Customer Reviews


80 Reviews
5 star:
 (61)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact & Fun
Our girls started out with the original Spot It game. They liked it so much we decided to get the other ones. I like that there are a bunch of different ways to play,so they won't get bored. It's compact, too, so they can put it in a bag to play with friends in the neighborhood. I think it will make a great travel game, too.
Published on December 16, 2012 by Montgomereez

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pretty easy game
"Santa" got this for our 4 year old. It's a nice, short game to pay before bed time. I was a little disappointed that it only has upper case letters but that's a minor issue. It is challenging and fun for him.
Published 11 months ago by RGT


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact & Fun, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Alphabet (Toy)
Our girls started out with the original Spot It game. They liked it so much we decided to get the other ones. I like that there are a bunch of different ways to play,so they won't get bored. It's compact, too, so they can put it in a bag to play with friends in the neighborhood. I think it will make a great travel game, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memory Cards, June 5, 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Alphabet (Toy)
These are cards for small children, we realize, but we are "elders" and use them to stave off that ol' Alzheimer's that we see so often in our many friends and family members!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandkids love it!, April 13, 2013
By 
Chrish (Mount Vernon, WA. USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Alphabet (Toy)
Wonderful little game for the grandkids. Small enough to fit your purse. Great for bringing on family vacations. We play at home all the time. LOVE Blue Orange's products!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars pretty easy game, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Alphabet (Toy)
"Santa" got this for our 4 year old. It's a nice, short game to pay before bed time. I was a little disappointed that it only has upper case letters but that's a minor issue. It is challenging and fun for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for ages 3 and up., January 19, 2013
By 
Melissa G (Oak Ridge, TN USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Alphabet (Toy)
Spot it is an easy game for young children to learn. It is portable and can be played several different ways. You can make up games with the cards easily for more variation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and educational, August 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Alphabet (Toy)
Great reinforcement of letters in a fun game format. My grandson and I played this and had a good time with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a fun learning game, May 21, 2013
By 
fmc (SCHENECTADY, NEW YORK, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Alphabet (Toy)
Kids ages 4-5 enjoy this game and get practice with the visual recognition of the letters. You can also practice the sounds at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for quick game with kids, February 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Alphabet (Toy)
We play this with our three and four year old. They have a good time with it and think its a lot of fun for one or two games. Three gets a bit repetitive for them. It's exciting to pick out the matches for them, there aren't many rules to the game so it's very easy for the three year old to learn.

Pros:
Fast paced
Game is quick for little ones
No confusing rules or unnecessary pieces
Teaches recognition of colors shapes and letters

Cons:
Game is pretty repetitive so you can't play for long - not a real con because that's part of the point for kids

Overall not the most fun game in the world but a fun way to get some learning in for kids and their short attention spans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little game, March 31, 2014
By 
M Carey (Michigan USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Alphabet (Toy)
I bought this to help my 3 year old practice her letters and colors, and she seemed really taken with it. It is a quick set up and a compact little game, so it's great to take out or grab for after dinner, and if she's had enough after a game or two or gets side tracked, it no hassle to put away. I like it as an alternative to an electronic device when we eat out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good learning tool, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Spot It! Alphabet (Toy)
This game is a wonderful, fun way to teach your younger children their alphabet! Instead of my two preschoolers dreading "homework" time, they ask me when we can play "spot it."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Spot It! Alphabet
Spot It! Alphabet by Blue Orange
$11.99 $9.27
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.