Customer Reviews


299 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (54)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (27)
1 star:
 (100)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Muuuuurdaaaaaa... Once Again
On his 5th album Ja Rule finally returns to the hardcore style he had on his 1st album. But I don't know if he did it because he wanted to or because of the beef with 50 Cent. It's pretty obvious that 50 influenced this album, because Ja's dissin him throughout the entire CD, he also takes shots at Eminem, Dr. Dre, DMX, & Busta Rhymes. Nevertheless this is a hot...
Published on November 6, 2003 by warrior33

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Apparently He Has Blood In His Ears Too (2.5 Stars)
This CD is good for one thing......beats. The beats are hot, but the Rule is not. The album is only 45 minutes long and he spends 40 of those minutes talking about 50 Cent. For those of you that get caught up in silly things like "beef" (a.k.a. "tactless marketing that boosts sales"), or if you want to listen to Ja whine for 45 minutes about being shoved from the...
Published on April 30, 2004 by Norfeest


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's Muuuuurdaaaaaa... Once Again, November 6, 2003
By 
warrior33 (San Jose, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Blood in My Eye (Audio CD)
On his 5th album Ja Rule finally returns to the hardcore style he had on his 1st album. But I don't know if he did it because he wanted to or because of the beef with 50 Cent. It's pretty obvious that 50 influenced this album, because Ja's dissin him throughout the entire CD, he also takes shots at Eminem, Dr. Dre, DMX, & Busta Rhymes. Nevertheless this is a hot album, there really aren't any weak tracks, but the skits are pointless, and there are too many guest appearances. The only guest that really does a good job is Hussein Fatal who was part of 2pac's crew the Outlawz. Bottom line this is Ja's best album since Venni Vetti Vecci there is no pop-rap here and best of all... No Ashanti!!! Anyone who liked Ja's 1st album should check this out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Apparently He Has Blood In His Ears Too (2.5 Stars), April 30, 2004
This review is from: Blood in My Eye (Audio CD)
This CD is good for one thing......beats. The beats are hot, but the Rule is not. The album is only 45 minutes long and he spends 40 of those minutes talking about 50 Cent. For those of you that get caught up in silly things like "beef" (a.k.a. "tactless marketing that boosts sales"), or if you want to listen to Ja whine for 45 minutes about being shoved from the spotlight, then this album is for you. If you're looking for good music, then look elsewhere. Like I said before, the beats are hot, but that's all this CD is good for. If you can download it for free, then do so. But if you're going to buy it, get a used copy and don't pay more than $5.00 for it either. The only reason I even bothered is because I'm a DJ and people wanted to hear "Clap Back" in the club. But I borrowed it from a friend. Even I wasn't silly enough to put any dollars on it.

Personal Favorites: "Clap Back" and "Crown"....there really isn't much else there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HE'S GANGSTA AGAIN, November 13, 2003
By 
LADAMIEN (CHARLOTTE NC) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Blood in My Eye (Audio CD)
YO THIS ALBUM IS SIMILAR TO HIS DEBUT BUT IF U ASK ME WHEN HE FIRST CAME OUT HE WAS HUNGRY NOW HE'S NOT HE'S GANGSTA BUT NOT HUNGRY HE JUST WANNA DISS 50 AND PROVE A POINT
THIS ALBUM HAD SOME HOT SONGS THOUGH
CLAP BACK
CROWN
RACE AGAINSED TIME PT 2
AND THE 2 FREESTYLES
BUT NOT HIS BEST THIS ALBUM WAS FOCUSED 2 MUCH ON GETTIN BACK ON 50 BUT ITS OK
JUST A LIL TASTE OF HIS LAST ALBUM ENTITLED VETTI VENNI VICCI(DOUBLE CD)THAT COMES OUT IN JUNE 2004
I JUST DONT KNOW WHY HE NAMED IT HE SAME AS HIS DEBUT
BUT I HOPE ITS IS A CLASSIC LIKE HIS DEBUT
IF JA'S GONNA LEAVE THE GAME WHICH I THINK HE'S NOT HE NEEDS TO LEAVE WITH A BANG
ALOTA GANGSTA, SOME HOT SKITS (REMO) AND A LIL r@B JUST 2 GET MORE AUDIENCES TO GET THE ALBUM
SO HOLLA AT YA BOY
LADAMIEN AKA FLAWLESS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst album of the year, November 18, 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Blood in My Eye (Audio CD)
Dis album is completely wack. After listening to dis album at a tower store, i don't know how anybody in they right mind could buy dis piece of shiite. ja has just about hte most annoying voice i eva heard; it obvious he try to copy the one and only pac, but he got a long ways to go. if you want sum real hip hop, go buy some g-unit or wu-tang and take stay away from fake a** unoriginal rappers like ja, jermaine dupree, and bow wow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The INC is Back!!, November 16, 2003
By 
This review is from: Blood in My Eye (Audio CD)
It's MURDAAAAAAA! Yeah, Ja KILLS 50 in this album! People need to stop hatin on Ja just because 50 does! Ja has no R&B songs on here, it's all hardcore rap! Ja MURDERS 50, I don't know if the CD can get any better! There's only 10 songs on the album, 2 of those are freestyles, 3 Skits, and an intro off the movie Paid in Full. I'll rate the 10 individual songs:
The Life: Great song, with nice beat and it's good lyrically. 9/10
Clap Back: Awesome! Ja does really clap back on haters! 10/10
The Crown: The chorus is weird, but I'll love the beat. 9/10
Things Gon Change/2 Punk A$$ quarters: With the others from Murda Inc, This is awesome! Clappin back on the haters! And I love the skit, it says-"Is this what this is about? 2 Punk A$$ MotherF###in Quarters?" 10/10
Race against time part 2: Awesome! Ja rule at his best on here! Great! 11/10
N****s & B*****S: Pretty good, not the best though. 8/10
The INC is Back: Another highlight! Awesome beat! 10/10
Blood in My Eye: Real Short, but it's still off da hook. 10/10
Bonus Tracks:
It's Murda(Freestyle): Awesome! Both Ja and Hussein Fatal tear 50 apart! Fatal says that Pac would never make a record with a Wanksta snitch!-10/10
The Wrap(Freestyle): Another awesome freestyle wit Hussein Fatal. 10/10
This album really tears 50. Ja can't be beat! It's MURDAAAA!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars da rule iz dead, November 14, 2003
By 
This review is from: Blood in My Eye (Audio CD)
blood in his eye? i hope thats da reason 4 diz weak cd, cause itz far from good. tried 2 come back to actually rappin and this what he put out? this iz garbage!!!!!!!!!!!!no song on dis cd is over 2 starz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An OK album, with some decent beats., May 18, 2005
This review is from: Blood in My Eye (Audio CD)
While it's debatable how authentic Ja Rule is, discounting any such debate, this album is a decent battle record. The beats on both "Clap Back," and "Blood In My Eye," are excellent, and Ja does a great job of dissing 50 Cent and the rest of the Aftermatch Crew. For a modern rap record, it's acceptable: and it's nice to see the most talented of Tupac Shakur's "Outlawz", Hussein Fatal reemerge on the mainstream scene. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars NO TALENT HACK!, November 4, 2004
This review is from: Blood in My Eye (Audio CD)
Wow, this is a really bad C.D. I agree with the reviewer joe from Canada who said that ja's voice reminds him of something out of a 'horror movie'. Ja Rule's ridiculous attempts at singing are so ANNOYING, he sounds like a dog barking( RECALL: every thug needs a lady.....)-PAINFUL, I KNOW FORGIVE ME!!! It's such a shame such good quality production goes to COMPLETE WASTE.Avoid this BS at all costs! And what's up with the title 'Blood in my eye'?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Belongs In The Trash, July 16, 2004
By 
Bob (Richmond,California,USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Blood in My Eye (Audio CD)
I don't get how anyone can enjoy listening to this album. There is nothing good about it. Every song on it is trash. If you want some real rap (despite the fact he's not rap, he's pop) then pick up Tupac, Goodie Mob, Mack 10 ect. and just leave this album alone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OKAY LET ME TELL YA BOUT THEZE GUYZ, May 27, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Blood in My Eye (Audio CD)
JA and 50 didnt go to war and never will be because ja pu$$ied out like a sissy cuz 50 lookz taller than him...but everytime you see 50....he hiding behind a couple of security guards like a woman...and hiding behind hiz stupid crew known az g-unit...PLEASE do not buy ja or 50....if your lookin for real rapperz that can go that has some good muzik....go buy 2 pac or biggie...ja and 50 thinks they can be the next pac n biggie but they are too much of a chicken to go to war....also get 3-6 mafia or tommy wright III...theze guyz got talent and they will go to war...but most of theze rapperz are scared of them n dont diss em....rap is just crap in the 2004...rap muzik iz dead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Blood in My Eye
Blood in My Eye by Ja Rule (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.