Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars these shades are tight
of course theyre not real ray bans but theyre still cool looking. everybody who sees me wearing them say they like them. its an original style of sunglasses that everyone loves.
Published 22 months ago by is

versus
42 of 49 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars theres a reason its so cheap
I wasn't expecting an awesome pair of sunglasses for such a low price but i also wasn't expecting such junk. The glasses came with scratches all over it. The glossy paint on the glasses makes it extremely noticeable that there are scratches. Im embarrassed to wear sunglasses that look like i bought them from the dollar store and dragged them behind my car for a day
Published on February 1, 2011 by dude


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 49 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars theres a reason its so cheap, February 1, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blues Brothers Wayfarer Black Sun Glasses (Eyewear)
I wasn't expecting an awesome pair of sunglasses for such a low price but i also wasn't expecting such junk. The glasses came with scratches all over it. The glossy paint on the glasses makes it extremely noticeable that there are scratches. Im embarrassed to wear sunglasses that look like i bought them from the dollar store and dragged them behind my car for a day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sunglasses or just glasses?, October 27, 2010
This review is from: Blues Brothers Wayfarer Black Sun Glasses (Eyewear)
Apparently, you really do get what you pay for. Unless you want low quality glasses with virtually transparent frames, I'd say skip on these cheapo's. The glasses do not match the dark frames on the picture and with the return policy, it's almost not even worth the hassle of returning them. Do yourself a favor and just don't get them in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 45 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars there is a reason why they are cheap., December 17, 2010
This review is from: Blues Brothers Wayfarer Black Sun Glasses (Eyewear)
These glasses are good if you like your UV protection to be at a government standard and for the protection to rub off within about a month. Also the tint is very low quality and will peel off after just a few months of owning them. the amounth people spend on cheep sunglasses like these here, you could have already had purchased a pair of ray bans that not only come with a warranty, but has scratch resistant lenses, durable frame, and the protection is at the highest it can be and not only protect from UV A, but B and C as well. and if you don'd know what that means heres a little break down for you, A-Aging, B-Burn, and C-Cancer. Also. this style sits straight up and down. the REAL blues brothers wayfarer tilted forward and give the wayfarer a whole new style as well as the way it sits on a face. this style pictured is what we call in the sunglass world the tom Cruise. Take a look at what Ray ban- Never hid has out for the public. the different st styles and uniqueness is were the real wayfarer comes from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars these shades are tight, March 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blues Brothers Wayfarer Black Sun Glasses (Eyewear)
of course theyre not real ray bans but theyre still cool looking. everybody who sees me wearing them say they like them. its an original style of sunglasses that everyone loves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, July 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blues Brothers Wayfarer Black Sun Glasses (Eyewear)
I ordered a pair of these and the first pair looked used and was missing pieces. Then I got a second pair sent to me and that pair also seemed used and was all scratched up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, February 8, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blues Brothers Wayfarer Black Sun Glasses (Eyewear)
These are cheap sunglasses, obviously, and you can't expect them to be anything more. If you need these for a one time deal like a costume, they're perfect for it. For anything else though, I don't recommend them. Straight out of the package and the clear coat on one arm is peeling like crazy and the front has a chunk missing along with more peeling. Sure, they're cheap, but they were produced and shipped damaged. Not cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth buying, February 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blues Brothers Wayfarer Black Sun Glasses (Eyewear)
when i purchased these sunglasses i was excited until i got them not only did i get them on the last day possible but they look like glasses that came out of one of those quarter machines. there very small nd the glasses arent even black there more purple if anything. i highly recommend not to waste ur money on these glasses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great look & my bf loves them price was definately worth the product!, June 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blues Brothers Wayfarer Black Sun Glasses (Eyewear)
modern look , risky buiness tom cruise great price for all you blue- brothers fan!! buy buy buy well worth the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, June 4, 2013
By 
Matthew J (Metro Detroit, Michign) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blues Brothers Wayfarer Black Sun Glasses (Eyewear)
They may have a cheap price tag but they look like more high dollar brands on the market. I wear these while driving and they seem to do a great job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Theyre Good for the Price, April 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blues Brothers Wayfarer Black Sun Glasses (Eyewear)
I like these Glasses and i recommend them for anyone.
The only downfall was that it came in a plastic bag but come on...........for 3-5$ you cant go wrong!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.