Customer Reviews


93 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the show, HATE the commercials!
I love this show. It is uniquely funny, there really isn't anything else on tv like it. I really find the commercials obnoxious though. If I am paying to buy the episode outright at $2 a pop, I shouldn't have to watch advertising. Advertising is something you put up with to pay for free network tv.
Published 13 months ago by KB

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars why am i paying for a show and being force fed ads?!?!?!
amazon should label these as "AD SUPPORTED VIDEOS" since you cannot avoid the commericals.

the show is great - ads are not.

stay classy, fox...
Published 5 months ago by will rogers


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the show, HATE the commercials!, November 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this show. It is uniquely funny, there really isn't anything else on tv like it. I really find the commercials obnoxious though. If I am paying to buy the episode outright at $2 a pop, I shouldn't have to watch advertising. Advertising is something you put up with to pay for free network tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I didn't pay for commericals, March 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I will never buy another Fox show or any other show that has commercials placed in a purchased product. Why should I pay for your advertisements?

The show is good but beware that you're paying for Fox adverts as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars why am i paying for a show and being force fed ads?!?!?!, June 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
amazon should label these as "AD SUPPORTED VIDEOS" since you cannot avoid the commericals.

the show is great - ads are not.

stay classy, fox...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this show!, January 6, 2014
By 
ricketsj (St. Paul, MN United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bob's Burgers Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
As an avid watcher of the Simpsons, I have really enjoyed getting into this show. It combines wackiness and heart in a similar way, which is why I liked this better than Family Guy and the rest of the Seth Macfarlane spinoffs. Those shows are funny, but you don't feel a personal connection with the characters on the same level. I see that others have reviewed based on the annoying inclusion of commercials before and after the program. I agree that this is annoying, but it's unfair to give a low rating to the program over a corporate decision that has nothing to do with the actual show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars REMOVE THE ADS, January 17, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I put up with the ads hoping they would go away. They did't so I'm done with Fox shows until they are gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love this show, July 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this show. SO MUCH. I HATE THIS FREAKIN ADS. I'd return this purchase if I could cause this ads are some serious bs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great show, annoying commercials, July 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bob's Burgers Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
The show itself I would give 4.5 stars (episodes 1 & 3 feel more like American Dad episodes than Bob's Burgers but it gets back into the groove quickly after that), but to mirror other reviews I think it's obnoxious to pay $38 bucks for a single season and have commercials before and after each episode. It makes me not want to purchase future shows on Amazon. In the future I'll likely wait for commercial free versions on Netflix.

In summary, great show with 20 seconds of commercials at the beginning of each episode and more at the end with no auto-play for the next episode a la Netflix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ads ???, June 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bob's Burgers Season 4 (Amazon Instant Video)
No more "Bobs" until the ads stop, at minimum let the customer know they are buying ad supported video's, your better than this Amazon!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Another solid season of Bob's Burgers (not as good as 1 & 2, but still up there), May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Another great season of Bob's Burgers. The episode quality isn't quite as consistent as episodes 1 & 2, but it's still great comedy about a real family.

I'd give this 4 stars if it wasn't for the fact that amazon adds about 3 minutes of FOX promotional advertising before & after the show. These commercials are permanent part of the episode you're purchasing and Amazon provides no notice (that I could find) that you'll be getting ads along with your purchased episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Show: 5 Stars; Avertising:WHY??, October 14, 2013
By 
Ugly Bob (Santa Fe, New Mexico United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bob's Burgers is a brilliant show, this is a given. The ads, unfortunately, are not only greedy, arrogant, and completely contrary to the whole spirit and purpose of outright buying this sort of content, they are also WILDLY counterproductive.
I could not hate Dads more unless Seth MacFarlane came to my house, burned it down, and sodomized my entire family, living and dead, pets included. That finger-walking gag may be the single worst thing in the entire history of comedy, and this is coming from a guy who didn't particularly mind ISHTAR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.