Customer Reviews


188 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great disc case at an awesome price.
After trying some other cases at the same price point, I thought that this case will be pretty much similar in terms of materials, and overall quality, but this case is much better than similar offerings.
The case seems to be made from better materials. Also the pages inside are bound by two plastic rings, which makes them easier to browse the discs collection and...
Published 13 months ago by Luis A Olortegui

versus
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars so annoying
so it holds 320 disks right? well in each slot the cut outs ARE NOT torn out/taken out. so you have to peel out the extra plastic 320 times...AND in the process you might give the sleeve a little tear.. i mean its nothing special..great handle on the top thats about it.
Published 8 months ago by Eric


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great disc case at an awesome price., December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Donuts Deluxe 320 Disc CD/DVD Media Case - Black (Electronics)
After trying some other cases at the same price point, I thought that this case will be pretty much similar in terms of materials, and overall quality, but this case is much better than similar offerings.
The case seems to be made from better materials. Also the pages inside are bound by two plastic rings, which makes them easier to browse the discs collection and provide a much sturdier support when it is completely full.
The handle is very strong, and well constructed. The zipper allows a generous extra room to avoid problems with closing the case.
This is by far the best disc case I found in this price point and I would recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars so annoying, May 8, 2014
By 
Eric (Montebello, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Donuts Deluxe 320 Disc CD/DVD Media Case - Black (Electronics)
so it holds 320 disks right? well in each slot the cut outs ARE NOT torn out/taken out. so you have to peel out the extra plastic 320 times...AND in the process you might give the sleeve a little tear.. i mean its nothing special..great handle on the top thats about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars << Great product for storing DVDs >>, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Donuts Deluxe 320 Disc CD/DVD Media Case - Black (Electronics)
I love this holder, for the price it is super sturdy and durable. Holds a ton of dvds ( or cd's). no need to spend 10 to 20$ more for a name brand holder, this does the trick and very good I must say. The outside cover has this sort of mesh material on it and it looks really good. very strong zipper and zipper line. 100% worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible Workmanship, December 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Donuts Deluxe 320 Disc CD/DVD Media Case - Black (Electronics)
The quality of the inside sleeves is aweful. Do not buy!!

Some of the CD sleeves are not cut out completely, and are so thin, that they can rip if you try to open them up yourself. Spend the extra $10 and get a name brand product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, two separate sections is nice addition., December 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Donuts Deluxe 320 Disc CD/DVD Media Case - Black (Electronics)
This is my second case - after filling up the first, had to get another one. Case is well made, I love that there's not just one big ring, but two separate sections. It's a little annoying to remove the plastic on each page to insert the dvds, but not a big deal really. Either way, for the price, a great option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay. Have to "prep" each slot, though., February 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Donuts Deluxe 320 Disc CD/DVD Media Case - Black (Electronics)
Decent, no-frills disc case. I don't like that you have to remove a piece of the plastic overlay for each and every slot. That was annoying. On the plus-side, though, the removed piece forms a perfect TX Longhorn shape which you can use in arts & crafts projects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not great, January 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Donuts Deluxe 320 Disc CD/DVD Media Case - Black (Electronics)
It is very cheaply made, not sure why the product has so many positive reviews. the back panel was bent in half. The disk holder pages are so cheap and flimsy, however some of the pages were thicker and better quality. I am not sure why they would put mixed quality pages in the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy, January 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Donuts Deluxe 320 Disc CD/DVD Media Case - Black (Electronics)
The plastic film is very flimsy and you have to remove a piece from all 320 slots in order to insert a disc. On top of being very time consuming to do this quite a few of them will tear due to the flimsiness of the plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good overall, December 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Donuts Deluxe 320 Disc CD/DVD Media Case - Black (Electronics)
good Price
good covers and the quality is good I like this alot it has over like 300 covers so now I can have my dvd,cd,games in case
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the buy!, October 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The product came quickly and as described, which is exactly what I needed. I recently moved from a house into an apartment and all my cd's and dvd's were taking up too much space. I needed something that would hold all of them, yet still be sturdy. I have 176 cds and 184 dvds and still have about 20 empty pages leftover (each page holds 8 cds/dvds). This definitely does the trick. Instead of taking up a couple shelves of space, this now occupies a small corner on one shelf.

When you put all your cd's/dvd's in there, it is very heavy. However, I figured that I would only be lifting it when I want to watch movies or listen to my cd's, which isn't all the time, so it's a small inconvenience. Also, for those of you who can't part with the cd liner notes/booklet (like me), you can fit it in the holder with the cd and still be able to close it. It does take up a lot more space and adds to the bulkiness/weight, but I don't care. I hope you can see it in the picture, but I put the cd notes up front and put the cd behind it. It seemed to fit better that way. (It's the picture with Michael Jackson). You can see that some cd's I kept the notes and other ones I didn't. When you happen to do this and open up the media case to the middle, it doesn't lay flat. I hope you can see it in the other picture. Just be forewarned. Other than this, it's definitely a great buy. Great price point and very sturdy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Blue Donuts Deluxe 320 Disc CD/DVD Media Case - Black
$29.99 $17.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.