Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tasting cereal
This is great tasting, full bodied organic cereal. The thing is though it tastes very plain. I suggest mixing cinnamon spices with it, brown sugar (as mentioned), nuts, apples, and a little bit of milk..
Published on November 9, 2011 by Angel Fountains

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Ordered by mistake and to lazy get it ready to ...
Ordered by mistake and to lazy get it ready to return. Summer is near and will find a way to use it Aaron
Published 2 months ago by inadaze


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tasting cereal, November 9, 2011
This review is from: One 25 oz Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal (Health and Beauty)
This is great tasting, full bodied organic cereal. The thing is though it tastes very plain. I suggest mixing cinnamon spices with it, brown sugar (as mentioned), nuts, apples, and a little bit of milk..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, Rich & Delicious, April 19, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 25 oz Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal (Health and Beauty)
Had this cereal while visiting family at Christmas and had to have it. Hard to find in Phoenix so I ordered it from Amazon. Truly the best. Add nuts, raisins and brown sugar and you have a wholesome fulfilling meal. The best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Making healthier bread, September 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 25 oz Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal (Health and Beauty)
I use this cereal sa an addition to my bread doughs. I tis less expensive than buying the 'correct' flour and yields a much better product. And Bob's Red Mill has the lowest prices for the best quality products; some items are nearly half their competitors' prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tastes, January 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 25 oz Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal (Health and Beauty)
tastes great!!! you can never go back to Quaker oats after this...Plus, this stuff has tons of fiber so it's great for ya.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bob's Red Mill 10 grain cereal, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 25 oz Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal (Health and Beauty)
A good choice for adding whole grains and more cereal variety to diet. Price is reasonable and I like it well enough to order in a larger quantity. It takes a while to cook so you may want to cook extra one day and microwave the remainder for next day's breakfast if you are in a morning rush. You may need to check the 10 grain list if your family has problems with allergies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent alternative to oatmeal, June 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 25 oz Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal (Health and Beauty)
I have yet to find a Bob's Red Mill product i don't like but this cereal is one of my favorites. the directions are easy, and the only suggestion i'd make to change it is to add some fruit for flavor and some chopped walnuts for texture. i prefer to add dried cranberries myself, but my wife likes it with dried apricots.

it cooks faster than oatmeal and really sticks to your ribs while warming you up for the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very healthy, May 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 25 oz Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal (Health and Beauty)
Made muffins with this mix and were great for people that like fiber. If you don't like hearty, fibrous food then these may not be for you, but if you want to live past 50 then start eating stuff like this. They also make pancake mix that is good and healthy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, February 6, 2013
By 
R. F. W "veiko" (Wilmington, ma United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 25 oz Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal (Health and Beauty)
Very healthy way to start the day using this product. All natural and tastes great heating it with milk, prunes, walnuts or whatever you like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hot, January 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 25 oz Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal (Health and Beauty)
although I havent had this yet I have tried it before and it is delicious. A nice bowl of cereal for a cold day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Breakfast, November 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: One 25 oz Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal (Health and Beauty)
I keep it at work along with some powdered milk, walnuts, raisins & cinnamon. It cooks in less than 3 minutes in the microwave. It is a very satisfying breakfast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

One 25 oz Bob's Red Mill 10 Grain Hot Cereal
$7.90 $7.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.