Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Loved!
I have been wanting to read this book for awhile and finally made the time to do so. I'm so happy that I did! By the end of this book I was definitely blushing. I loved each story in a different way. Over all the book was well written, had great stories and was HOT!

I look forward to more books by Blushing Books!

~Alta Hensley
Author of...
Published on August 19, 2011 by AH

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars trash
Trash and boring. You will only like this if you are only interested in kinky sex. It strikes me as immature and not at all sexy.
Published 19 months ago by Dots


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Loved!, August 19, 2011
This review is from: Blushing Cheeks: Volume Two: A Spanking Story Anthology from Blushing Books (Kindle Edition)
I have been wanting to read this book for awhile and finally made the time to do so. I'm so happy that I did! By the end of this book I was definitely blushing. I loved each story in a different way. Over all the book was well written, had great stories and was HOT!

I look forward to more books by Blushing Books!

~Alta Hensley
Author of Traditional Love
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for An Afternoon, August 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blushing Cheeks: Volume Two: A Spanking Story Anthology from Blushing Books (Kindle Edition)
There are three stories in this anthology: "Never and Forever" by Nattie Jones, "Jinx" by Laurel Joseph, and "The Painter", by Courage Knight

In "Never and Forever", Renee Kaiser is returning to her small hometown to complete a requirement of her mother's will in order to receive her inheritance of 4 1/2 million dollars. The money was really hers. It was money she had earned as a famous model and sent to her mother for safekeeping. But the money had been in her mother's name when she died, and she had made it a requirement in her will that Renee, now known as Eva Santana, work for the town mayor, Damian Caldwell for three months as a servant. Damian just happened to have been Eva's high school sweetheart and a friend since childhood. Since her mother had been a servant in Damian's family's home, this was a bitter pill to swallow for proud Eva, who'd sworn to never be anyone's servant. But was this a case of 'mother knows best'?

The second book, "Jinx", is a western and the story of "Jinx", a spoiled over-grown tomboy and Blade Sheffield, the town sheriff. Jinx's father has raised her alone and has spoiled her rotten. She hangs out with 3 boys, all younger than her, and constantly involves them in her pranks. While the sheriff takes a dim view of Jinx's immature and dangerous escapades, he is at the same attracted to her.

"The Painter" is Kerrick Peyton, a well-known artist looking for a model. He has gotten bored with his work and hasn't had a model who truly inspired him for a long time. When a runaway named Shannon, overhears a model discussing her upcoming appointment to pose for Kerrick, she beats the model to the address and presents herself as the model sent over by an agency. Kerrick is intrigued by her innocence and her non-professional appearance and deportment. Could this be the model who can provide him with the inspiration he has been trying to recapture?

Would I recommend this book? Yes
Reason for 4 stars: Although all of the stories are pretty predictable, they are entertaining and fun. All are well written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars who doesn't like a good spank, October 18, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blushing Cheeks: Volume Two: A Spanking Story Anthology from Blushing Books (Kindle Edition)
Good group of spanking stories. Some I liked better than others. Going to check out those authors and another blushing cheeks book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Blushing Cheeks Volume TWo, April 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blushing Cheeks: Volume Two: A Spanking Story Anthology from Blushing Books (Kindle Edition)
Again my girlfriend loved the variety of stories in this book. She likes just about anything from Blushing Cheeks. It improves our sex life a lot as she gets really horny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BLUSHING CHEEKS VOLUME 2, December 28, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blushing Cheeks: Volume Two: A Spanking Story Anthology from Blushing Books (Kindle Edition)
HAD A LOT OF SHORTS STORIES, WAS VERY WELL WRITTEN AND CAME ALIVE, WITH EACH STORY. WAS A GOOD READ.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars trash, September 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blushing Cheeks: Volume Two: A Spanking Story Anthology from Blushing Books (Kindle Edition)
Trash and boring. You will only like this if you are only interested in kinky sex. It strikes me as immature and not at all sexy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best collection of spanking stories around, July 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Blushing Cheeks: Volume Two: A Spanking Story Anthology from Blushing Books (Kindle Edition)
This is a great collection. I was pleasantly surprised since so many times when I buy an anthology it's really hit or miss. But these are brilliant and now I'm eager to order some books by authors whose anthologies were featured in this book. There's a nice range of stories, here, too. I'm off to order Volume III!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hot, hot, hot...., July 20, 2012
This review is from: Blushing Cheeks: Volume Two: A Spanking Story Anthology from Blushing Books (Kindle Edition)
Anthologies are perfect for those days when you're in the mood for a spanking story but don't want to delve into a whole book. This anthology delivers with several satisfying literary "quickies" that will leave you squirming.

I'm a huge fan of Melinda Barron since reading her book, "Searching for Pandora," and her contribution, "The Virgin Widow" is hot and clever. Mauren McCann's "Kindred Spirit" offers spankings and a dose of down-home Southern charm and "Windfall" by Maura McCann features characters from her beloved series "McAllister Brothers."

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Catholics Will Love It At Vox Nova!, July 14, 2011
This review is from: Blushing Cheeks: Volume Two: A Spanking Story Anthology from Blushing Books (Kindle Edition)
I am not sure, but I think there are a lot of guys at the Vox Nova blog who would love this book. I sort of had a sense that there might be something intrinsic to the Catholic worldview and spanking. But after reading several very serious meditations on that blog, I think there might be something deeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa1c4b33c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.