Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, durable - what's not to like?
I bought this bag a month or so ago, looking for an expandable and extremely light-weight carry-on for a two-week tour of China. I thought it would take a beating, but given the price, it didn't have to do more than hold together until I got home.

What a surprise. It lasted through two weeks of being jammed under airline seats and stuffed full of souvenirs...
Published on October 27, 2011 by SJP

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and flimsy
Don't put anything of any weight in this as it will rip. Mine did. I was going to use it for groceries but it was not sturdy enough. Maybe it would have been good for clothing but honestly it's really cheap plastic with a cheap zipper and just not worth the funds.
Published on January 7, 2013 by Annamarie Lubow


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, durable - what's not to like?, October 27, 2011
By 
SJP (Eastern Panhandle, WV) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Q - Field Study Overnighter (Kitchen)
I bought this bag a month or so ago, looking for an expandable and extremely light-weight carry-on for a two-week tour of China. I thought it would take a beating, but given the price, it didn't have to do more than hold together until I got home.

What a surprise. It lasted through two weeks of being jammed under airline seats and stuffed full of souvenirs and laundry and whatever overflow I had from my suitcase, and shows no signs of wear. It is light as a feather, it expands to hold a LOT of stuff, it slides easily under airline seats, it sheds water, it doesn't get dirty, and best of all, people kept complimenting me on it and asking where I found it. It really is attractive - bright, clear pictures of birds and plants, pretty much as pictured.

I'll definitely be taking it a one-week February get-away to the Carribean. I travel light, and should need no more than this bag and maybe a shoulder bag - no more expensive checked luggage. I'm thinking of buying another just to have one in reserve if this one ever wears out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Bags, June 10, 2013
By 
Alison (WALDPORT, OREGON, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Q - Field Study Overnighter (Kitchen)
These bags are great. They are roomy, wipe clean, have a zipper, are made of recycled material, and they are cheap. Love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love the graphics, May 22, 2013
By 
Teresa Hylton (North Carolina, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Q - Field Study Overnighter (Kitchen)
Love the graphics on this bag. It is huge (yeah) as I needed a huge bag for the beach. Love the fact these are plastic and green. But love the size even better. Have read where people say it is crunchy sounding but I think it is the nature of the material and will not be so stiff as you use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue Q Field Study Overnighter, June 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Q - Field Study Overnighter (Kitchen)
Excellent product! Unzipped, it fits perfectly into the bottom of my blue colored "granny" basket so, all my purchases are not visible to everyone AND It is extra support to keep things from falling thru the basket "grid."

For the money, just under $10, this bag is a great extra to have on hand for shopping or taking stuff for overnite or picnics.

Yippee! Thanks for a very nice thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars overnighter, June 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Q - Field Study Overnighter (Kitchen)
Price was great for this product. Large tote with zipper to keep everything inside. I am using tis to throw the grandchildren's beach toys in as it's a long walk with a toddler to the beach and having to carry everything myself. Very lightweight. Used it only once, so i cannot speak for it's durability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love this bag, May 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Q - Field Study Overnighter (Kitchen)
I love this bag! I knew I would because I had purchased one of blue q's makeup bags and although the material is a little "crunchy" sounding because its recycled that goes away once you wear it in. You cannot beat the durability for the price. And the size of it is perfffect! I go away every weekend with my boyfriend.. no more packing 4 bags at a time... this fits evvvverything :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars giant durable bag, March 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Q - Field Study Overnighter (Kitchen)
I got two of these for a camping trip and wish I had more. It is very large. I have a few blue Q bags in different sizes and I love them all. I have three kids so anything I can hose off with a water hose is a winner with me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great laundry bag!!, November 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Q - Field Study Overnighter (Kitchen)
These bags are great for wet towels and the fun extra large size is no problem to carry! All the designs are awesome. Something for everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Large, seemingly sturdy bag, September 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Q - Field Study Overnighter (Kitchen)
Bag is as described. I like the pattern and it does hold a lot of stuff! I used it for a beach day trip and it was nice to fit everything into one bag. It seems relatively waterproof so your stuff will not get soaked if it starts raining. I do not know about the long term durability as I have not used it enough. The main complaint I have is that the bag is so large and can be heavy when full that it is a lot to carry on just one shoulder and navigate through crowds of people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Large carry bag that is pretty too....., August 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blue Q - Field Study Overnighter (Kitchen)
I bought this bag for my Mom who goes to kidney dialysis 3 times a week and she has to take a variety of items with her. You never know when you'll need a pillow or blanket, or an extra jacket, or a snack. I was tired of her carrying 5 different bags that were depressing and this one is just the right size and weight and its really sturdy. The best part is it can be wiped off and kept sanitized. All around a great bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Blue Q - Field Study Overnighter
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.