Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Watch who you jerk cause when jerked you get sprayed" Amazing EPs (E.B.A.H. + Boiling Point Review)
For some reason, Amazon has Boiling Point and E.B.A.H. sharing reviews. (Most likely because they'll be released together as a CD in November.) Anyway, Boiling Point is Tech N9ne's new EP. The K.O.D. returns with more vicious lyrics and dark beats. This EP proves how versatile Tech N9ne truly is, considering E.B.A.H. delivered a different vibe and was released only a...
Published on September 18, 2012 by Jonathan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Somethings missing
Something feels missing from the last couple albums, maybe since Strangeland. Maybe Tech should have a longer hiatus between these releases. Im a big Tech fan since "Questions" on the Gang Related Soundtrack.
Published 22 months ago by Brad


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Watch who you jerk cause when jerked you get sprayed" Amazing EPs (E.B.A.H. + Boiling Point Review), September 18, 2012
This review is from: E.B.A.H. [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
For some reason, Amazon has Boiling Point and E.B.A.H. sharing reviews. (Most likely because they'll be released together as a CD in November.) Anyway, Boiling Point is Tech N9ne's new EP. The K.O.D. returns with more vicious lyrics and dark beats. This EP proves how versatile Tech N9ne truly is, considering E.B.A.H. delivered a different vibe and was released only a month before Boiling Point. My favorite tracks are URALYA (really amps you up), Hunger (definitely looking forward to Mannibalector), Should I Killer, and Alone. Fans of K.O.D will not be disappointed, neither will fans of Tech N9ne as a whole. Buy this EP, and E.B.A.H., and support Strange Music.

Original E.B.A.H. Review (9-17-12)

I purchased this directly from the Strange Music Inc. website, and can say Tech N9ne delivers once again. From the stunning flows in the epic title track "E.B.A.H" to the truthful lyrics in "A Real 1", this EP is amazing. Lyrically, Tech N9ne is still amazing, whether he's doing a personal song or a song just to show off his skills. Also, the flows keep getting better and better (listen to the title track, reminds me of "Harvey Dent") The production/beats were also great through the whole EP, I especially enjoyed the beat in the two previously mentioned songs and "Don't Tweet This" also stood out to me. Definitely check out this EP, great lyrics, vicious flow, amazing head-nodding production, and variety. I'm looking forward to the rumored Tech N9ne "Boiling Point" Ep (supposedly releasing next month) and his next solo album more now than ever before. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars E.B.A.H. and Boiling Point are awesome. Tech continues 2 put it down., September 18, 2012
This review is from: E.B.A.H. [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
E.B.A.H. Review orignially written on release date of product September 18, 2012
It is simply amazing how Tech N9ne effortlessly makes so much music every year and it is always fresh and unique. Tech released a solo album and a collabo album last year and now he has released two E.P.'s this year and he does not just put out something to make money he actually makes great music. I dont understand how someone can make so much music each and every years while going on long long tours and still have it come out like this EP did. This EP is a little longer than his previous three and he starts off the disc by simply killing it on the title track E.B.A.H., Earregular is a really tight song too then he has his party song as well called Don't Tweet This which is a funny and dope track to listen to. Tech and the 816 Boyz get gangsta on Rock Yo Head and then Tech of course has a sex song called Boy Toy. KJMOD makes me laugh but there is also a message of truth in this song Tech is jealous of his D and that is why he is so lonely. A Real 1 is also a tight song. Tech has a track on here for everyone, I got my pre-order yesterday and I have already listened to this EP 10 times or so I luv it. Any Tech fan will luv this and any hip-hop should too. Support real music, buy this project like always Tech has earned his money with this one
Boiling Point - K.O.D. Collection Review Added November 4, 2012
I'll admit I was expecting more K.O.D. type songs such as Seepage, Stress Relief and The Last Sad Song, u know really dark lonely type songs and I did not really get that with this EP but with tht said I luv this EP and it is definitely worth checking out for any Tech N9ne fan. Uralya is Tech's angry song on this project and is guaranteed to get u hype, Fire in AC is Tech N9ne dissin homeboy tht shot up the movie theatre in Colorado @ the Dark Knight Rises midnight premiere there is really nothing special bout this song but u gotta appreciate Tech for expressing his feelings. Should I Killer is a twisted Tech story something along the lines of his Anghellic type stuff its a dope track but it is really dark and str8 up horrorcore he's definitely on some Lynch ish here. Speaking of the great Lynch he shows up on Hunger and tht song goes so hard its not even funny, nuff said str8 up banger and a standout track. Paint On Your Pillowcase is Tech's sex song for the EP and its alright its decent nothing really special here. Heavy is another decent track nothing standout about it. Alone is a really good track and Tech tells a good story about how life really is for him despite being famous he can b lonely @ times. Its a very personal song and I appreciate when Tech makes this kind of music. This EP is definitely worth checking out and it is still just so amazing to me how consistent Tech continues 2 b he cranks out better than average music @ an assembly line pace like No Limit used 2 do back in the 90's. Tech had 3 very consistent dope projects come out this year. Support real music nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mostly good, November 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: E.B.A.H. [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
I enjoy Tech N9ne as an artist, but a couple of the songs on this album are not my favorite. However, a couple of these songs are my new favorite Tech N9ne songs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars strange, October 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: E.B.A.H. [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
Just because it is tech n9ne i will give it 4 stars. It could have been better. Keeping it strange
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Another great offering from Tech, October 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: E.B.A.H. [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
This is another solid EP from Tech N9ne, only thing about it that I deducted a star for was the three pointless interludes that are all about 5 to 10 seconds a piece, I feel he could have added these to the beginning or end of the songs that they coincided with instead of making them individual tracks just to make it seem like the EP was longer than it actually is. Outside of that, all the actual songs are great, lyrical, and production is on point, every track hits hard in a system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just crazy, October 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: E.B.A.H. [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
Just crazy tech. Every song moves you on ebah. Tech well always be better than every artist out there. Noone has anything on tech. His flow and lyrics are insane. Best ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great EP from Tech N9ne!!!, September 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: E.B.A.H. [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
First, if you're a true Tech N9ne fan you will enjoy this EP. I personally find it better than Klusterfuk, which is still good, but I feel this one is better. E.B.A.H (Evil Brain Angel Heart) is a great way to tide over the TechN9cians until Tech's next FULL album release. It has a bit of everything, a slow "love" track, an 816 Boyz track (gotta love it when all 4 of them get on one track), a party anthem, a Good vs Evil track, and others that are very much expected from Tech. I'll leave it to you to buy the album and listen to the tracks so you can figure out which is which. In total there are 7 tracks on this EP, and 3 "skits". My personal favorites are EBAH and Rock Yo Head. Another great addition to my Tech N9ne discography. IT GOES UP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another great tech album, April 27, 2014
By 
Philip Smith (Bay Area, Ca USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: E.B.A.H. [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
Tech combines good beats and great lyricism in yet another enjoyable album. If you like any of his other music, don't pass up EBAH.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Short and to the point, like a thorn., February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: E.B.A.H. [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
EBAH is a fun yet slightly dark album, like a lighter version of KOD. My favorite tracks are EBAH, Don't Tweet This, Rock Yo Head and Boy Toy. Kjomd is pretty funny like his older track Worst Enemy ( from Absolute Power).

Most of the topics are along the lines of his other albums. I've always kind of hoped he'd tackle politics or bigger issues just 'cause it'd be interesting to hear his take. If you like Tech, this will be another gem for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Evil Brain Angel Heart, February 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: E.B.A.H. [Explicit] (MP3 Music)
Tech is struggling between the light and the dark once again, best displayed in his newest LP "something else" This is almost kind of a preview to that in my eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.