Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little battery storage box!
I've used many different solutions for battery storage, I've got one of those that hangs on a wall and has a detachable battery tester, it works well but if you want a storage solution that you can take with you as well then this is it! All the batteries fit perfectly in their place, they don't move around when you're transporting it and get all unorganized, everything...
Published on May 30, 2012 by N. MacLean Miller

versus
31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Exact counts
This box is designed to hold *fixed numbers* of standard size batteries properly; it has spaces for 10 AA batteries, 8 AAA batteries, 5 (yes, 5) C batteries, and 4 D batteries. If you want to store more of one type, they're not going to fit "neatly" and you end up throwing them in in strange orientations. That said, it's still a handy little box to keep all your batteries...
Published on December 29, 2012 by saagarp


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Exact counts, December 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Clear Color AA AAA C D 9V Battery Storage Case/Organizer/Holder (Home)
This box is designed to hold *fixed numbers* of standard size batteries properly; it has spaces for 10 AA batteries, 8 AAA batteries, 5 (yes, 5) C batteries, and 4 D batteries. If you want to store more of one type, they're not going to fit "neatly" and you end up throwing them in in strange orientations. That said, it's still a handy little box to keep all your batteries in.

If you're storing bazillions of one battery type, you're better off getting a box specifically for that type. If you have a variety of small counts, this product is perfect. (I was looking for the former, but I'm making do.) I have a few of these and much prefer them:
http://www.amazon.com/Dial-AA-Battery-Storage-Box/dp/B003US4L4K/ref=pd_bxgy_hi_text_y
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little battery storage box!, May 30, 2012
By 
N. MacLean Miller (Centennial, CO USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Clear Color AA AAA C D 9V Battery Storage Case/Organizer/Holder (Home)
I've used many different solutions for battery storage, I've got one of those that hangs on a wall and has a detachable battery tester, it works well but if you want a storage solution that you can take with you as well then this is it! All the batteries fit perfectly in their place, they don't move around when you're transporting it and get all unorganized, everything stays just the way you put it when you closed it. The 2 latches on the from of the box seem like fairly good quality, I've had plastic boxes like this for various things in the past and half the time you have use a hammer on the latches to get them to close, and even then you just look at it wrong and it pops up. Well these ones click closed very easily, don't pop open for no reason and then open again without giving yourself a hernia! There's also a few compartments on the far right of the container for any random sized batteries you may have that don't fit into any of the other places. And found a cheap little battery tester that fits into one of those compartments perfectly.
Any ways, it does what it's meant to do very well, for not too much money. There's no instructions as to what battery goes where but it's not too hard to figure out, if the battery is too big or too small, then it doesn't go there! But printed up a few labels with my label printer and stuck them in there just incase my room mates or girl friend are a little simple in the head and can't figure it out.
But that's pretty much it, it's a battery storage box so there's nothing too amazing about it, but if you're looking for one that stores all sorts of different battery sizes in one box then you can't go wrong with this one!
The only problem that you might find is that it only holds 2 9 Volt batteries, so if you use lots of those then you may either want to look for somethings else or get another box that's just for 9 Volts as well as this.

Hope this helps
Semper Fi
Sgt Miller, USMC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Just Perfect for Battery Org/Storage, July 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Clear Color AA AAA C D 9V Battery Storage Case/Organizer/Holder (Home)
Can't say much more than the subject/title. Ordered just one to test it out and plan on getting two more to fill out our battery/recharging drawer. With two kids, a ton of "big kid" toys, camping gear and general home electronics that all need various sized batteries, this is a dream for keeping AAA-thru-D cells organized and can even accomodate small hearing-aid/mini-cell and the increasingly popular N-cell batteries with ease. Only gripe was that we couldn't get 9volt size batteries in easily, so we just picked up a 9volt-only box for those. For the price, it's well worth the happiness of knowing your batteries are stored and easy to grab-and-go if you need to take a set on vacation, camping, R/C plane/chopper outing, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not like box shown, June 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Clear Color AA AAA C D 9V Battery Storage Case/Organizer/Holder (Home)
the box i received did not look anything like the inside of the box shown.No separate compartment on the end as shown and small triangular shaped plastic pieces that fit nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not great, May 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Clear Color AA AAA C D 9V Battery Storage Case/Organizer/Holder (Home)
We thought this would solve all of our battery problems, but we were quite incorrect. The AAA batteries just kind of flop around in here unless it's packed absolutely full.

Pretty cheap piece of plastic for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It looks like it might be useful to someone, November 10, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer "sieler" (Cupertino, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Clear Color AA AAA C D 9V Battery Storage Case/Organizer/Holder (Home)
Beware ... this single Amazon.com item page has about 10 to 15 DIFFERENT battery boxes.

None of the pictures ... NONE ... matched the box I got. The closest visual match was the default (?) photo, which appears
to be the "9 pc" box (a largish box with various size internal compartments, not uniform sized).

The box I received left our office scratching our heads as to how it could be used. I suspect the box in the photo might have
been more intuitively obvious as to how to use it, but this box ... nope.

It looks like it might be useful to someone, for something ... but not for holding batteries.

The vendor does sell a number of nice battery boxes *from the same listing* ... be sure you've selected what you think you selected :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bought one thing, got another, June 24, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Clear Color AA AAA C D 9V Battery Storage Case/Organizer/Holder (Home)
What I ordered does not look like what was actually sent to me. What I got was actually this: Vktech Rack Transparent AA AAA C D 9V Hard Plastic Battery Case Holder Storage Box. Wish I'd have known that from the beginning. So far this thing is a pain in the tail, and not as easy as you'd think it should be. Plus not having any pictures or directions to go off of makes this more of a pain. Not too happy with this order at all, but I'll make it work.

And here's and edit to this review just minutes later.
There's another one of these here to show a few more pics of what you might actually get:
Neewer Clear Color Transparent AAA AA C D 9V Battery Storage Case / Organizer / Holder

Good luck with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I'd pass on these and find something else, November 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Clear Color AA AAA C D 9V Battery Storage Case/Organizer/Holder (Home)
Wish there had been loading or location of each battery type. Really hard to figure out what went where. It has 2 inserts which we didn't bother using. If I had it to do again I'd order something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, March 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Clear Color AA AAA C D 9V Battery Storage Case/Organizer/Holder (Home)
Love the stability and design. It's light weight. I no longer have to go hunting for batteries I need. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Organized, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Clear Color AA AAA C D 9V Battery Storage Case/Organizer/Holder (Home)
This is a great product to know what you have and what you need to get. I thought I had plenty of AA batteries but instead they were all AAA. I found this out when I was loading the Storage case. 30+ AAA who does that. This case has set me straight. It holds the batteries tight for traveling with them. Definitively recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.