Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great conversation starter!
The retro look of the ever ready style case and the quality appearance of the leather attract frequent comments and questions. This is a high quality item - and amazing when you consider its modest price. My one minor disappointment is that it won't quite fit over my aftermarket lens hood (JJC-LH-JX10), at least not with the lens cover on. It will fit (snugly) without...
Published on December 6, 2012 by Robert Mathews

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Loose Fitting...
It looks pretty nice but the fit was kind of loose. I ordered the Fuji branded black case and it fit much better.
Published on August 13, 2012 by R. Newton


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great conversation starter!, December 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Light Brown leather classic DC digital camera protection case/bag/cover for Fujifilm X10 EXR CMOS with f2.0-f2.8 4x Optical Zoom Lens (Electronics)
The retro look of the ever ready style case and the quality appearance of the leather attract frequent comments and questions. This is a high quality item - and amazing when you consider its modest price. My one minor disappointment is that it won't quite fit over my aftermarket lens hood (JJC-LH-JX10), at least not with the lens cover on. It will fit (snugly) without the cover. Another reviewer said it fit over his lens hood, so he may have had a different brand.
I've been a serious photographer ever since graduating from high school in 1948. I have a Nikon SLR, but the combo of Fuji X-10 and leather case is really satisfying. Like the old 35mm rangefinder days, only better.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the X20 in "case" you were wondering., April 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Light Brown leather classic DC digital camera protection case/bag/cover for Fujifilm X10 EXR CMOS with f2.0-f2.8 4x Optical Zoom Lens (Electronics)
I got this case for my wife's x20. Both cameras have the same body so this sharp looking leather case fits her camera perfectly. The brown leather looks fantastic on the silver camera.

The case is in two parts. The bottom can be left on while shooting. The case is held on by snaps around the neck strap. You will have to use the strap to keep the case on. If does fit well, and doesn't seem like it will just fall off. However, you can easily take the case off without removing the strap. The top fully covers the camera and attaches to the bottom with two snaps and a magnet. You have to take the case off to change batteries or sd cards. I have a similar case for my film slr and guess what: You have to take it off to change the battery or roll of film so that's nothing new.

It isn't water or dust proof.

The value is good. Especially compared to the fuji case.

"X10" is stamped into the leather at the top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best that money can buy ..., March 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Light Brown leather classic DC digital camera protection case/bag/cover for Fujifilm X10 EXR CMOS with f2.0-f2.8 4x Optical Zoom Lens (Electronics)
I'm in love with my new Fujifilm X10, so I decided to buy it a leather case. I compared the original case with this article and I decided on the most economical...

The finish is impressive, the quality of the leather is quite similar to the original case, the light brown color is perfectly dyeing and finishing inside is soft and durable (apparently felt, but also is skin). What I really like is that the camera fits perfectly into the bottom of the case, it is without gaps and is very comfortable to hold. It is very easy access to buttons and other controls on the X10.

I really recommend this case. It costs only 16% of the original and perfectly fulfills its function. If you want that your Fujifilm X10 looks retro appearance in all its splendor, plus if you want that your camera is protected, purchase this wonderful case. Is "the best that money can buy."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Loose Fitting..., August 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Light Brown leather classic DC digital camera protection case/bag/cover for Fujifilm X10 EXR CMOS with f2.0-f2.8 4x Optical Zoom Lens (Electronics)
It looks pretty nice but the fit was kind of loose. I ordered the Fuji branded black case and it fit much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cyberkin is not selling the correct case here, July 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Light Brown leather classic DC digital camera protection case/bag/cover for Fujifilm X10 EXR CMOS with f2.0-f2.8 4x Optical Zoom Lens (Electronics)
I received this item and it was completely different than the one pictured. The case did not fit the x10 model at all. The case was a one-piece case that simply folded over the camera. There were no buttons such as the one pictured. The only thing that was correct about this order was the color. Not too sure what happened here, Amazon took care of the issue though and issued me a refund and return shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good looking case but no sd card quick access, May 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Light Brown leather classic DC digital camera protection case/bag/cover for Fujifilm X10 EXR CMOS with f2.0-f2.8 4x Optical Zoom Lens (Electronics)
this is definitely a good looking case. it fits my x20 perfectly and is made of high quality material. the underside of the strap is soft and feels good against the skin.

i deducted one star because it is a pain to access the sd card slot and battery compartment. you have to take the whole case off. other than that, i'm highly satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handsome case, May 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Light Brown leather classic DC digital camera protection case/bag/cover for Fujifilm X10 EXR CMOS with f2.0-f2.8 4x Optical Zoom Lens (Electronics)
Looks good, fits good. I wish the attachment was a bit different - like a screw mount into the tripod hole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the X10, August 11, 2013
By 
msp "msabnj" (Plainsboro, NJ USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Light Brown leather classic DC digital camera protection case/bag/cover for Fujifilm X10 EXR CMOS with f2.0-f2.8 4x Optical Zoom Lens (Electronics)
Nice product; Good fit and goes great with the X10 retro look!!!

Good quality leather, and much more affordable than the fuji OEM cover! You won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Received Wrong Case, Do Not Purchase From Cyberkin, August 7, 2014
This review is from: Bluecell Light Brown leather classic DC digital camera protection case/bag/cover for Fujifilm X10 EXR CMOS with f2.0-f2.8 4x Optical Zoom Lens (Electronics)
The outside is a beautiful false leather while the inside is like a soft suede. There's cushioning in the inner back of the case to protect the screen. The magnet is very strong. The straps it came with are cheap but reliable.

However, I purchased this from Cyberkin and received the wrong case. It is /very/ similar to what is depicted but is all one piece (the back does not come off at all). I tried to switch it out for the right one, but the seller doesn't have any return or contact options available, and it's not so big of a deal that I'd feel like fussing with customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great case for a unbeatable price, October 27, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bluecell Light Brown leather classic DC digital camera protection case/bag/cover for Fujifilm X10 EXR CMOS with f2.0-f2.8 4x Optical Zoom Lens (Electronics)
This is a great case for a unbeatable price. I regret not buying the case earlier as it is for my Fuji x-20 camera that already got pretty scuffed up from not being in a case. The only downside to this case is that is it is pretty bulky and you have to remove a part of it to use the camera (clips on and off). But you can also just leave half of the case on to avoid that extra step. Overall, great buy, I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for a good stylish - yet protective case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.