Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Shop Popular Services tmnt tmnt tmnt  Amazon Echo Starting at $99 Kindle Voyage Metal Gear Solid 5 Gear Up for Football Deal of the Day

Bloodright (Blood Moon Rising, Book 2)
Format: PaperbackChange
Price:$11.61+Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
on April 3, 2012
*Contains some spoilers*

BLOODRIGHT picks up right where BLOOD LAW (book 1) leaves off. Falon has just been given to Rafael's brother, Lucien, as payment of Blood Law. Rafael killed Lucien's true mate years ago, who he believed to be a Slayer, but Lucien claimed she wasn't and wanted Blood Law enacted, which basically means an eye for an eye. Instead of being given the chance to kill Falon, the council decides that since there's doubt on both brothers' claims, Lucien can have Falon as his own true mate, leaving her unharmed or release her to Rafael. He chooses to take her as his mate and leaves a broken hearted Rafael behind as Falon is now part of the Mondragon pack. The entire book focuses on Falon now being an alpha with Lucien and preparing for the big Blood Moon rising when the fight between the packs and the Slayers will come to a bloody conclusion. Rafael, being the honorable man that he is, has also promised to mark another mate in return for Lucien saving Falon when she's mortally wounded early on.

BLOOD LAW was the story of true mates Rafael and Falon, BLOODRIGHT is the story of true mates Lucien and Falon and I had such a hard time with this. In the first book, it's driven home, many times, about how Rafael and Falon and true mates, she loves him with all her heart and soul and would do anything for him. It takes her all of 40 pages in BLOODRIGHT to have sex with Lucien. To me, this trashes everything she was feeling for Rafael in book 1. Falon can't help how her body responds to Lucien, but she doesn't even try to resist him and after her initial plan to make his life a living hell gets forgotten rather quickly, she's starting to fall in love with the brother who wants nothing more than to see Rafael destroyed.

Lucien goes back and forth the whole book with "releasing" Falon and telling her the choice is hers as to whether she stays with him or goes back to Lucien. She never denies the love she feels for Rafael, nor does she deny the love she feels for Lucien and tells him many times that she chooses to be with him. Lucien can feel the love the she has for Rafael and hates it. It was hard to understand why he kept acting out when he felt her love for his brother, especially when she told him time and again that yes, she loves Rafael, but she chose to stay with Lucien. Things would settle down and then he'd feel her love for Rafael again and the cycle would start all over.

My biggest issue with this book - it crosses the line sexually between Falon and Lucien. I try to keep an open mind when it comes to erotic stories, especially erotic PNR because lines will be pushed, pretty far sometimes, but there are some lines that I just don't want to read about being crossed. Lucien and Falon have some dirty, animalistic sex scenes. Early on, the most daring was Falon in her human form and Lucien in his wolf form during foreplay. It was a little eh, but it was foreplay and that was it; until it came to the scene where they had full out sex with Falon as human and Lucien in his wolf form. No. Just no. That's not an image and scene I want burned into my brain and really, their sex was rough and daring enough without going there. I would have DNF'd the book right at that point had there been more than about 50 pages left in the story. I thought, I'm this close to the end, I'll just finish it. Only to find another scene with more human/wolf sex, this time Falon shifts to wolf right in the middle of them having sex. This is a no-go for me and even with the issues I was having regarding the main relationship not really working, this just soured me to the whole book.

The book ends on another cliffhanger, a third person comes into the mix claiming that Falon is their true mate (this one woman seems to be everyone's true mate) and takes off with her, leaving the brothers in the dust. Judging by the cover of book 3 and all the hints leading up to the final installment, the three leads will finally come together for the big Blood Moon rising. At this point, I have no desire to find out how it all plays out in the final book. This story left a bad taste with the human/wolf sex line it crossed and it's not a book I'll recommend.

Blog Rating: 2/5
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
VINE VOICEon August 8, 2012
I've enjoyed Karin Tabke's books in the past, and I happened upon mentions of these books and was intrigued. So many of the reviews for the first book were glowing, and I knew immediately that I had to read it. However, I've been burned by cliffhangers in series/trilogies before, so I decided to take a look at people's thoughts on this book before I picked up the preceding one. Well, the reviews were obviously somewhat less enthusiastic for this one, and that gave me pause. My curiosity was still piqued as to what had everyone so riled up, so I decided that maybe if I read both books back-to-back, knowing what to expect, that the events in book two wouldn't be as off-putting as they were for some of the readers who went into it not having any spoiler-related knowledge.

So, was that strategy a success? Did it enable me to enjoy both books on their merits and not come away from them confused and somewhat angry? In a word: nope.

The following will have sort of light, general spoilers, and at a couple of points, I'll delve into more specific spoilers (but will include warning prior to those sections), so for everyone who wants to avoid that kind of thing, reading any further might not be such a good idea.

This isn't a review of the first book, but this book directly and irrevocably impacted my impression of that one, so I have to briefly address it. In short, I really liked it: I thought both Rafael and Falon were great characters, and I thought Ms. Tabke did a wonderful job in terms of developing their chemistry and connection. Even with that in mind, I tried to kind of temper my enjoyment, because I knew what was going to happen in this book. That said, the events in Bloodright still managed to cast a pall on my reading experience of Blood Law because (in my opinion) Rafa/Falon were totally decimated, both in terms of their relationship and their individual characterizations.

Many reviewers have noted that, while Falon initially put a fight, she gave into her attraction to/desire for Lucien very quickly; indeed, much too quickly given what she was supposed to feel for Rafa, and that is entirely correct. Within about 40 pages, she basically told herself that it was okay to enjoy sex with Luca, because Rafa was lost to her. If one hadn't read the first book, I think Luca/Falon would be a pretty appealing couple: there was a lot of heat and passion there, and a surprising depth to the emotionality inherent in their interactions that increased with just about every subsequent page.

However, having read all about Rafa/Falon, I found everything that happened between Luca/Falon to utterly destroy the foundation of the former relationship, and it made me wonder what the whole point of the first book even was, if Ms. Tabke was so bound and determined to tear everything about it asunder with the very next story. It was bad enough that Falon could so quickly relish being with Luca in every way, but there even came a point when - warning: *a more specific spoiler lies ahead* - she thought to herself that, while she had cared about Rafa, their emotional connection just hadn't been as deep as the one she had found with Luca. It just seemed to me that not only was she overly willing to jump from one brother's bed into the other's, it was also remarkably easy for her to sort of look down on everything she and Rafa felt for one another and went through together, regardless of the lip service she gave at regular intervals to the contrary.

What was even worse for me was that - VERY SPECIFIC SPOILERS COMING UP - Rafa was forced to choose another mate. Initially, I thought that he'd refuse for a long time and that maybe it would be a near thing, but they would find a way around it. Boy, was I wrong. Yes, he fought it for awhile and put it off for as long as he could, but not without there being moments of his desire for his new mate being described and even a moment of two of some intimacy between them. I thought it wouldn't get worse, but again, I was mistaken: at one point, Falon put Rafa's new mate's hand in his and told him to go mate with her. She then went off with Luca to have sex, and in the midst of that, she had some sort of mind-link with Rafa and we were "treated" to seeing him having sex with his new mate, and marking her. Now, it wound up turning Falon on, but for me, it was the last straw. To add insult to injury, it was followed by a scene in which Falon had to witness both Rafa and his new mate bearing each other's marks, him holding her hand, etc. etc. Yes, it was mentioned that he didn't want to be with her, but it was also noted that his desire for her was enough. It's also true that he basically turned his back on her at the end in favor of focusing on Falon, but by then, too much damage had been done, in my view.

-End of specific spoilers -

To put it simply, after seeing how Rafa/Falon were so utterly ruined in this book, I kind of shudder to think what will happen in the next installment. I have to say, I just don't get it. I understand that Ms. Tabke wanted to sort of pay homage to Sons of Anarchy (yea!) along with the werewolf/fantasy genre or subgenre, and I think she accomplished that very well. However, and this could just be me and I fully acknowledge that not everyone will have as extreme a reaction as I did, but even with the author warning readers that she was doing something "different," I think this took "different" to a whole new, entirely unwelcome level. I just think book 2 decimated everything that made book 1 so good. So, as far as ratings go, I'll give this one 2 stars because taken on its own merits while totally ignoring everything that happened in book 1, Luca/Falon was a good relationship, with a lot of heat and depth of feeling, and the events surrounding the pack were interesting and suspenseful. Other than that, I have to say that I came away from this book not thinking that highly of any of the characters, and with the certainty that my readership of this trilogy has come to an end.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on May 15, 2012
My heart is completely broken and I feel slightly sick to my stomach now.

I'll be honest with you. This review is going to be breif, because I only made it 40 pages before I couldn't go any further, but I'll tell you what I know up until that point. I want to warn you though, if you have no desire to see any spoilers, I would stop now.

Bloodright is the second in author Karin Tabke's Blood Moon Rising Trilogy and I was so looking forward to enjoying another hot and steamy yet fully enriched story by one of my quickly becoming auto buy authors. I had everything - my favorite comfy seat, my cool beverage, and my tasty little snack for later - then tragedy strikes in the first chapter.

Bloodright picks up exactly where Blood Law's cliff-hanger dropped off. All hell has broken loose after the council's verdict that either Lucien can take Falon as his one true mate or leave her to Rafe and choose another. Lucien chooses his Bloodright, not for a love of Falon, but only to torture his brother more for his treachery at slaying his own chosen.

Falon is so in love with Rafe and hates Lucien so much that she would rather shoot herself than to go with him. She finds him selfish, mean, callous, and insensitive and quite frankly, so do I. By the time Lucien gets her to his lair; she's hurt and bleeding badly. It takes five days for her to heal, but for Falon, everything has just happened when she wakes up from her much needed recovery.

Karin is very good at what she does and that's why I loved reading her work so much. She has me right there with Falon in her distrust, disgust and her broken heart. I feel her pain and her lost.

That's why it isn't a shock for me that when Lucien comes for her, she rails against him, fights him tooth and nail, tares at his flesh and shreds his skin.

The shock comes at his actions and her switch in mental voice because of it. I don't care what "inarguable call of her blood to his" is happening or that they aren't like us with animalistic instincts. I don't care that her body betrayed her.

At no time is ok for a man to force himself on a woman.

For me this is NEVER hot, sexy or romantic, but it has come to my attention that there are some women out there who may enjoy this type of fantasy or can overlook it. I, however, am not one of them. I will not be reading Blood Vow when it releases this December.

Novel given to me by Publisher for my honest opinion. Originally posted at PaperbackDolls.com
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
on April 4, 2012
I loved this series from the first installment of Bloodlaw. Yet, I came away confused by the mixed emotions and responses of Falon, the heroine. I guess I find that her ability to claim love for Rafael seems a little farfetched
considering her sexual responses to Lucien. I also feel that Rafael becomes the weaker character in the second novel. I know that as alphas both Lucien and Raphael should still maintain dominant roles. I believe that Rafael has lost sight of that here. The book centers around Falon, yet I find her character weak due to her emotional instability throughout the story. It could have been a strong story had she truely believed in her love for Rafael and acted on those emotions as she was so quick to do for Lucien. Maybe I could believe her responses were more from a mature Alpha struggle rather than a decision based on immature morals.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on April 5, 2012
Review Courtesy of Dark Faerie Tales

Quick & Dirty: A woman torn away from the man she loves only to be drawn into the bed of another.

Opening Sentence: Lucien grabbed Falon to his chest before Rafael could touch her and whirled away from him deep into the safety of his pack.

The Joint Review:

Sheila's Thoughts:

Bloodright is considered a paranormal erotic romance. The "paranormal" is there, along with lots of scenes that get the "erotic" stamp of approval. It's the drama queen romance that is too clichéd for words. Really, not being able to decide between two hottie twins is fine and dandy, but to profess undying love to one then the other in an obscenely short amount of time is too much. It smacks of Romeo and his fickle love in Romeo & Juliet. Good story, but the flightiness is hard to swallow.

If the first book centers on Rafael, then the second installment of the Blood Moon Rising trilogy is all about Lucien. Lucien, the dark, brooding yet misunderstood twin. Lucien, the epicenter of all the in-fighting among the clans of werewolves. Lucien, bane of Rafael and Falon's Happily-Ever-After. Lucien, the black sheep of the family that only needs the love of a good woman to make him the better man he was always destined to be.

Admittedly, Falon and Lucien are thrust together in an uncomfortable situation and try to make the most of it. They are the alphas of their pack, and love doesn't have to be a part of the equation. But Lucien is never happy, no matter what changes. He wants Falon's body, so she gives it. Now, he wants her to love him as much as she loves his brother, so she does. Does he stop there, heck no! He is jealous because he can't have ALL of her heart. There just seems to be no right answer for Falon here. So I ask, what's the point? It just seems to me like a bad relationship that thrives on drama.

Then there is Rafael. He gives up Falon, his chosen mate, to his brother because it's the right thing to do. As if THAT is going to keep him warm at night. When he sees that she is making the most of her situation and trying to make a life with Lucien, Rafael gets pissed. Really? You push her away and now that she is happy, you want her back? What is this book, the Jerry Springer Show: Werewolves Special? And in true Jerry fashion, Falon admits to wanting both as her mate - at the same time. Fine Falon, but do you need to drag it out so? What's the point in going back and forth between the two if you want them both together? Shouldn't that be your goal and not making everyone miserable? Can these emotionally immature people get their act straight before the final fight happens? Or will they be so busy wrapped up in themselves to even notice the bigger picture?

True, there is a lot going on besides the love triangle. Lucien learns the truth about Mara; the whole reason this blood feud between twins started in the first place. Rafael and Lucien make tentative steps toward reconciliation. Falon learns more about her parents. And the three of them tap into a tremendous power that could possibly tip the balance in this war with the Slayers.

For the most part, this is a good read. Aside from the wishy-washy Falon and both brothers' lamenting, the overall plot was great. I enjoyed the fact that the well written sex scenes are evenly dispersed as to not overwhelm the overall story and slink into porno territory. Other than that, I don't recommend this book to people that have a hard time reading fickle hearts residing within blood thirsty heroines. On the other hand, if you are looking for another love triangle, this is the series for you.

Angela's Thought's:

From the moment that I finished Blood Law, I knew that Bloodright would be at the top of my must read list. The ending from the first book has a killer cliffhanger and Rafael and Falon's story was far from over. I'd been impatiently waiting to find out how the story would progress and how Rafael would be able to hold onto Falon, and everything that they shared. This isn't a book that you can just jump into. You have to read the first book because the events in this book are very much tied to everything that happened in the first book.

Honestly, I've been thinking about this review since I read the book a month ago. In many ways I knew how certain elements of this story would play out. The foreshadowing in Blood Law and other plot point hints didn't really prepare me for the story that I read in Bloodright. From the jump I had misgivings about Lucien and Falon having a real relationship and the idea of them being "true" mates. Their previous interactions were cantankerous at best, but more importantly, they didn't share a connection.

Many of Tabke's signature styles remain evident in Bloodright. The writing style, world building, and mythology/lore are all fantastic. My biggest critique of this book is the characterization and believability. I like some of the twists and turns that Tabke threw at the reader as well as the evenly placed plot devices, the kind where the author will write their characters into a corner and the reader is then frantic trying to figure out how their beloved characters will get out of the mess that they got themselves into. In this case it didn't work with Falon and Lucien.

I knew that Falon would have a lot of challenges to face, but I didn't expect her to be so mercurial. Falon initially presented as someone who was very strong, independent, loyal and resourceful despite all of her previous hardships. Given everything that she shared with Rafael, it was truly hard to believe that in such a short period of time (a week or two) she would be able to give herself so completely to the one person who swore he would destroy the only man that she has ever loved. The relationship that Falon and Lucien developed just didn't seem sincere. Falon seemed to justify her deplorable actions by hiding behind the blood law. Telling herself that what she was doing was right for the pack and that she was honoring Rafael in his selfless, albeit forced act to give her up. The running theme throughout this story is that all of a sudden Lucien is the "key". I guess conveniently, he is the key to everything. The war against the Slayers simply can't be won without him and everything else that needs to be done to save the Lycan race also falls at his feet. I couldn't help feeling as if Falon thought so little of the love that she supposedly shared with Rafael, the alpha who she shared a mark with; the alpha who was supposed to be her "true" mate. Falon never really processed the loss of Rafael or truly mourned the demise of their relationship before she threw him aside like trash to fall into bed with his brother. I was truly disappointed and didn't care for the neutered version of Rafael in this installment.

The only other thing that I will mention is that this story isn't for the faint of heart. It's a sexy story with vividly detailed love scenes, which might cause some readers to pause because there are a few human/animal sex scenes. Meaning one character is in their human form and the other is in their wolf form. I'll let you be the judge.

Readers are also treated to another cliffhanger, which I didn't seem coming at all. You'll just have to wait a few months because the third installment, Blood Vow, won't hit shelves until December 2012.

Overall, while I was disappointed with certain aspects of this latest installment, Bloodright was a decent read. It's a good continuation of the complicated/ill-fated story arc, but not a great installment. I just found it hard to be sympathetic towards Falon and Lucien's continued deceit was just too much. I didn't find him as likable as I thought I would, and it was really hard to connect with Falon in this story. She wasn't the slightest bit relatable. Not in the same way she captured my heart in the first book.

The Blood Moon Rising Trilogy:

1. Blood Law

2. Bloodright

3. Blood Vow

FTC Advisory: Penguin/Berkley provided us with a copy of Bloodright. No goody bags, sponsorships, "material connections," or bribes were exchanged for my review.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on July 10, 2012
I received a complimentary copy of "Bloodright" from the publisher for a honest review.
I'm in shock. What just happened? What the heck?
What a friggin' cliffhanger! Definitely didn't expect that at all.
After finishing this book, I threw my hands up in the air with clenched fists, screaming Why?!! Don't leave me hanging like that! This book took me through so many emotional moments, that I'm glad my husband wasn't here to witness it. He would've took me to a shrink. He would've told the shrink that I was losing my mind going crazy over fictional characters. He's right though because I've fallen in love with every character in this book. I feel so sorry for Falon. How can you choose over honorable, golden boy, Rafael or dark and dangerous, who hates the laws, Lucien? I sure can't.
Falon is one strong-willed, dangerous alpha female in this book who put Lucien in his place several times.
My favorite part in the book is on page 44 when Falon tells Lucien off. You go girl!! I love strong heroines and she's one of my favorites now after reading this book.
Some people may find her annoying because she can't choose who she loves, Rafe or Luca? But...really if you were in her shoes, could you?
In Blood Law, we got to read about Falon and Rafe together. I thought Karin couldn't top the scenes she did in that book, but of course she proved me wrong and I'm forever in "Awe" because of it.
The sex scenes, the emotions, the fight scenes, and even the hilarious moments in "Bloodright" will have you not wanting to put the book down. I lost sleep because of this book. I read it slowly because I know how far December is away. I wanted to cherish every moment with these characters.
There was so much I loved about this book...it would take me forever to list.
"Bloodright" picks up where "Blood Law" left off from. You are thrown into the chaos of Lucien choosing Falon over killing her. He wanted to play at Rafe's emotions and he definitely did in this book. Falon of course wants nothing to do with him. Although, after being with him so long, she finds he's irresistible in a different way than Rafe. She feels the need to tame the beast in him. Poor Rafe in this book is forced to do something he doesn't want to. How could he get over his chosen mate in just a short period time?
After reading this book though I feel that Falon has 9 lives. That girl died so many times, it wasn't funny. The end though is what's going to blow your mind. I won't give away the spoiler of it. Just remember to pay attention when you read it.
I recommend this book to anyone who is a erotica lover, shifter addict (like I am), and isn't afraid to get out of your comfort zone...because there will be times you will you'll have to put down the book to breathe normally. This book definitely took me out of my comfort zone, but in a GREAT way. I don't think I'll ever read a book that tops Karin's writing style ever again. I thought Laurell K. Hamilton had me out of my comfort zone with her sex scenes. I definitely was wrong. Karin Tabke has become the BEST Erotica/Paranormal Romance I've read.
I'm going to be in tears when the next book comes out because that will be the last book. All things must come to end though. I will say this, I will be re-reading this books over and over again whenever I want my fix of Luca. Yes...I'm rooting for Lucien. I love the dangerous, dark men who need to be tamed.
If you haven't even thought about reading the Blood Moon Rising Trilogy, what are you waiting for?
Countdown starts now for "Blood Vow". Hurry up, December and get here.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on May 13, 2012
"Bloodright" by Karin Tabke is `A Blood Moon Rising' novel that continues the complicated tale started with "Blood Law". Lycan Lucien Mondragon finally has revenge upon his twin Rafael Vulkasin for killing Lucien's mate, Mara. The council, Amorak, has assigned Rafael's mate Falon to Lucien in restitution for the killing that took place 16 years ago, despite the fact that Rafael and Falon have marked each other. Each brother's clan will be needed to fight in the major battle being waged in two months and Rafael will have to learn to wield the Ring of Fenrir successfully if the Lycans are to survive the attack. Falon is an alpha herself, an equal match to each brother but must decide if her personal sacrifice will be required to save the clans. She has given her heart to Rafael but Lucien finds a way to force her body to respond to him and demands her respect and her mark. Startling discoveries about individuals once thought lost forever result in even more upheavals and all three of the star-crossed lovers must find a way to get past their stubborn determination and make the decisions that will best allow their people to survive.

This had a good premise but a very tangled state of affairs that is somewhat troubling to read. The obtuse heroine is too wishy-washy, especially for an alpha, and her actions are terribly inconsistent, ranging from a dramatic life-threatening gesture to avoid her fate to an abrupt reconciliation and back to rejection. It was frustrating because actions did not match what was being said and the animalistic natures seemed to overrule the reasoned human actions in several instances, both during the fights and bedroom scenes. Then there is the problem with Falon developing some invulnerability complex that she constantly felt the need to test. There are very well-written intimate encounters and some of the developments were a nice unfolding of the mysteries behind some of the events that have occurred but overall I was left feeling a bit appalled and frustrated by the story.

© Night Owl Reviews
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Blood Law was an okay read but Bloodright was... something else. This book's in a category all of its own and not in a good way I might add. In all of my years of reading paranormal fiction never have I ever encountered an alpha wolf as weak and pitiful as Lucien's character is in this installment. Add to that the fact that Falon has died three times in two books of a trilogy and then, don't even get me started on the beastiality moments. The events that transpire in Bloodright are just so preposterous that I had a hard time taking any of Tabke's words seriously. Then, to wrap things up, the tale comes to a close with the biggest ridiculousness of all.

After spending 352 pages with Lucien, I'm still hard-pressed to name one thing about him that I liked. He presents this hard face to the world and his pack but then Falon enters his life and he turns into a sniveling cry baby. I couldn't stand him! He's obsessed over the fact that his mate doesn't love him as much as she does his brother, that she's going to leave him, etc. He's ridiculously insecure and more emotional than a girl on her period. It was impossible to find him sexy which is a major problem in a Paranormal Romance book in my opinion. I don't always have to be head-over-heels-in-love with the lead hunk but it definitely helps, especially when the story is more romance based.

My other major problem with Bloodright is Falon. In the first book she comes across as strong and resilient while as in this installment she's suicidal. She constantly plunges head first into dangerous situations, without back-up and ignores every piece of decent advice she receives. It made me wonder if she has a death wish. Falon dies once in the first novel and then again several more times in this one. I mean seriously, how many times can you kill/revive a main character in a trilogy? The whole thing was just absurd; unless it's revealed in Blood Vow that she has secret "revival powers" I don't really see how Tabke can save this sinking ship.

I can deal with boring characters and questionable plot twists but then when you throw beastiality into the mix you lose me completely. I love werewolves, that's no secret. I'm all for them getting it on as humans and I can even deal with them doing it as wolves but when the author strays into that grey combo territory I become very uncomfortable. True, this series is shelved as erotica but I don't think that that quite covers it. This book should come with a warning.

Bloodright is just so over the top crazy that I'm speechless. Yes, me a book blogger, at a loss for words. I'm tempted to read Blow Vow just to see how much farther Karin Tabke is going to take this sham. Then again, I already have a few traumatic mental images seared into my brain; do I really want to add more?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on October 16, 2012
I liked the first book in this series just fine. Enough to sign up for the second long before it was published. I probably won't waste time or money on the third. Although Ms. Tabke can put a sentence together, and this isn't always the case in erotic romance, the book has two problems I couldn't get past.

1. The heroine became an unsympathetic character. After being in love with Raphael, once removed from him she merrily forgets his existence and falls for Lucien. Fickle, fickle, fickle, which is pretty much a no-no in romance. I thought she was a jerk.

2. Ms. Tabke's main plot devise, used three times in this book, is the heroine being mortally wounded. I wonder how many times she will be wounded in the next, and last, book. Hopefully, she'll be finished off early. Ms Tabke needs something besides mortal wounding to make this character likeable and/or vulnerable.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on April 12, 2012
I hate to say this because I love Bloodlaw so much, but I can only give this book 3 stars. I was tempted to give it two. This author in one book took away the wonderful connection readers had with the two main characters of the last book. Rafael and Falon were so connected and so in love that you would assume that nothing could break them apart. Even if she was given to her soulmate's brother. Granted we know Falon cared for lucien in the first book but little did we know the author would turn her into a selfish, weak, wishy washy Lycan. I mean she totally went to Lucien so easy that it was like, "Rafa who"? I was totally disgusted throughout the book that I had a hard time reading. I did like the story behind the triangle. The premise of the book was still there which is important.

Even Lucien got on my nerves. He was so jealous of Rafa that he kept taking it out on Falon and telling her to leave then not wanting her to go then feeling guilty for what he had done to his brother. I was so sick of it. AAAUUUGGGHHH! What a frustrating and emotional draining book and not a good emotion. A eye roll emotion. The ending is another cliff hanger. No surprise there.
11 commentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoSending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
     
 
Customers who viewed this also viewed
Blood Vow (Blood Moon Rising Novel)
Blood Vow (Blood Moon Rising Novel) by Karin Tabke (Paperback - December 4, 2012)
$12.38

Blood Law (Blood Moon Rising, Book 1)
Blood Law (Blood Moon Rising, Book 1) by Karin Tabke (Paperback - May 3, 2011)
$10.36
 
     

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.