding the Imminent Heavenly Signs (Paperback)
Mark Biltz reveals the patterns that God has always followed. Whether it be via a King and Kingdom, Father and Son, or Husband and wife (marriage, family etc) In returning to the root of our faith as Christians, Mark Biltz is showing to the world how all of these things are being revealed. It is as though God is lifting the veil for this generation. Understanding the Blood Moons and reasons that God created the eclipses, both solar and lunar, in conjunction with God's Festivals or Holidays, reconnecting these events to HIS calendar, His people and why...shows to all of us how our redeemer, our Creator is preparing to redeem the nations back to the plan that caused all of this to happen in the first place. (Whew!) God is showing to us how he is restoring relationships between heaven and earth. Pastor Mark Biltzs' book opens up to the Christian and perhaps strengthens the bridge between Jew and non Jew, restoration. Blood Moons is about relationship, God to men! This book is a book meant for this entire global generation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


52 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitive guide to "Blood Moons" after years of research by the original discoverer., March 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blood Moons: Decoding the Imminent Heavenly Signs (Paperback)
Finally, the original discoverer of the correlation between the upcoming 2014-2015 blood moon tetrad and the Jewish feast days, Pastor Mark Biltz, has published a comprehensive book on the subject, Blood Moons: Decoding the Imminent Heavenly Signs.

Now we have the information of Pastor Biltz’s years of intense research at our fingertips. In this book Pastor Biltz shares his personal history and background. Then he goes into a brief description of how Hebrew words contain a “picture” correlating to each individual letter. These pictures are like commentary on the word itself. This is truly a fascinating phenomenon and Biltz references Frank T. Seekins thorough treatment of the subject for the layperson, a book titled Hebrew Word Pictures (which I own and also thoroughly recommend). From here Pastor Biltz goes into an in-depth description of the Hebrew word usually translated as “season” – moed. He shows how this word is more accurately translated as “divine appointment” through the use of Hebrew word pictures. He demonstrates that the Feasts of the Lord are not only divine appointments, but that scripture says the sun, moon, and stars will be used for signs and seasons (moed) – aka, “Divine appointments”. Why is this important? Because the four blood moons, or tetrad of lunar eclipses set to occur in 2014 and 2015, all occur on Jewish feast days. When this has happened in the past, there have been major historical occurrences for the Jewish people. What Mark Biltz demonstrates is based on facts and history. From there, it leads to the possibility that based on past historical facts in conjunction with God’s word, there may be a serious event that will affect the Jewish people on the horizon. Based on history, this could be a prophesied but unfulfilled war, such as the war of Ezekiel 38 (or others).

My brief summary does not do Pastor Biltz’s scholarship justice and questions my review may spark will likely be answered within the more detailed explanations within the book itself. He also takes a few pages to logically and clearly answer his critics in a spirit of Christian love. Overall, this is a concise 177 pg book that packs a thorough explanation of all the pertinent information surrounding the upcoming tetrad/feast day alignment that begins this April 15, 2014.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Signs in the heavens or not, March 18, 2014
This review is from: Blood Moons: Decoding the Imminent Heavenly Signs (Paperback)
As a statistician/market researcher, I felt like I needed to "fact check" this book. What Mark Biltz talks about has the attention of many as it can not be a coincidence. He links the blood moons to the biblical (Jewish) calendar and shows how things can't be happening by coincidence. God has and does use blood moons as "signs from the heavens". As a christian, this book will teach you new things and add to your walk with the Lord. As a non-christian, you can scoff all you want but you'll see that it is statistically impossible that this all would be happening by chance. Very well written. Mark starts with his personal journey and then shows how he discovered the blood moons "signs". Very engaging and informative read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best book on the subject!, March 18, 2014
This review is from: Blood Moons: Decoding the Imminent Heavenly Signs (Paperback)
This book was a gift to me from my Mother where we both attend El Shaddai Ministries Marks congregation in Tacoma WA. Mark was the first man to put two and two together with possible meanings linking these heavenly events! If you only read one book a year make sure its this one "not for Marks sake but for your own!" I know that I have been blessed by the blessing and understanding God has given to Mark. I also encourage you to join him every Saturday at 10AM Pacific on the live stream at El Shaddai .US Marks web site come and learn the word of God with us. Be BLESSED and in turn be a BLESSING! Shalom Nicholas W.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


125 of 160 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The book's theory is problematic, April 3, 2014
By 
This review is from: Blood Moons: Decoding the Imminent Heavenly Signs (Paperback)
This book's theory is problematic. The theory is that when four consecutive "blood moons" (also referred to as a `tetrad') coincide with four Jewish feast days, it is God "signaling" that something significant is about to occur in the history of Israel. During the years 2014 and 2015 a "blood moon" will occur on both Passover and the Feast of Tabernacles in both years.

The terminology used can be confusing and "blood moon" is a misnomer. What actually occurs is a total lunar eclipse. The reddening of the moon that sometimes occurs during a total eclipse is a visual effect caused by the earth's atmosphere, which bends some of the Sun's rays into the earth's shadow and onto the eclipsed moon. This causes the moon to appear reddish though the actual color and intensity of the effect vary significantly. "Blood moon" is not a technical term used in astronomy; it has been coined by proponents of this theory based on passages like Joel 2:31 ("the moon turned into blood"). In astronomy a `tetrad' refers to four consecutive lunar eclipses where each is a total eclipse, regardless of the moon's coloration during the eclipse. Whether the four eclipses of a tetrad coincide with ancient Hebrew holy days is not the concern of astronomy and not included in the definition of `tetrad.'

For scriptural precedent the book cites Genesis 1:14, "Let there be luminaries in the heavens to divide the day and the night, and let them be for signs and for seasons and for days and years," laying emphasis on the term "sign" or its corresponding Hebrew term `owth. But the verse lists the purposes of the sun and moon: to provide illumination, to separate night from day, and to mark out seasons, days and years. In other words, the purpose is calendrical not predictive. And knowledge of the annual seasons was vital to an ancient society dependent upon agriculture. The book over emphasizes the use of `owth to refer to predictive "signs" given by God. While the term can be used that way, its usage in the Bible is as varied as the English term "sign." For example, `owth refers to the "mark" or "sign" God placed on Cain (Genesis 4:15), the "sign" of the covenant made with Noah (Genesis 9:12), and the "sign" of circumcision given to Abraham (Genesis 17:11). Nowhere does Scripture specifically teach that the phases of the moon can be used to divine the future or provide instructions for how to do so, though it does condemn pagan practices of doing precisely that (e.g., Deuteronomy 4:19, 18:10 Isaiah 47:13). Nowhere in scripture do we find examples of men of God using lunar eclipses and the phases of the moon to decipher the future.

A key passage cited as evidence is Joel 2:30-31, "And I will show wonders in the heavens and in the earth: blood, and fire, and pillars of smoke. The sun shall be turned into darkness, and the moon into blood, before the great and terrible day of Yahweh comes." In the passage "wonder" translates the Hebrew word mopheth not `owth. The passage does not specify whether a solar or lunar eclipse is meant. Both sun and moon are affected on the same day, which means the description is not of eclipses (total solar and lunar eclipses cannot occur simultaneously. Solar eclipses occur when the moon is positioned between the earth and sun; lunar eclipses occur when the earth is positioned between the moon and sun). Moreover, not just the sun and moon are affected, but also events on the earth as well as the stars ("wonders in the heavens and in the earth"; 3:11, "the sun and the moon are darkened, and the stars withdraw their shining"). Eclipses do not cause events on the earth; they do not cause earthquakes, volcanic activity, tidal waves, etc. Furthermore, this is the Day of Yahweh, the time when He comes to judge the nations and vindicate His people (Joel 3:1-17). The darkening of the sun and stars, and the reddening of the moon, are not harbingers of yet future events but celestial and terrestrial phenomena that accompany the Day of the Lord. The descriptions are not of cyclical natural events, such as the phases of the moon, but of extraordinary and unexpected occurrences.

Likewise in Matthew 24:29-31 and parallels. On the day when Jesus arrives in glory the sun and moon are darkened, and the stars "fall" from heaven. Once again this cannot refer to both solar and lunar eclipses; otherwise "all the tribes of the earth" could not see it. And eclipses do not cause stars to "fall." In view once again are out of the ordinary cosmic events; the Second Coming results in changes to the natural order. The darkening of sun and moon and the "fall" of stars are not portends of future events but events that accompany the arrival of Jesus. The same is the case with Revelation 6:12-17; the arrival of the day of the Lamb's wrath causes a "great earthquake," the darkening of the sun, the reddening of the moon, the stars to "fall" to the earth, the removal of the heavens "as a scroll when it is rolled up," and the displacement of "every mountain and island." This describes celestial and terrestrial upheaval far beyond a mere solar or lunar eclipse, neither of which causes earthquakes, the displacement of mountains or the "fall" of stars. And once more, these events do not signal yet future events; they are not predictive but instead are the effects upon the natural order caused by the presence of the Lamb and God, "for the great day of their wrath is come."

The book refers to seven `tetrads' over the last 2,000 years during which all four total lunar eclipses fell on Passover and the Feast of Tabernacles two years in a row. While infrequent, tetrads are not exceptional. There have been at least 54 during the 2,000-year period between 1 A.D. and the year 2000, seven of which coincided with Passover and Tabernacles. However, the book can link only three of the seven to major events in the history of Israel. The tetrad of the years 1493-1494 is linked to the expulsion of the Jews from Spain, the tetrad of 1949-1950 is linked to Israel's War of Independence, and the tetrad of 1967-1968 is linked to Israel's Six Day War. However, the Jews were expelled from Spain in January of 1492, well before the first eclipse of the tetrad that began in 1493. Likewise, Israel's War of Independence, began in November of 1947 and ended in July of 1949, three months after the first eclipse of the 1949-1950 "tetrad" but before the remaining three; and in 1967 when the Six Day War was waged between June 5-10, 1967 only the first of the four eclipses preceded the supposedly predicted event, and only by two months. Putting aside the fact that these tetrads occurred after their supposed historical event, false logic is used to link each tetrad to an historical event (post hoc ergo propter hoc); Event B happened after Event A, therefore Event A caused Event B. But many significant historical events occurred after the years 1493-1494, 1949-1950 and 1967-1968. What is the objective basis for linking the tetrad of 1493-1494 to the expulsion of the Jews from Spain or that of 1967-1968 to the Six Day War?

The book cannot link the four tetrads that occurred in the years 162-163, 795-796, 842-843 and 860-861 A.D. to any major event in the history of Israel. This means the so-called "blood moons" functioned as "signs" of future events in less than 50% of the cases cited. Moreover, each of the three tetrads linked to events in the history of Israel occurred subsequent to the event, not prior to it. This means as a predictive tool, the "blood moon" theory is inconsistent, unreliable and ineffective.

The book needs to explain why the total lunar eclipses it cites as evidence all occurred on Passover and the Feast of Tabernacles, and not other major Jewish holy days. The ancient Hebrew calendar used lunar months. Each month began with the appearance of a new moon. By design Passover and Tabernacles fall on the middle of their respective months. The phases of the moon are cyclical, regular and therefore can be predicted with great precision hundreds of years into the future (which argues against their use as supernatural prophetic "signs"). In a lunar month in which the first of the month begins with a new moon, like clockwork a full moon appears fourteen days later on the fifteenth. This means both Passover and the first day of Tabernacles always coincide with a full moon. A total lunar eclipse can only occur during a full moon. This means if a total lunar eclipse occurs during the month in which Passover or Tabernacles falls, it will coincide with that Hebrew holy day. It is a matter of coincidence due to the natural phases of the moon and the use of the lunar month.

But many other lunar eclipses have fallen on Passover and the Feast of Tabernacles over the past 2,000 years simply because both days always fall during a full moon, though ones that were not part of a tetrad. Why do those singular events not have prophetic significance? Where does the Bible state that only lunar eclipses that are part of a tetrad have prophetic significance?

Rather than invent a new system for predicting the future, Christians ought to heed the specific prophecies already provided by the New Testament (and how it reinterprets many Old Testament prophecies, often in surprising and unexpected ways). A good example is Christ's prediction that in the days prior to his return many false prophets and deceivers would arise and disseminate false information about the coming of the Son of Man and "show great signs and wonders" in order to deceive, when possible, God's elect (Matthew 24:23-24).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FOLLOW THE SIGNS., March 19, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The authors enthusiasm for his discoveries and conclusions are extremely contagious, yet it is a glorious affliction, for he has a wonderful easygoing arm around the shoulder writing style that almost instantly draws you into his realm while putting you at ease. Reading his book has brought back distant memories of a long ago teacher, who although I initially had no interest whatsoever in what she was teaching, converted me by her excitement and sheer joy in the subject matter.
Although attending Bible college and being a Christian for almost 50 years, I am sad to say that not one person I ever set under ever took the time to teach on the relevance of the Jewish feasts and festivals. And of course before Mark's discoveries no one ever took the time to see a parallel between these celebrations, eclipses, blood moons and super blood moons.
Before reading this book I was always somewhat interested but never saw the importance of the Jewish calender, now I plan on purchasing one. In the past I have studied prophecy but never from a Jewish mindset, so reading this book has given me fresh revelation.
Although I love my precious Savior, I believe that this book will take that love to a higher level, because to see Yahshua with a greater revelation can only make that passion more intense. In closing I highly recommend this book, for not only does it make you aware of the signs that God has placed in the heavens, but shows you how to read them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST HAVE ...., March 18, 2014
This review is from: Blood Moons: Decoding the Imminent Heavenly Signs (Paperback)
Pastor Mark Biltz is a profound and Blessed teacher of Gods word, I find the Torah is in fact a treasure chest, and the Feasts of the Lord are the Key, Gods calendar is very important in understanding what HE is telling us, when the Blood Moons (tetrads) happen on HIS Feast days, God is sending us a signal.... What is HE saying? find out in this AMAZING and ASTROMICAL book! My spirit is just leaping with excitement inside of me.. "THE HEAVENS ARE HIS BILLBOARD! A UNIVERSAL LANGUAGE FOR ALL MANKIND" Psalms 19 The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork 2 Day unto day uttereth speech, and night unto night sheweth knowledge.3 There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard.
GET THE BOOK NOW! The Best book I have read in forever.. I actually bought several copies to share with friends and family...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thought-provoking and well documented, April 8, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
So many authors are now jumping on the bandwagon discussing this subject, but it seemed to me to make sense to go to the author who first researched and introduced this prophetic theory. This is the third book I've read on the subject and frankly the other two are simply using Mark Blitz's work, with not nearly the depth this book has. I highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Say What?!, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Mark Biltz has opened "the eyes of my heart" with this book. Whatever the Blood Moons announce, if anything, has become a side issue for me. The opening of eyes to what the Old Testament says about the New Testament and vice versa were worth the price of admission. Some things I knew but how they were all put together is what made the huge difference for me. This will be a reference work for me to study what should have been taught long long ago. It has also caused me to look at learning to read Hebrew as well. Well done, excellent and will be re-read time and time again. Thank you Mark Biltz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 255 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Blood Moons: Decoding the Imminent Heavenly Signs
Blood Moons: Decoding the Imminent Heavenly Signs by Mark Biltz (Paperback - March 18, 2014)
$15.95 $12.86
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.