Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short, amusing stories for the football fan
This book of anecdotes about the events and characters of football is something that you read in brief snippets, such as during commercials or while in the bathroom. It is split into very short stories that can easily be read in a half minute or less. Like all such collections, the quality of the stories varies dramatically, some are very funny and others not so much. If...
Published on May 2, 2011 by Charles Ashbacher

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Color Pix!
This book is ok but my 7 yr old was disappointed with the drawings.
He was expecting colored action shots! :(
Published on February 8, 2010 by Kerry A. Herrington


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short, amusing stories for the football fan, May 2, 2011
This review is from: Book of Football Stuff (The Book of Stuff) (Hardcover)
This book of anecdotes about the events and characters of football is something that you read in brief snippets, such as during commercials or while in the bathroom. It is split into very short stories that can easily be read in a half minute or less. Like all such collections, the quality of the stories varies dramatically, some are very funny and others not so much. If you are a football fan at any level, then you will enjoy the book. Furthermore, unless you are a collector of trivia, you will learn something. My main revelation was about the career record of Joe Namath, 220 interceptions and 173 touchdown passes. Hardly Hall of Fame numbers, yet he did of course win the big game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No Color Pix!, February 8, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Book of Football Stuff (The Book of Stuff) (Hardcover)
This book is ok but my 7 yr old was disappointed with the drawings.
He was expecting colored action shots! :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting..., October 19, 2011
By 
kirkrrt "Kirk" (GA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Book of Football Stuff (The Book of Stuff) (Hardcover)
Obviously, not your run-of-the-mill football facts. Knowing this information will either fascinate or bore your friends silly. Might be good information for a sports broadcaster to know and throw out during those long periods with no action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought it as a Christmas gift, February 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Book of Football Stuff (The Book of Stuff) (Hardcover)
I buy my grown son a book of oddities every Christmas. He is a big football fan so I thought he would enjoy it. He was thrilled to get it, and seems to be enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A preset, January 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Book of Football Stuff (The Book of Stuff) (Hardcover)
Bought this for my 13 yr old Grandson & when I asked how he liked it, his reply was that he knew most of the stuff that was in it. He was a bit disappointed that he didn't expand his knowledge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough football stuff, January 3, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Book of Football Stuff (The Book of Stuff) (Hardcover)
I was disappointed in this football book. I was hoping for a more action packed and picture filled book. I bought this book as a gift for my 10 year old, who does not like o read. Too many words;too few pictures wit captions. I think this would be a better read for an older than 10 person!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Book of Football Stuff (The Book of Stuff)
Book of Football Stuff (The Book of Stuff) by Ron Martirano (Hardcover - September 1, 2009)
$9.95 $8.78
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.