Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars (4.5 STARS) Going to Kyoto, Beginning of a New Episode, May 21, 2012
By 
Tsuyoshi (Kyoto, Japan) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Blue Exorcist, Vol. 5 (Paperback)
Volume 5 of "Blue Exorcist" marks the beginning of a new chapter, namely, the "Impure King (Fujou-ou)" episode, which will be much longer than any of the previous ones of the hit series. When one of the demon Impure King's eyes is stolen from True Cross Academy's facilities, Rin, son of Satan, and his classmates are sent to Kyoto as a reinforcement force, where the other eye is guarded by the Kyoto Field office members. But now that the secret about Rin's parentage is out, some of his classmates find it pretty uncomfortable working with him on a mission that could be very dangerous.

The story gets more interesting than ever with a "real" mission that takes place in Kyoto, the city where Ryuji, Renzo and Konekomaru lived as child before coming to True Cross Academy. Not much "action" takes place (there are not many fight scenes), but manga creator Kazue Katô did a very good job of giving depth to the characters Ryuji and Renzo with convincing backstories about their parents.

For some fans the fifth installment is an improvement in that Shiemi and Izumo, two female characters hardly seen in the previous volume, are back. Actually, they have not much to do in the story, but at least they are given clever things to say.

The fifth volume is a promising start for a new chapter of the "Blue Exorcist" series. It also shows you why Ryuji is often called "Bon" - a respectful way of addressing a boy from a rich, prestigious family, used only in Kyoto.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist, Vol. 5 (Paperback)
(^-^)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars In Love!, June 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist, Vol. 5 (Paperback)
I absolutely love this anime, and I love the manga. The fact that all of the mangas were for sale pretty cheaply online is amazing! (The stores in my area sell for $10 or more per volume.) The books came in very good condition, without a single bend or fold in the covers, and they arrived only two days after I had ordered them. The art is very well done, and there is so much more content in the books than in the anime.
Absolutely love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series!, April 25, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This series just makes me happy, even with all the violence. Definitely not for extremely young readers, but even tweens would enjoy and have some relatable moments with the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE IMPURE KING ARC, February 6, 2014
This review is from: Blue Exorcist, Vol. 5 (Paperback)
An amazing start to an amazing arc. This really doesn't have much action BUT the setup is amazing. If you have vols. 1-4, 5 IS A MUST HAVE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist, Vol. 5 (Paperback)
would like to have more details in the description, but apart from that I'm happy with everything.

going to recommend your product to the friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, December 18, 2012
By 
knatkins (Lancaster PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist, Vol. 5 (Paperback)
An awesome manga to read, was shipped fast and with care, wrapped well and it a great product all together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Where this title comes into is own!, February 16, 2012
This review is from: Blue Exorcist, Vol. 5 (Paperback)
If you are a fan of the Ao No Exorcist as it is known in Japan then this is a must. For one this cover is the best one yet. Bon is my second favorite character in a great pose this cover is the coolest one yet along with the Shima cover in Volume 6. Second this is where Blue Exorcist as a manga starts to diverge from the Anime and really comes into its own.The volume without giving much away centers on the Impure King story arch. Where Kazue Kato takes the manga as opposed to the Anime is that the emphasis is not as heavy on the relationship of the Rin brothers as in the anime but the inter-relationships of the other characters. At this point of the story the stakes are not as high as in the anime but Kato's character development and story telling is appreciated. Also characters are introduced that are interesting and that I would like to meet in the anime. The art is as usual quality. I like her lay out and design because they are easy on the eye, expressive and easy to follow. This manga has a look and feel that has an urban punk aesthetic that I like but might be kind of emo for some to really enjoy. The bonus and character profiles while not always great definitely give you a reason to do more then read the scantalations online. They are usually humorous and the character bios and profiles are great. This is for me an interesting series with a great premise. At 6 volumes it is not daunting to get into so to me is an easy recomend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So good!!!, November 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist, Vol. 5 (Paperback)
This is the first volume that was not adapted in the anime, so everything here is new if you watched the anime first. In my opinion this is by far the most entertaining arc of Blue Exorcist, this is when the series starts getting serious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, November 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Exorcist, Vol. 5 (Paperback)
Excellent Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Blue Exorcist, Vol. 5
Blue Exorcist, Vol. 5 by Kazue Katō (Paperback - December 6, 2011)
$9.99 $9.25
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.