Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars scholarly readin
very broken down for anyone who needs to write a paper at any level.
I use it with my students at the middle school level
Published 22 months ago by C. Collins

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars How to quote and cite correctly
A decent textbook to learn how to write references and use APA format as well as MLA and CMS for quotations.

Now the question is does it worth $40+...I don't think so!

Personally, I found it more useful to refer to these 2 websites: apa.org and bibme.org.
Published on May 26, 2011 by NU student


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars scholarly readin, February 12, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very broken down for anyone who needs to write a paper at any level.
I use it with my students at the middle school level
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great writing aid, December 19, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was required for a writing class that I was enrolled in. It is an excellent writing aid when the writing will be viewed by the public.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars How to quote and cite correctly, May 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A decent textbook to learn how to write references and use APA format as well as MLA and CMS for quotations.

Now the question is does it worth $40+...I don't think so!

Personally, I found it more useful to refer to these 2 websites: apa.org and bibme.org.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, April 26, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is actually the text book used for one of my classes. Thanks to this guide I was able to take the challenge exam and skip the class altogether. The layout of the book made it very easy to navigate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bookmarks review, March 14, 2007
I am using Bookmarks as a college textbook. I am finding it very informative. This book helps in understanding the process of writing a research paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bookmarks: A Guide to Research and Writing, February 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book was listed as used, but arrived looking brand new in a very timely manner. I have been using it for my class and will be keeping it since it is a great reference for citation for the different styles of writing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good reference to have on hand when needed., January 12, 2010
By 
Amazonian (Fresno, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is as good as Diane Hackers when it come to helping you with Research and Writing your paper. It is very informative. I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bookmarks book, February 10, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
book arrived within a week under my regular shipping option......and it was in great condition...thanx =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good condition, December 17, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The book was in good condition like the seller stated and I received it quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bookmarks: A Guide to Research and Writing (2nd Edition)
Bookmarks: A Guide to Research and Writing (2nd Edition) by John J. Ruszkiewicz (Paperback - August 8, 2002)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.