Customer Reviews


214 Reviews
5 star:
 (93)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (63)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected
I bought this to use as a stopgap while I saved up more money to buy a real nunchuck (from Nintendo), but was surprised to find that it worked every bit as well as a first party controller.
Published on November 21, 2012 by Yusei

versus
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap
Ordered this because Nintendo didn't make a matching blue nunchuck, plus it was pretty cheap.

The color matches pretty well, however the controller just doesn't have the same quality as a Nintendo one.

The buttons are 'mushy' and the analog stick makes a hollow, plasticky click sound when used. Also, the analog stick is a bit off kilter. If I lightly...
Published 23 months ago by Seph


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, March 28, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Nunchuck Controller for Nintendo Wii Video Game (Video Game)
Ordered this because Nintendo didn't make a matching blue nunchuck, plus it was pretty cheap.

The color matches pretty well, however the controller just doesn't have the same quality as a Nintendo one.

The buttons are 'mushy' and the analog stick makes a hollow, plasticky click sound when used. Also, the analog stick is a bit off kilter. If I lightly push it in like a button, I can make it point left or right quite a bit, and it stays there as the new 'center.'

I'll stick with the official white one. After comparing in person, I like white+blue better anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, November 21, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Nunchuck Controller for Nintendo Wii Video Game (Video Game)
I bought this to use as a stopgap while I saved up more money to buy a real nunchuck (from Nintendo), but was surprised to find that it worked every bit as well as a first party controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, November 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Nunchuck Controller for Nintendo Wii Video Game (Video Game)
The price is really really cheap and yes theyre made in china but the work, me and my friends have been playing super smash bros for a while and they are working as expected
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, December 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Nunchuck Controller for Nintendo Wii Video Game (Video Game)
This was a gift to my daughter. She loves the Nunchuck Controller very much. Arrived well ahead of time. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bought 4 all broke within days, July 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Nunchuck Controller for Nintendo Wii Video Game (Video Game)
The first one was broken within hours. The last three within days. They do not hold up. Get the real thing. $20 down the toilet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last., September 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Nunchuck Controller for Nintendo Wii Video Game (Video Game)
Sometimes you save more money by spending a little more in the first place for a quality product. I bought this in March 2013 and it's now Sept 2013 and I just threw it away. I uploaded a picture to show what happened to the cord where the wires are now exposed. And in my house, there's only one person that plays wii and he only gets screen time on weekends so it's not like it got a lot of use.

On the bright side, it's a pretty color.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Satisfied, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Nunchuck Controller for Nintendo Wii Video Game (Video Game)
This nunchuck has turned out to be a great purchase. I didn't want to spend too much on an extra accessory for our WII, but this one works great. My family has enjoyed using it and we have had no problems with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars wii nunchucks, January 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Nunchuck Controller for Nintendo Wii Video Game (Video Game)
No problems works perfect. My son enjoyed his new blue nunchucks. He was happy I am happy. Would buy more if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worked for ONE WEEK!!, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Nunchuck Controller for Nintendo Wii Video Game (Video Game)
Originally this remote worked almost as good as the original. The joystick part of it though is not nearly as sensative as the OEM nunchucks. I had bought it for Epic Mickey 2 to use for the secondary remote so my son and I could play together. After using it the first week it then stopped the game from working because it would say that the remote was not plugged into the nunchuck. It took me a little bit to figure out but the wiring at the base of the nunchuck was coming apart from the nunchuck and because of that the nunchuck was not functioning properly anymore. Spend a little extra and get a better made one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worked fine first one or two times, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Nunchuck Controller for Nintendo Wii Video Game (Video Game)
This controller was originally great out of the package.It worked very well initially in conjunction with my wiimote however i only managed to get two good uses from it.

After a short amount of time gaming with it I put it away to return to my Wii some 2 months later. The controller had been stored away safely and when i finally came back to play with my Wii, the controller had become absolutely useless. for whatever reason the wii does not recognize this controller at all and has become a paper weight.

I cannot recommend for reliability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.