Blu-ray or DVD Edition...Decisions, Decisions??

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-13 of 13 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Oct 5, 2008 7:02:29 AM PDT
G. Fein says:
My issue - One Blu-ray player and multiple DVD players and a 3 year old who loves Beauty. I was leaning towards getting the SD DVD format so that we could play the movie anywhere, in the car, at Grandma's etc, and also thinking that my daughter likely doesn't appreciate the difference between SD and Blu-ray.

However I was reviewing Amazon's Product Details for the Blu-ray package and it indicates 3 discs are included and the title refers to "plus a bonus DVD of the movie".

Does anyone think that the Blu-ray package includes both versions?

I'm new to the whole Blu-ray scene so any thoughts are appreciated

In reply to an earlier post on Oct 5, 2008 4:32:57 PM PDT
KuauKord says:
yes, the bluray includes both versiones (hi-def and SD) =) so buy bluray and you'll be happy.

In reply to an earlier post on Oct 5, 2008 7:15:22 PM PDT
NiKing says:
As already confirmed for you and, as reported in the review written in my Audio/Video Mag', "With one, you get TWO".
Happy Viewing.
Nick. N.

In reply to an earlier post on Oct 8, 2008 11:03:10 AM PDT
Bill Hom says:
I believe this is the first blu-ray release I've seen include a regular dvd of the movie as well. That's a great value at the price charged by amazon.

In reply to an earlier post on Oct 8, 2008 11:56:52 AM PDT
IMO, ALWAYS go with the blu ray. I've been done with regular DVD for 2 years now.

In reply to an earlier post on Oct 8, 2008 1:25:40 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Oct 8, 2008 1:26:43 PM PDT
Humbi says: