Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Stakes for Small Trees
These Stakes are just what I needed for supporting my little trees that I received since they were too small to support themselves. And they were sturdy, with pointed ends so they would easily go into the ground. I would recommend this product.
Published on September 13, 2012 by Cassie

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for what we needed them for
However a couple of them broke when driving them into the ground. We used a mallet and 2x4 block as a buffer, and the middle of a couple of the shafts broke. We still had enough to finish the job, glad we had extras.
Published 21 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Stakes for Small Trees, September 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These Stakes are just what I needed for supporting my little trees that I received since they were too small to support themselves. And they were sturdy, with pointed ends so they would easily go into the ground. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for what we needed them for, May 6, 2013
By 
Amazon Customer "mkspahn" (Rochester, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
However a couple of them broke when driving them into the ground. We used a mallet and 2x4 block as a buffer, and the middle of a couple of the shafts broke. We still had enough to finish the job, glad we had extras.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars still using, December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
these stakes really take wear and tear, i garden so they are always in use
and stand up to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect garden stakes, June 17, 2012
By 
Meg Leachman (Houston, Texas USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond 93506 6-Count 3-Feet Hardwood Stakes (Lawn & Patio)
These stakes are perfect for holding up young plants without being too large. They are sturdy enough to go into the ground easily too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but a little flimsy, December 23, 2012
By 
Penny (Colorado Springs, CO, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond 93506 6-Count 3-Feet Hardwood Stakes (Lawn & Patio)
These hardwood stakes are ok but hard to push into the soil and if you push to hard they will break. Once I learned how to handle them they did an ok job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple wooden stakes, August 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond 93506 6-Count 3-Feet Hardwood Stakes (Lawn & Patio)
These are great wood stakes that do the job. They're simple and attractive and blend well into a garden. I've used them for a season with no breaks so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, June 3, 2012
By 
Craig (Massachusetts) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond 93506 6-Count 3-Feet Hardwood Stakes (Lawn & Patio)
I was happy with these stakes. They are all a uniform size and shape and appear to be good quality. I would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good and sturdy, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've used these to create a barrier bird netting around my garden to "cat proof" it. The stakes are 6 feet and very solid, easy to use. I'm also going to make trellises for climbing veggies when I plant some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Work great for me., October 6, 2013
By 
Tom Price (New York, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These were as advertised. I used them as poles for my son's teepee, not as garden stakes, but they are straight. They're not that heavy, so I don't know how well they would drive into the ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Durable and didn't break apart, December 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these stakes to hang rope lighting in my yard for Christmas. I hammered each of them into the ground around one foot deep and attached rope lights to the top of each one. Not one stake has fallen down yet and they are all intact despite the rainy and windy weather. These stakes are durable and don't break apart when hammering them into the ground. Great product at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bond 93506 6-Count 3-Feet Hardwood Stakes
$12.99 $7.85
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.