Winter Driving Best Books of the Month Valentine's Day Shop Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon Chi-Raq easycohice_2016 All-New Amazon Fire TV Subscribe & Save Valentine's Day Cards Knock snow out cold Amazon Gift Card Offer chiraq chiraq chiraq  Amazon Echo All-New Fire Kindle Paperwhite Prime Exclusive Savings in Video Games Winter Sports on Amazon.com SnS

Format: Audio CDChange
Price:$13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 12, 2010
Led Zeppelin. Rolling Stones. Beatles. Bon Jovi.

Bon Jovi's music has become timeless. They are legends.

I highly recommend this, their "Ultimate Collection-Greatest Hits". Get the two disc set.

The one constant about Bon Jovi is that they are consistent. You know what you're getting when you get a Bon Jovi album-great music, great lyrics, great inspiration.

Their songs are songs of brotherhood, love, hope, loyalty and believing in your dreams.

They are one of the greatest rock bands in history. You dont last over 25 years and have your latest albums go #1 without being a great rock band (and having loyal fans helps, too)

The four brand new songs on this two disc set should be on the NEXT greatest hits album 15 years from now. The New song "What do you got?" is great. The New Song "This is love, this is life"....try NOT to sing along with it.

The new song "No apologies" is a very different sounding song, by Bon Jovi standards, but it is great.

The new song "The more things change" is a typical Bon Jovi song, and if you enjoyed "The Circle" album, you'll love it. It's a great song.

I'll let the classic songs, "Blood On Blood", "Born To Be My Baby", "Livin On A Prayer", "Keep The Faith", "Always", etc. etc. speak for themselves.

If there is one thing I would change about this set it is the decision to shorten "Lay Your Hands On Me". I understand that they wanted the songs to remain smooth, rockin, and quick, but they should have left the song the way it was.

Also, "In and Out of Love" or "Never Say Goodbye" should have been on the album rather than "When We Were Beautiful","In These Arms" and "Lost Highway" which werent really hit songs.

But, all in all, this is a fantastic collection. The Best of the best. Why are Bon Jovi one of the greatest rock bands of all time? Listen to this album, and you'll have your answer.
11 comment2 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2010
Should rapidly acheive the highest sales for any "Greatest Hits" compilation assembled of any band, any genre. BON JOVI is nothing less than the world's greatest rock band and will never be surpassed.

~BL~*
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 17, 2010
The product was in mint condition as stated. Received in a timely manner. Thanks again. Saw Bon Jovi In April 2010 Ft lauderdale Fl and we head to the RDU concert in Feb 2011.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2010
i love this album! The 4 new songs are great, they have all the great hits in one album! Cant please every fan, but its totally worth the price!
Very happy with it :)
11 comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2015
Some claim Jon Bon Jovi is single-handedly responsible for the hole in the ozone layer, citing all that unfortunate 80s hairspray. More importantly, others have tirelessly repeated that Bon Jovi is consummately overrated and that their winning streak is sure to hit a wall.

Their fame, however, has long outlasted that classic 15 minutes. They are still around, and the reasons for that cover this record from top to bottom. Like it or not, the songs in this "Greatest Hits" package - especially the first disc - have been and will continue to be unavoidable. In the supermarket, on terrestrial radio, at frat parties and weddings, hits like "Living on a Prayer," "It's My Life," "Wanted Dead or Alive" and "We Weren't Born to Follow" will continue to superimpose themselves upon our lives.

They have catchy choruses and memorable melodies that continue to endure, and "Greatest Hits" fuses them into one convenient package, released - in no coincidence of circumstance - right in time for the h... Read more
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 12, 2010
I love the CD. However, I wish it had stated more clearly that this was the one disc version, because I would have rather purchased the 2 disc set.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2011
World-renowned music icons Bon Jovi are releasing a career-spanning greatest hits compilation November 9th on Island Records. Bon Jovi GREATEST HITS will transport listeners back in time through Bon Jovi's worldwide monster hits of the past and offer a bridge to the future with the debut of four brand new tracks.
"Music marks milestones in all our lives," notes frontman Jon Bon Jovi. "These songs have stood the test of time and they remind us all where we came from, even as we keep our eyes towards the future."

Bon Jovi GREATEST HITS will be a 16-song single disc chock full of the band's biggest chart-toppers including "Livin' On A Prayer," "Always," "It's My Life," "Wanted Dead or Alive," and "Who Says You Can't Go Home." Two new songs, including lead single "What Do You Got," round out the tracklisting on the single disc album.

The double-disc version will contain these 2 new tracks as well as two others, "The More Things Change" and "This Is Love, This Is Life".
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2016
Bon Jovi Greatest Hits (The Ultimate Collection) 2 Cd Deluxe Edition Collection contains a blend of rock/pop and classic rock songs that Bon Jovi are popular for such as Living On A Prayer, It’s My Life, I’ll Be There For You, Who Says You Can’t Go Home (feat. Jennifer Nettles of Sugarland), Always etc. I admit that the songs Living On A Prayer and It’s My Life are some of the songs that are some of the multiple songs that are greatly helping me as I carefully plan out my future. However, this collection by Bon Jovi is also great for eclectic music lovers regardless of whether or not they heard Bon Jovi’s music through the radio or television while growing up because of the various life themes that Bon Jovi touches on during their songs (though if you do grow up listening to Bon Jovi either through the radio and/or television then you are obviously going to have an easier time listening and enjoying this 2 Cd deluxe edition of Bon Jovi’s Greatest Hits).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2010
For the true Bon Jovi fan, the Ultimate Collection is a "must have" for your music library. The first CD has all the big hits and familiar songs that even the casual listener would enjoy. These include "Livin' on a Prayer", "Wanted Dead or Alive", "You Give Love a Bad Name", etc. It also includes Jon Bon Jovi's #1 hit "Blaze of Glory" from the Young Guns II soundtrack.

The second CD is full of fan favorite songs, and I have to say that I enjoy listening to the second CD more than the first. With songs such as "In These Arms", "Someday I'll Be Saturday Night", "These Days", "Make a Memory", "Keep the Faith", and more, you are taken on an emotional journey, full of love and hope.

There are four new songs (two on each disc), and I particularly like the new single, "What Do You Got?", as well as the clever tongue-in-cheek song, "The More Things Change". All in all, the Ultimate Collection is a great buy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2011
For starters, it is a Bon Jovi album, so the odds are in favor of a great album, which is the case with this album.

On the other hand, all songs in this compilation are great (besides maybe "In These Arms"). But, definitely there were some snubs that shouldn't have happened, such as: "Misunderstood", "Welcome To Wherever You Are", "I Wanna Be Loved", "Raise Your Hands", and "Any Other Day" (just to mention a few). Also, there were some songs that, even though they're great (because they are Bon Jovi songs) they didn't necessarily need to be in this compilation, such as: "In These Arms", "Bad Medicine", and "Lay Your Hands on Me".

As for the new songs, they're all pretty good. Some are great, such as "What Do You Got?" and "This is Love This is Life"; and others no so much.

All in all, a must buy (anyway...).
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse