Books I'd like to read with my son some day

A Listmania! list by John Park
 
To Kill a Mockingbird (slipcased edition)
1.  To Kill a Mockingbird (slipcased edition) by Harper Lee
Used & New from: $9.62
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3,176 customer reviews) | 8 customer discussions

See buying options
The Giving Tree with CD
2.  The Giving Tree with CD by Shel Silverstein
$15.34   Used & New from: $0.25
4.4 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,282 customer reviews) | 5 customer discussions

Geek Dad: Awesomely Geeky Projects and Activities for Dads and Kids to Share
3.  Geek Dad: Awesomely Geeky Projects and Activities for Dads and Kids to Share by Ken Denmead
$13.39   Used & New from: $0.01
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (63 customer reviews) | 2 customer discussions

The Catcher in the Rye
4.  The Catcher in the Rye by J. D. Salinger
$8.29   Used & New from: $1.80
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3,827 customer reviews) | 16 customer discussions

The Call of the Wild
5.  The Call of the Wild by Nicholas Ruddick
$5.65   Used & New from: $0.64
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,360 customer reviews)

Nineteen Eighty-Four, Centennial Edition
6.  Nineteen Eighty-Four, Centennial Edition by George Orwell
$13.10   Used & New from: $5.83
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4,681 customer reviews) | 14 customer discussions

The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
7.  The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
$13.22   Used & New from: $2.48
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,025 customer reviews) | 9 customer discussions

The Voyage of the Dawntreader
8.  The Voyage of the Dawntreader by C. S. Lewis
Used & New from: $0.99

See buying options
A Midsummer Night's Dream (Signet Classics)
9.  A Midsummer Night's Dream (Signet Classics) by William Shakespeare
$5.36   Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (13 customer reviews)

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
10.  The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
$8.96   Used & New from: $3.39
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

Ramona Quimby, Age 8
11.  Ramona Quimby, Age 8 by Beverly Cleary
$4.65   Used & New from: $0.01
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (151 customer reviews)

Runaway Ralph
12.  Runaway Ralph by Beverly Cleary
$6.29   Used & New from: $0.01
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (62 customer reviews)

Robinson Crusoe (Collector's Library)
13.  Robinson Crusoe (Collector's Library) by Daniel Defoe
$9.13   Used & New from: $4.87
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (329 customer reviews) | 3 customer discussions

Jude the Obscure (Oxford World's Classics)
14.  Jude the Obscure (Oxford World's Classics) by Thomas Hardy
$8.06   Used & New from: $0.01
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (195 customer reviews)

Don Quixote
15.  Don Quixote by Miguel de Cervantes
$19.76   Used & New from: $7.63
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (634 customer reviews)

Moby-Dick (Vintage Classics)
16.  Moby-Dick (Vintage Classics) by Herman Melville
$2.24
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (757 customer reviews)

See buying options
Uncle Tom's Cabin
17.  Uncle Tom's Cabin by Harriet Beecher Stowe
$12.99   Used & New from: $2.75
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (843 customer reviews)

Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl
18.  Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank
Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,322 customer reviews)

See buying options
The Story of My Life: The Restored Edition (Modern Library Classics)
19.  The Story of My Life: The Restored Edition (Modern Library Classics) by John Albert Macy
$11.35   Used & New from: $2.01
3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

The Metamorphosis
20.  The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka
$5.99   Used & New from: $2.61
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (300 customer reviews)

A Short History of Nearly Everything
21.  A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson
$11.32   Used & New from: $1.77
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,546 customer reviews) | 6 customer discussions

The Velveteen Rabbit
22.  The Velveteen Rabbit by Gennady Spirin
Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (605 customer reviews)

See buying options
Aesop's Fables: A Classic Illustrated Edition
23.  Aesop's Fables: A Classic Illustrated Edition by Aesop
$14.48   Used & New from: $0.01
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (160 customer reviews)

Where the Sidewalk Ends: Poems and Drawings
24.  Where the Sidewalk Ends: Poems and Drawings by Shel Silverstein
$12.19   Used & New from: $3.00
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (673 customer reviews)

The Worst-Case Scenario Survival Handbook
25.  The Worst-Case Scenario Survival Handbook by David Borgenicht
$11.93   Used & New from: $0.01
3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (252 customer reviews)

The Old Man And The Sea (Scribner Classics)
26.  The Old Man And The Sea (Scribner Classics) by Ernest Hemingway
$16.58   Used & New from: $3.21
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (996 customer reviews) | 2 customer discussions

The Swiss Family Robinson
27.  The Swiss Family Robinson by J. D. Wyss
$9.99   Used & New from: $4.00
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (300 customer reviews)

Encyclopedia Brown, Boy Detective
28.  Encyclopedia Brown, Boy Detective by Leonard Shortall
$2.82   Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (97 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

Lord of the Flies
29.  Lord of the Flies by William Golding
Used & New from: $0.46
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,967 customer reviews)

See buying options
Into Thin Air: A Personal Account of the Mt. Everest Disaster
30.  Into Thin Air: A Personal Account of the Mt. Everest Disaster by Jon Krakauer
$10.64   Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2,156 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

The Hobbit
31.  The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien
$19.16   Used & New from: $1.79
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6,886 customer reviews) | 16 customer discussions

Boy Scout Handbook (The Centennial Edition)
32.  Boy Scout Handbook (The Centennial Edition) by Boy Scouts of America
Used & New from: $9.99
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (17 customer reviews)

See buying options
Animal Farm: Centennial Edition
33.  Animal Farm: Centennial Edition by George Orwell
$10.29   Used & New from: $3.93
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4,681 customer reviews) | 3 customer discussions

The American Boy's Handy Book: What to Do and How to Do It, Centennial Edition
34.  The American Boy's Handy Book: What to Do and How to Do It, Centennial Edition by Daniel Carter Beard
$10.48   Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (83 customer reviews)

On Her Majesty's Secret Service (James Bond Novels)
35.  On Her Majesty's Secret Service (James Bond Novels) by Ian Fleming
Used & New from: $3.98
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (123 customer reviews)

See buying options
The Dangerous Book for Boys
36.  The Dangerous Book for Boys by Conn Iggulden
Used & New from: $0.01
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (963 customer reviews) | 33 customer discussions

See buying options
Long Walk to Freedom.
37.  Long Walk to Freedom. by Nelson Mandela
Used & New from: $0.78
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (590 customer reviews)

See buying options
The Phantom Tollbooth 50th Anniversary Edition
38.  The Phantom Tollbooth 50th Anniversary Edition by Norton Juster
$16.05   Used & New from: $8.50
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,088 customer reviews)

One list item is no longer in our catalog.

More Actions

Discover more about this author
 See all of their Listmania! lists
Make your own list
 Create a Listmania! list
View your page on Amazon.com
 Go to Your Profile page

Customer Discussions about products in this list
Discussion Replies Latest Post
Kindle Edition 5 Jul 17, 2014
the GIVING TREE, not the TAKING BOY 10 Jul 14, 2014
Books similar to 1984 1 Jul 13, 2014
why are these novels banned? 11 Jun 26, 2014
what to read after To Kill A Mockingbird???????? 26 Apr 9, 2014
this book sucks 52 Mar 29, 2014
big brother's #1 weapon is............................ 0 Feb 15, 2014
Welcome to the 1984 forum 6 Feb 8, 2014
expensive movie 4 Feb 8, 2014
Big Business is Watching You 0 Feb 8, 2014
Catcher in the Rye should be banned... 89 Feb 1, 2014
Holes in the plot?? 1 Dec 21, 2013
 
   

About this Listmania!

 

Author

John Park
Qualifications: Dad
Last updated: 10/28/11
Report abuse
    

More Listmania!

 

Books I recently read and liked Books I recently read and liked

Books I recently read and liked: A list of 39 items by Ganna B. Johnson

Coming of Age Novels, Books Coming of Age Novels, Books

Coming of Age Novels, Books: A list of 32 items by Ms. Jess

Summer Cleaning Reading List 2011 Summer Cleaning Reading List 2011

Summer Cleaning Reading List 2011: A list of 12 items by Nyisha Johnson "Nai"

Quest for the Great American Novel 2010 Quest for the Great American Novel 2010

Quest for the Great American Novel 2010: A list of 38 items by Stephanie McCaslin "I do it for the joy it brings, because I am a joyful girl."

Bookgasm Bookgasm

Bookgasm: A list of 35 items by Brittan "college student"

   

More So You'd Like to...

 

Have a Good List of Well-Written Page Turners Have a Good List of Well-Written Page Turners

Have a Good List of Well-Written Page Turners: A guide of 14 items by K. Suter

Read the Best Children's Literature Read the Best Children's Literature

Read the Best Children's Literature: A guide of 24 items by Claudia

Read a book with similar themes
Read a book with similar themes: A guide of 49 items by Y. McCloskey "booklover918"

a few of my favorite things a few of my favorite things

a few of my favorite things: A guide of 50 items by Wyote

keep some books handy for the next snowstorm keep some books handy for the next snowstorm

keep some books handy for the next snowstorm: A guide of 27 items by Bergstrom