Customer Reviews


1,082 Reviews
5 star:
 (490)
4 star:
 (212)
3 star:
 (105)
2 star:
 (65)
1 star:
 (210)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


98 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value
This thing is great. I came across this because we just bought iphone 5's and apple ditched the 30 pin. Bought one a few weeks ago and just bought another for a gift. Much cheaper than the competition and works as designed.

You hook this up to any 30 pin device, like a sound dock, and you can link your phone to it to play music. Disclaimer: This adapter...
Published on December 13, 2012 by craigmarkz

versus
32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Works, but noisy
Makes a squeaky background noise. Since it's this' main functionality to transfer sound, i can't give it more than two stars
Published on February 18, 2013 by Dymbo


‹ Previous | 1 2109 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

98 of 108 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, December 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mpow® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for Bose Sounddock and 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This thing is great. I came across this because we just bought iphone 5's and apple ditched the 30 pin. Bought one a few weeks ago and just bought another for a gift. Much cheaper than the competition and works as designed.

You hook this up to any 30 pin device, like a sound dock, and you can link your phone to it to play music. Disclaimer: This adapter needs power. So, if your 30 pin device does not charge your iphone/ipod, then this will not work without another adapter to correct the 30pin's configuration. I used this "Scosche PassPORT USB Home Charging Adapter (Black)".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Works, but noisy, February 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mpow® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for Bose Sounddock and 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Makes a squeaky background noise. Since it's this' main functionality to transfer sound, i can't give it more than two stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, December 16, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mpow® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for Bose Sounddock and 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I just got one for my Bose Soundock Portable. It works flawlessly at with good range. The installation is just plug-in, pair, play. dead easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Does not work with Audi MMI/AMI, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mpow® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for Bose Sounddock and 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I read the reviews, and I bought it. Unfortunately, it doesn't work with my 2013 Audi A4. The AMI cable supplies power to the Mpow, and I can even pair it with my iPhone. I can even stream music from my iphone to the Mpow. However, the AMI source is not selectable from the MMI interface because the source is greyed out. In other words, the device functions perfectly, except that my Audi doesn't know that it's there. Bummer...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent product, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mpow® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for Bose Sounddock and 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The device works great on my Bose stereo. it is advisable to install with the code and it works, no problems. Good reception and the price is great. Recommended to buy. Easy to install, bluetooth has a good reception, no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works on Origional Bose Sound Dock (with adapter), February 21, 2013
By 
Dan (Folsom, Ca) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mpow® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for Bose Sounddock and 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I tried plugging it directly into the sound dock (no adapters) and nothing happened.
I tried it with the power adapter from Scorche, and it works perfectly! Paired right up with my android phone and works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete Junk, April 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mpow® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for Bose Sounddock and 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This product is complete garbage. Once I plugged it into my Klipsch dock an annoying white noise enveloped the room. Once it was paired to a device the noise grew louder. It didn't play music from my computer and the music that came from my phone was patchy and could hardly be heard over the scream emitted from the speakers. Save yourself the time and look for a different product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works perfect, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mpow® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for Bose Sounddock and 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker (Wireless Phone Accessory)
My car has an aftermarket ipod hookup installed into a factory bose system. When i decided to make the switch to android, i was disappointed I'd lose the ability to run pandora and tune-in in the car, until i found this. just plug in and pair, streams perfectly from inside the center console. Love It! FYI; the device needs a powered connection as it doesn't have it's own battery, not an issue for me but just be aware if you dock doesn't support charging this device won't work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, simple, low cost option., November 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mpow® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for Bose Sounddock and 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker (Wireless Phone Accessory)
PROS:
Compact, lightweight, dock powered, easy to pair, quality sound output.

CONS:
Only built to Bluetooth v2.0 standards, leaving limited control and limited range a minor issue (I'm never THAT far away). Also: the adapter does not support digital audio out, which is a limitation in terms of what 30-pin dock devices this adapter can operate with.

OVERALL:
While this adapter only supports analog audio output, and as such is unsuitable for docks that require digital audio out, this is well documented in the product description and is one of two drawbacks. While this adapter will not function with all 30-pin docks, the parameters for this dock are well stated, and if the adapter is used within them, it operates very well.

If I were in need of another adapter with the same operating parameters, I would very likely buy this one again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend for Sony speakers!, July 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mpow® Bluetooth A2DP Music Audio Receiver Adapter for Bose Sounddock and 30-Pin iPod iPhone Dock Speaker (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I bought this product because I own Sony iphone 4 speakers, but I upgraded to a 5, so I needed a bluetooth adapter. The reviews had pros and cons about this product, but I took a risk and bought it anyways. It works really well for my Sony iphone speakers and fits exactly what the description says. It goes up to 30 feet which I don't mind at all. The bad thing about this product is that my brother tried using it on his iHome speakers and it did not work. It works great for my speakers though! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2109 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.