Your Garage Summer Reading Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Blake Shelton Father's Day Gift Guide 2016 Fire TV Stick Get Ready for Summer and Save 15% Father's Day Gifts Amazon Cash Back Offer DrThorne DrThorne DrThorne  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Outdoor Recreation Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 20, 2012
Received my Bodyguardz carbon fiber kit for my MacBook Air, and it is amazing. The quality is undeniable, and the fit and finish wonderful.It was very easy to apply. The reason for 4 stars is that it does not come with a piece for the screen bezel, which throws off the over all look of the product slightly.
11 comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2013
Not ecstatic over this purchase as it doesn't fit perfectly over my laptop. I had to really pull on it to get the apple centered and then there is a more space on one side vs the other. I was hoping it would be a better fit, but overall it's fine and will do for now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
This product allows my Macbook to stay slim and have some protection, plus it's easier to grip (an issue I've always had with the aluminum cases).

The side mounted vinyl (minus 1 star) is starting to come off now, but the rest is holding up nicely.

It's easy to put on!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 20, 2013
Top sticker is about 1mm too large so some of it hangs off of the edge. I had to trim it with a razor blade. Also the Apple logo is cut about 2mm too big around the entire logo. Would be nice if it were cut more to the exact size of the logo. The bottom sticker fits pretty well. I previously bought a set of carbon stickers from iCarbons.com which fit better. I got these because iCarbons no longer cuts out the Apple logo.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
This is an awesome product and is worth the money. I really do like it it looks real it feels real. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone that wants a carbon fiber skin for their mac.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2014
Perfect product. Fits correctly, easy to install. Beautiful textured skin. Resistant to scuffs and scratches. Would definitely recommend this product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2014
Easy to install and looks great! It's just a skin so it won't stop any real damage but it will definitely help with scratches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2014
Well made, great protection from scratches, not too difficult to apply! Oh, it also looks very cool!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2015
Cheap product! Not as described!! I want to return but was denied!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 22, 2014
Very disappointed. My wife mistakenly bought this model for my 2014 Macbook Pro w/Retina (13") and so we thought it would still work out due to the similarity in size between models. We put this skin on and lo and behold the skin was too large. The skin hangs over by about a quarter of an inch on all four sides. My birthday was just a couple days ago so we are looking into getting this back ASAP. The quality is top notch and I know the protection far exceeds some of the skins you will find elsewhere but I am disappointed after reading some other comments regarding the same issues. The order was for the 13 in Macbook Air which is 11.8"W but the skin we received was over 12.5"W, which is still too big had we ordered the correct model.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.