Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOND ON SET: At its best
THIS BOOK IS AMAZING! I loved all the photos. Contains some minor spoilers about the film, but who cares? The photos are top-notch quality, and the script snippets and captions are fun to read. Overall, AMAZING!!!!
Published 22 months ago by Nikolay Bykov

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wanting more
Nice book of great size with little to offer. Sorry I splurged for it. No color pictures, some information, barely ok.
Published 18 months ago by Susan M. Shinn


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOND ON SET: At its best, September 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond On Set: Filming Skyfall (Hardcover)
THIS BOOK IS AMAZING! I loved all the photos. Contains some minor spoilers about the film, but who cares? The photos are top-notch quality, and the script snippets and captions are fun to read. Overall, AMAZING!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wanting more, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond On Set: Filming Skyfall (Hardcover)
Nice book of great size with little to offer. Sorry I splurged for it. No color pictures, some information, barely ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Book of the Filming of SKYFALL, September 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond On Set: Filming Skyfall (Hardcover)
This is Greg Williams' fourth "Bond on Set" book of set photography. I thought his books on DIE ANOTHER DAY, CASINO ROYALE and QUANTUM OF SOLACE were all very good.

Once more we have a collection of James Bond set images. This collection from SKYFALL is again an essential companion to the 2012 James Bond film, just as his "Bond on Set" books were. Looking back I still feel that "Bond on Set: 007 Filming Die Another Day" evoked visual memories of James Bond somewhere between Ian Fleming's literary vision and those created from the cinematic version. That book was rather thought provoking and delved somewhat deep into Fleming's literary world from a stylistic point of view.

"Bond on Set: Filming Skyfall" seems to evoke a more modern vision of Ian Fleming's feel and atmosphere for James Bond in an artistic format based on the globe trotting exploits in an era of computer based technology.

The photographs are more than plentiful and cover a broad range of locales and sets. The cinematic James Bond has come a long way since DIE ANOTHER DAY and so have we as is evidenced by the visuals found in this book. I get a strong sense of movement viewing this collection of photographs, which are splendid in their own unique way. Once again, this is one of several good books to come out on the Daniel Craig era of James Bond films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bond on set: filming Skyfall, December 5, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond On Set: Filming Skyfall (Hardcover)
This book is instrumental in understanding the process of better understanding the filming of one of the more successful Bond movies. Strongly reccommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bond On Set, December 3, 2012
By 
JDS USA (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond On Set: Filming Skyfall (Hardcover)
Great photographs and script notations. The only problem is that the more photos you see, the more you want to see. He must have taken 100 photos for every 1 that was published, and I would like to see them all. What is printed is excellent without getting too overloaded with details. Good stuff at a bargain price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bond is Back!!!!, November 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond On Set: Filming Skyfall (Hardcover)
See the movie, I wish there was more on Skyfall. Just like before you will feel like you are part of the group, as they are bringing it together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars gift, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond On Set: Filming Skyfall (Hardcover)
this was a gift for my son, it was on his wish list, he was delighted to get it and surprised, I love the wish lists it makes what to buy someone easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent addition to my "Everything 007 Bond" collection, November 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond On Set: Filming Skyfall (Hardcover)
A great and perfect addition to my "Everything 007 Bond" collection. We were glad to read his book before our last trip to London to retrace the steps on which scenes were taken. And no, my name is not Bond .... James Bond
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What do you know about fear?, October 14, 2013
By 
This review is from: Bond On Set: Filming Skyfall (Hardcover)
I love this movie, so I figure it follows that I would also enjoy the behind the scenes info presented in this handsome hardcover. I was right.

This book is nice and big, and filled to the brim with large candid shots from the making of the film. It’s a pleasure to look through, but one downside is that you can “read” this book very fast as there’s not much text. Captions are nearby for each picture, but they usually just name who you are looking at. I could have used more behind the scenes stories and shenanigans, maybe some interviews, and please hold off on reprinting the shooting script which I can’t stand reading.

Overall though, it’s a very nice volume filled with professional photos that have been lovingly reprinted in the largest possible format for your viewing pleasure. A nice companion book for fans of the film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you loved skyfall, get this book, June 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bond On Set: Filming Skyfall (Hardcover)
A lot of pictures, behind the scenes and shots from the movie. It tells us a story with images about how the movie was made and shows us the faces of a lot of the people that make movies like this happen but we never get to see them. Great book and a must have for bond fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bond On Set: Filming Skyfall
Bond On Set: Filming Skyfall by Greg Williams (Hardcover - October 1, 2012)
$40.00 $25.69
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.