Books I'd like to read with my son some day

A Listmania! list by John Park
 
To Kill a Mockingbird (slipcased edition)
1.  To Kill a Mockingbird (slipcased edition) by Harper Lee
Used & New from: $9.96
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3,875 customer reviews) | 8 customer discussions

See buying options
The Giving Tree with CD
2.  The Giving Tree with CD by Shel Silverstein
$13.99   Used & New from: $0.73
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,408 customer reviews) | 5 customer discussions

Geek Dad: Awesomely Geeky Projects and Activities for Dads and Kids to Share
3.  Geek Dad: Awesomely Geeky Projects and Activities for Dads and Kids to Share by Ken Denmead
$13.65   Used & New from: $3.63
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (69 customer reviews) | 2 customer discussions

The Catcher in the Rye
4.  The Catcher in the Rye by J. D. Salinger
$8.29   Used & New from: $0.01
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3,952 customer reviews) | 16 customer discussions

The Call of the Wild
5.  The Call of the Wild by Nicholas Ruddick
$6.29   Used & New from: $0.01
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (745 customer reviews)

Nineteen Eighty-Four, Centennial Edition
6.  Nineteen Eighty-Four, Centennial Edition by George Orwell
$13.76   Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5,375 customer reviews) | 14 customer discussions

The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
7.  The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
$13.35   Used & New from: $4.11
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,101 customer reviews) | 9 customer discussions

The Voyage of the Dawntreader
8.  The Voyage of the Dawntreader by C. S. Lewis
Used & New from: $1.99

See buying options
A Midsummer Night's Dream (Signet Classics)
9.  A Midsummer Night's Dream (Signet Classics) by William Shakespeare
$5.35   Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
10.  The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
$9.95   Used & New from: $0.01
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

Ramona Quimby, Age 8
11.  Ramona Quimby, Age 8 by Beverly Cleary
$6.00   Used & New from: $0.01
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (163 customer reviews)

Runaway Ralph
12.  Runaway Ralph by Beverly Cleary
$6.99   Used & New from: $0.01
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (67 customer reviews)

Robinson Crusoe (Collector's Library)
13.  Robinson Crusoe (Collector's Library) by Daniel Defoe
$9.13   Used & New from: $5.51
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (352 customer reviews) | 3 customer discussions

Jude the Obscure (Oxford World's Classics)
14.  Jude the Obscure (Oxford World's Classics) by Thomas Hardy
$8.95   Used & New from: $0.43
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (200 customer reviews)

Don Quixote
15.  Don Quixote by Miguel de Cervantes
$20.85   Used & New from: $15.19
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (728 customer reviews)

Moby-Dick (Vintage Classics)
16.  Moby-Dick (Vintage Classics) by Herman Melville
$2.24
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (900 customer reviews)

See buying options
Uncle Tom's Cabin
17.  Uncle Tom's Cabin by Harriet Beecher Stowe
$12.99   Used & New from: $2.35
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (911 customer reviews)

Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl
18.  Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank
Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,452 customer reviews)

See buying options
The Story of My Life: The Restored Edition (Modern Library Classics)
19.  The Story of My Life: The Restored Edition (Modern Library Classics) by John Albert Macy
$9.13   Used & New from: $0.01
3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

The Metamorphosis
20.  The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka
$6.66   Used & New from: $2.00
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (102 customer reviews)

A Short History of Nearly Everything
21.  A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson
$9.99   Used & New from: $1.72
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,691 customer reviews) | 6 customer discussions

The Velveteen Rabbit
22.  The Velveteen Rabbit by Gennady Spirin
$4.99   Used & New from: $0.01
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (654 customer reviews)

Aesop's Fables: A Classic Illustrated Edition
23.  Aesop's Fables: A Classic Illustrated Edition by Aesop
$14.55   Used & New from: $0.01
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (171 customer reviews)

Where the Sidewalk Ends: Poems and Drawings
24.  Where the Sidewalk Ends: Poems and Drawings by Shel Silverstein
$11.09   Used & New from: $7.10
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (762 customer reviews)

The Worst-Case Scenario Survival Handbook
25.  The Worst-Case Scenario Survival Handbook by David Borgenicht
$9.97   Used & New from: $0.01
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (257 customer reviews)

The Old Man And The Sea (Scribner Classics)
26.  The Old Man And The Sea (Scribner Classics) by Ernest Hemingway
$16.58   Used & New from: $4.00
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (574 customer reviews) | 2 customer discussions

The Swiss Family Robinson
27.  The Swiss Family Robinson by J. D. Wyss
$9.99   Used & New from: $3.99
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (311 customer reviews)

Encyclopedia Brown, Boy Detective
28.  Encyclopedia Brown, Boy Detective by Leonard Shortall
$2.82   Used & New from: $0.01
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (109 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

Lord of the Flies
29.  Lord of the Flies by William Golding
Used & New from: $0.01
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2,133 customer reviews)

See buying options
Into Thin Air: A Personal Account of the Mt. Everest Disaster
30.  Into Thin Air: A Personal Account of the Mt. Everest Disaster by Jon Krakauer
$10.85   Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2,245 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

The Hobbit
31.  The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien
$19.16   Used & New from: $4.38
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7,376 customer reviews) | 16 customer discussions

Boy Scout Handbook (The Centennial Edition)
32.  Boy Scout Handbook (The Centennial Edition) by Boy Scouts of America
Used & New from: $14.14
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (24 customer reviews)

See buying options
Animal Farm: Centennial Edition
33.  Animal Farm: Centennial Edition by George Orwell
$11.48   Used & New from: $0.34
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5,375 customer reviews) | 3 customer discussions

The American Boy's Handy Book: What to Do and How to Do It, Centennial Edition
34.  The American Boy's Handy Book: What to Do and How to Do It, Centennial Edition by Daniel Carter Beard
$11.20   Used & New from: $0.01
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (89 customer reviews)

On Her Majesty's Secret Service (James Bond Novels)
35.  On Her Majesty's Secret Service (James Bond Novels) by Ian Fleming
Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (132 customer reviews)

See buying options
The Dangerous Book for Boys
36.  The Dangerous Book for Boys by Conn Iggulden
Used & New from: $0.01
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,020 customer reviews) | 33 customer discussions

See buying options
Long Walk to Freedom.
37.  Long Walk to Freedom. by Nelson Mandela
Used & New from: $0.48
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (659 customer reviews)

See buying options
The Phantom Tollbooth 50th Anniversary Edition
38.  The Phantom Tollbooth 50th Anniversary Edition by Norton Juster
$16.79   Used & New from: $4.79
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,175 customer reviews)

One list item is no longer in our catalog.

More Actions

Discover more about this author
 See all of their Listmania! lists
Make your own list
 Create a Listmania! list
View your page on Amazon.com
 Go to Your Profile page

Customer Discussions about products in this list
Discussion Replies Latest Post
Catcher in the Rye should be banned... 90 Oct 14, 2014
what to read after To Kill A Mockingbird???????? 27 Oct 9, 2014
Kindle Edition 5 Jul 17, 2014
the GIVING TREE, not the TAKING BOY 10 Jul 14, 2014
Books similar to 1984 1 Jul 13, 2014
why are these novels banned? 11 Jun 26, 2014
this book sucks 52 Mar 29, 2014
big brother's #1 weapon is............................ 0 Feb 15, 2014
Welcome to the 1984 forum 6 Feb 8, 2014
expensive movie 4 Feb 8, 2014
Big Business is Watching You 0 Feb 8, 2014
Holes in the plot?? 1 Dec 21, 2013
 
   

About this Listmania!

 

Author

John Park
Qualifications: Dad
Last updated: 10/28/11
Report abuse
    

More Listmania!

 

Salinger, Nick Hornby, and Other Authors Whose Books are Fun to Read Salinger, Nick Hornby, and Other Authors Whose Books are Fun to Read

Salinger, Nick Hornby, and Other Authors Whose Books are Fun to Read: A list of 9 items by Big Al

KTT- Top Teen Novels KTT- Top Teen Novels

KTT- Top Teen Novels: A list of 40 items by Danielle

Beloved Children's Books Beloved Children's Books

Beloved Children's Books: A list of 7 items by Jenny Lee Sulpizio "Author of Confessions of a Wonder Woman Wannabe"

For the Eyes of Lambs: Great illustrated Christian books for kids For the Eyes of Lambs: Great illustrated Christian books for kids

For the Eyes of Lambs: Great illustrated Christian books for kids: A list of 36 items by JR Corry "Jenny"

My Reading List My Reading List

My Reading List: A list of 40 items by Justin Biegel

   

More So You'd Like to...

 

Read Books to your Children or Grandchildren Read Books to your Children or Grandchildren

Read Books to your Children or Grandchildren: A guide of 50 items by M. Aeck "grandma of many"

Find Educational Children's Books Find Educational Children's Books

Find Educational Children's Books: A guide of 25 items by Grant

keep some books handy for the next snowstorm keep some books handy for the next snowstorm

keep some books handy for the next snowstorm: A guide of 27 items by Bergstrom

suggest great books to your teenage kids suggest great books to your teenage kids

suggest great books to your teenage kids: A guide of 25 items by Penelope

become a nerdfighter, continued in 2008 become a nerdfighter, continued in 2008

become a nerdfighter, continued in 2008: A guide of 44 items by Amazon Customer "The Bibliophile"