Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Necessary accessories
I always wondered where you could put the Boogie Board pen when not in use. The pen holder is very useful and covers the erase button. Honestly, I have never accidentally erased a screen but there is peace of mind having the pen holder over the button. It easily slides one way or another when you do want to erase. The magnets are nice too. You can put the Boogie Board...
Published on September 8, 2010 by Drifter-99

versus
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy magnets in the craft section for less as its the same thing.
First things first.
The magnets are 4 self adhesive rectangle strips that adhere directly to the back of the Boogie Board. So if you don't need the pen clip, then take a trip to the craft section of a store, and buy magnet tape. It IS the exact same thing.

Second thing.
I bought a Boogie Board (and am loving it), and purchased the magnet kit...
Published 17 months ago by J. Long


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Necessary accessories, September 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boogie Board Stylus Clip/Magnet Kit for Boogie Board 8.5 Inch LCD Writing Tablet (Black) (Personal Computers)
I always wondered where you could put the Boogie Board pen when not in use. The pen holder is very useful and covers the erase button. Honestly, I have never accidentally erased a screen but there is peace of mind having the pen holder over the button. It easily slides one way or another when you do want to erase. The magnets are nice too. You can put the Boogie Board right on the fridge where it belongs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why is this an accessory?, December 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boogie Board Stylus Clip/Magnet Kit for Boogie Board 8.5 Inch LCD Writing Tablet (Black) (Personal Computers)
Works great on our metal front door. Our entrance hallway is unheated and the cold temperatures don't seem to bother the Boogie Board's LCD. I'm disappointed the stylus holder and magnets weren't included with the purchase of the basic Boogie Board.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy magnets in the craft section for less as its the same thing., August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boogie Board Stylus Clip/Magnet Kit for Boogie Board 8.5 Inch LCD Writing Tablet (Black) (Personal Computers)
First things first.
The magnets are 4 self adhesive rectangle strips that adhere directly to the back of the Boogie Board. So if you don't need the pen clip, then take a trip to the craft section of a store, and buy magnet tape. It IS the exact same thing.

Second thing.
I bought a Boogie Board (and am loving it), and purchased the magnet kit separately within the same purchase from AMAZON.com. Oddly enough, the Boogie Board package came with the magnet/pen kit. Also, the directions for the Boogie Board acknowledge that some of the boards come with the magnet/pen kit, and some just do not. It sounds like they are admitting to poor quality control with the items that leave their warehouse.

Bottom line.
If ordering a Boogie Board, do not order this Magnet/Clip kit until you receive your Boogie Board. It may already come with it! If it doesn't, consider just buying your own magnetic tape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Appropriat for the Rip, February 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boogie Board Stylus Clip/Magnet Kit for Boogie Board 8.5 Inch LCD Writing Tablet (Black) (Personal Computers)
This item works for another version of the boogie board not for the RIP so I wasted my money on this item. The companion products were not listed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great product, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boogie Board Stylus Clip/Magnet Kit for Boogie Board 8.5 Inch LCD Writing Tablet (Black) (Personal Computers)
It is handy but you think they would've included this when you buy the Boogie Board. FYI-- Put stylus in holder and it's HARD to get out. Now using a string to hold stylus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect solution, February 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boogie Board Stylus Clip/Magnet Kit for Boogie Board 8.5 Inch LCD Writing Tablet (Black) (Personal Computers)
we received a Boogie board for Xmas and wanted to hang it on our front door - this is a perfect solution for the Boogie Board and glad we purchased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a great idea, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boogie Board Stylus Clip/Magnet Kit for Boogie Board 8.5 Inch LCD Writing Tablet (Black) (Personal Computers)
The Boogie Board and the Clip/Magnet kit was a gift for my parents. The kit is a great idea, just kind of pricey for what it is. That being said, they like being able to hang their Boogie Board on the refrigerator and they use it daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, January 11, 2013
By 
R. Stabler (Wanneroo, WA Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boogie Board Stylus Clip/Magnet Kit for Boogie Board 8.5 Inch LCD Writing Tablet (Black) (Personal Computers)
Good product, I now have my Boogie Board stuck on my fridge and have attached the stylus by a string to the boogie board so always handy when I want to jot down my shopping list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magnet kit sold on Amazon works great on the 10.5 Boogie Boards., September 22, 2014
This review is from: Boogie Board Stylus Clip/Magnet Kit for Boogie Board 8.5 Inch LCD Writing Tablet (Black) (Personal Computers)
I questioned whether this magnet kit sold on Amazon would hold the 10.5 Boogie Board even though it does not mention it. So, I contacted the Customer Support Representative at Boogie Boards and he responded very quickly by sending me the magnets that come with the 8.5 (which are small and do NOT hold the 10.5 board sufficiently and he also sent the larger magnets which is the magnet kit sold on Amazon. The larger magnets sold on Amazon hold the 10.5 board and do not move or slide. So hands downs, buy the magnet kit on Amazon to hold the larger 10.5 Boogie Board. I do not know why it is not advertised to hold the 10.5 but it should state that they are bigger and do work well! Nice to have on my refrigerator for groceries and notes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars overpriced but useful, November 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boogie Board Stylus Clip/Magnet Kit for Boogie Board 8.5 Inch LCD Writing Tablet (Black) (Personal Computers)
why is this item not built into the boogie board to begin with? I am incensed I need to purchase it separately - seems like a real cash grab to me. Plus, it's hard to obtain. Not a happy camper about this one but I bought one anyhow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.