Books Like Game of Thrones

A Listmania! list by BookHawk (Colorado, USA)
The list author says: "There are few books like Game of Thrones; however, the following list provides some great novels that have plotlines, themes and writing which are similar to what you'll find in George RR Martin's books. I've also added an extra book, which was the best we reviewed last year. - Lois McGinty, The Best Books Journal"
eBooks Download: The Hell that Followed
1.  eBooks Download: The Hell that Followed by RJ Lawrence
The list author says:
  ""The Best Reviewed Book of 2012" - The Best Books Journal"
Out of stock

See buying options
The Wise Man's Fear (The Kingkiller Chronicle, Book 2)
2.  The Wise Man's Fear (The Kingkiller Chronicle, Book 2) by Patrick Rothfuss
$5.99
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2,676 customer reviews) | 11 customer discussions

See buying options
Red Seas Under Red Skies (Gentleman Bastards, Book 2)
3.  Red Seas Under Red Skies (Gentleman Bastards, Book 2) by Scott Lynch
$4.99
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (372 customer reviews)

See buying options
A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 3)
4.  A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire, Book 3) by George R.R. Martin
$5.70
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3,551 customer reviews) | 14 customer discussions

See buying options
The Once and Future King
5.  The Once and Future King by T. H. White
$5.99
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (517 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

See buying options
Sword at Sunset (Rediscovered Classics)
6.  Sword at Sunset (Rediscovered Classics) by Rosemary Sutcliff
$9.56
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (83 customer reviews)

See buying options
Eldritch Tales: A Miscellany of the Macabre
7.  Eldritch Tales: A Miscellany of the Macabre by H.P. Lovecraft
Used & New from: $18.67
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11 customer reviews)

See buying options
Best Served Cold (Set in the World of The First Law Book 1)
8.  Best Served Cold (Set in the World of The First Law Book 1) by Joe Abercrombie
$8.89
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (340 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

See buying options
The Silver Chalice: A Novel
9.  The Silver Chalice: A Novel by Thomas B. Costain
$7.99
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (43 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

See buying options
Lionheart (Plantagenets Book 4)
10.  Lionheart (Plantagenets Book 4) by Sharon Kay Penman
$12.50
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (200 customer reviews) | 2 customer discussions

See buying options

More Actions

Discover more about this author
 See all of their Listmania! lists
Make your own list
 Create a Listmania! list
View your page on Amazon.com
 Go to Your Profile page

Customer Discussions about products in this list
Discussion Replies Latest Post
Quality of Kindle edition? 3 Jul 17, 2014
Book 3 of the Kingkiller Chronicle 4 Mar 18, 2014
Okay, Pengiun, now you REALLY lost a sale. 1 Aug 15, 2013
Did anyone vastly prefer Wise Man's Fear to Name of the Wind? 2 Jul 17, 2013
Denna and Kvothe: WTH...? 0 Jul 17, 2013
Finally Kvothe! 1 Jul 17, 2013
prices going up too quickly? 8 Jul 3, 2013
No Kindle Version?? 2 May 15, 2013
Does A Song of Ice and Fire Ever Get Less Depressing? 6 Apr 8, 2013
Least fave characters in a Song of Fire and Ice 26 Mar 13, 2013
Kindle Formatting: lacking 10 Feb 1, 2013
Book Four and Low Ratings (Possible Spoilers) 1 Jan 22, 2013
 
   

About this Listmania!

 

Author

BookHawk (Colorado, USA)
Qualifications: Books and Publishing Expert
Last updated: 5/16/13
Report abuse
    

More Listmania!

 

The Best Ranked Fantasy Kindle Books The Best Ranked Fantasy Kindle Books

The Best Ranked Fantasy Kindle Books: A list of 19 items by Angela Todd

Fantastic Conflicts on Kindle Books
Fantastic Conflicts on Kindle Books: A list of 15 items by Josh Rosen

Only the BEST fantasy kindle books
Only the BEST fantasy kindle books: A list of 25 items by Lisa Kelly "the wart"

Mark's NPR Summer 2011 Reader Survey of Sci-Fi & Fantasy Books, Part 1 Mark's NPR Summer 2011 Reader Survey of Sci-Fi & Fantasy Books, Part 1

Mark's NPR Summer 2011 Reader Survey of Sci-Fi & Fantasy Books, Part 1: A list of 40 items by Mark N. Boszko "Film and video professional, programming enthusiast"

Fantasy kindle books excelling in IMAGINATION
Fantasy kindle books excelling in IMAGINATION: A list of 27 items by Robert Smith

   

More So You'd Like to...

 

Read Books with a Twisting Plot
Read Books with a Twisting Plot: A guide of 9 items by Marylin James

Find the Most FANTASTIC KINDLE Fiction Books Find the Most FANTASTIC KINDLE Fiction Books

Find the Most FANTASTIC KINDLE Fiction Books: A guide of 45 items by Tiffani Wilson

Fill your Kindle with Fantasy Fill your Kindle with Fantasy

Fill your Kindle with Fantasy: A guide of 35 items by Tim Lieder "Founder of Dybbuk Press"

read something that takes your breath away? Kindle / books read something that takes your breath away? Kindle / books

read something that takes your breath away? Kindle / books: A guide of 50 items by Mac

see my gift list annex see my gift list annex

see my gift list annex: A guide of 11 items by T. Storm "Guy who likes gifts"