Industrial-Sized Deals TextBTS15 Shop Women's Handbags Learn more nav_sap_SWP_6M_fly_beacon $5 Albums Storm Fire TV Stick Subscribe & Save Find the Best Purina Pro Plan for Your Pet Shop Popular Services Home Theater Setup Plumbing Services Assembly Services Shop all tmnt tmnt tmnt  Amazon Echo Fire HD 6 Kindle Voyage The Walking Dead\ Shop Now Deal of the Day
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Book of Secrets
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

Book of Secrets

2 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, June 13, 2000
"Please retry"
$27.21 $15.00

Editorial Reviews

For fans of Dream Theatre...this European metal band is one of the best going today.

1. Desert of lost souls
2. Walking on top of the world
3. Book of secrets
4. When Heaven calls your name
5. It's not over
6. Do you dream of angels
7. Seven days into nevermore
8. Miracles and dreams
9. Stranger Days

Product Details

  • Audio CD (June 13, 2000)
  • Original Release Date: June 13, 2000
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Perris Records
  • ASIN: B00004U0DO
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #396,297 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See both customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Nick Crowson on August 9, 2000
Format: Audio CD
Britain isn't the first place you associate with progessive metal (especially well played stuff !!!), but B.O.P. have gone some way to re-adressing that on this album.
This is a concept album, although don't let that frighten you, because with the exception of a few very short narrative vocal passages you'd be none the wiser.
Musically the band is closer to Queensryche than Dream Theater and does have a slight AOR hint - it does sound pretty radio friendly at times! The songs are generally pretty good ('Walking on..' is an absolute blinder) and are competently performed, but don't expect lots of complicated instrumental passages and terrifying guitar licks.
Arguably the strongest part of this album is the Lance King's vocals which are beautifully melodic and smooth and are so good he could almost sing for the wonderful Shadow Gallery. Combine this with a rock solid production and you're pretty much up there with the best of them.
However, there's something about this album which means it rarely leaves my CD rack for the player - and to be honest I think it's those commercial keyboards melodies where Petrucci's staccato riffing should be.
Being British myself I'd love to give this 5 stars, but there are so many other progressive metal bands out there who I would much rather listen to. If you're fed up with the complexity and intensity of some of the modern progressive bands then you might want to give this album a listen because it's not bad - but just not quite this Brit's cup of tea!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful By Jean Funes on March 7, 2005
Format: Audio CD
Im a Christian and i've always wanted to listen a band like this, I used to listen to fates warning, Queensryche and dream theater, and bands of the 80's rock scene, so listening to book of secrets is a delightful experience, the vocals are incredible, the guitars are very good and the songs are melodic and catchy , and still they are heavy and strong. As a guitar player and a songwriter, ( I have my own band called CODIGO ETERNO ) I can recommend this album. My favorites are: do you dream of angels, its not over( until its over ) and when heaven calls your name, but all the album is excellent, and very hard to find. I Have a copy signed by LANCE KING, and I consider myself very lucky, jeje, its a hard to find cd. BUY IT ¡¡¡ in years will be considered a classic of progressive metal.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category