Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great kids book
we checked this book out from the library, and our two year old loved it.

he still can't get enough of it.

it's a simple, elegant, cute little book.
Published on February 1, 2007 by B. Thompson

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Beloved book, formatting compromised
Sadly, all of the Olivier Dunrea books contain formatting errors. Repeated attempts to contact Amazon have been unsuccessful. Very sad, but other livers of Gossie, Gertie, Ollie and the crew need to know the digital fomats are not usable.
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great kids book, February 1, 2007
By 
B. Thompson "scribbleben" (Los Angeles, CA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
we checked this book out from the library, and our two year old loved it.

he still can't get enough of it.

it's a simple, elegant, cute little book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this series, August 17, 2007
By 
L. Lilly (Smithfield VA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My daughter LOVES all of these books! Gertie and Gossie are still her favorites but BooBoo is a good one too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Funny and Endearing, January 17, 2005
BooBoo is a small, blue gosling who likes to eat and spends her day eating food . . . all kinds of food that belong to other animals. My two-year old daughter and I laugh together every time we read this book because she can relate to BooBoo who loves to graze all day. The watercolor pictures are simple yet beautiful and nothing clutters the page. Dunrea's books are wonderful; children can relate to the text.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars little booboo, March 17, 2005
BooBoo is a blue gosling who loves to eat. Join her as she walks around the farm searching for good things to eat. He visits his animal friends ans share meals with each of them. He likes everything and fills his little tummy full! He reaches the pond and visits with a fish. She swallows a bubble there and finds out that is one thing she doesn't like to eat!

The book is small in size making it easy for toddlers to hold and turn the pages. Each page has only one sentence making this easy to read to little ones who have short attention spans. The pictures of various animals will be enjoyed by children of all ages.

I would recommend this book to parents and caregivers of children ages birth to 3. The story is very simple and is one that kids will enjoy hearing over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BooBoo, October 26, 2005
My grandson loves this book. He'll sit still long enough to read it through several times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love the book but formatting issues, September 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My two year old daughter loves this series of books. The characters are sweet and relatable and words and phrases simple enough for her to memorize but also complex enough for her to learn simple opposites and command words. Boo boo is no exception.

My disappointment does not lie in the book itself but in the kindle version. The formatting is all messed up. It only shows one page at a time. it had the words as printed as seen in the book addition but also typed in above the illustrations are the words from the previous page?! It's very odd and a bit confusing. We also have this problem with the Peedie book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love this series!, August 9, 2008
They're very cute and simple. Charming would have to be the word I'd use. Just the thing to attract the attention of a baby or toddler.

Can't recommend them enough :)

This one is funnier than most, though I can't say why.

I will say that after several books (and several readings of each book), one starts to notice how formulaic they are. But that's all right. Children like predictable things.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet Blue Gosling, May 25, 2014
By 
Ellie B. (United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: BooBoo (Gossie & Friends) (Board book)
BooBoo is an adorable blue gosling who likes to eat. After finishing her own food, she travels around the barnyard sampling from all of the other animals' dishes. This is a fun book to read with a pre-reader because it encourages participation as BooBoo says, "Good food," after each dish.

The book has a humorous aspect when BooBoo consumes a small blue bubble that's floating by. Once she swallows that single bubble, she's suddenly burping herself all over the pond. This is usually good for a few giggles if your child enjoys burp humor.

The illustrations are sweet and simple.

Our board book has stood up well, but I think this is because BooBoo's friend Gossie has been more of a repeat favorite read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All of Olivier Dunrea's Books are Darling!, May 10, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: BooBoo (Gossie & Friends) (Board book)
We are addicted to these books and can't stop buying them. The funny thing is, all of the books have a certain "formula" to them, but you don't care because all of the goslings are so incredibly darling and endearing. Go ahead and buy them all, because let's face it, you are going to eventually. Gossie and Friends forever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Beloved book, formatting compromised, February 2, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Austin, tx United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sadly, all of the Olivier Dunrea books contain formatting errors. Repeated attempts to contact Amazon have been unsuccessful. Very sad, but other livers of Gossie, Gertie, Ollie and the crew need to know the digital fomats are not usable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

BooBoo (Gossie & Friends)
BooBoo (Gossie & Friends) by Olivier Dunrea (Board book - February 11, 2008)
$6.95 $6.25
In stock but may require an extra 1-2 days to process.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.