Books I'd like to read with my son some day

A Listmania! list by John Park
 
To Kill a Mockingbird (slipcased edition)
1.  To Kill a Mockingbird (slipcased edition) by Harper Lee
Used & New from: $9.32
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2,838 customer reviews) | 8 customer discussions

See buying options
The Giving Tree with CD
2.  The Giving Tree with CD by Shel Silverstein
$14.74   Used & New from: $1.24
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,221 customer reviews) | 5 customer discussions

Geek Dad: Awesomely Geeky Projects and Activities for Dads and Kids to Share
3.  Geek Dad: Awesomely Geeky Projects and Activities for Dads and Kids to Share by Ken Denmead
$10.87   Used & New from: $0.24
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (62 customer reviews) | 2 customer discussions

The Catcher in the Rye
4.  The Catcher in the Rye by J. D. Salinger
$8.29   Used & New from: $0.01
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (3,741 customer reviews) | 16 customer discussions

The Call of the Wild
5.  The Call of the Wild by Nicholas Ruddick
$7.00   Used & New from: $1.01
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,304 customer reviews)

Nineteen Eighty-Four, Centennial Edition
6.  Nineteen Eighty-Four, Centennial Edition by George Orwell
$13.80   Used & New from: $2.75
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4,476 customer reviews) | 14 customer discussions

The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy
7.  The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams
$12.84   Used & New from: $2.66
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (993 customer reviews) | 9 customer discussions

The Voyage of the Dawntreader
8.  The Voyage of the Dawntreader by C. S. Lewis
Used & New from: $0.99

See buying options
A Midsummer Night's Dream (Signet Classics)
9.  A Midsummer Night's Dream (Signet Classics) by William Shakespeare
$5.36   Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (12 customer reviews)

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes
10.  The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
$8.96   Used & New from: $4.00
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (7 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

Ramona Quimby, Age 8
11.  Ramona Quimby, Age 8 by Beverly Cleary
$4.48   Used & New from: $0.01
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (137 customer reviews)

Runaway Ralph
12.  Runaway Ralph by Beverly Cleary
$6.29   Used & New from: $0.01
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (58 customer reviews)

Robinson Crusoe (Collector's Library)
13.  Robinson Crusoe (Collector's Library) by Daniel Defoe
$9.13   Used & New from: $5.24
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (268 customer reviews) | 3 customer discussions

Jude the Obscure (Oxford World's Classics)
14.  Jude the Obscure (Oxford World's Classics) by Thomas Hardy
$8.06   Used & New from: $0.01
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (191 customer reviews)

Don Quixote
15.  Don Quixote by Miguel de Cervantes
$19.76   Used & New from: $13.59
4.3 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (587 customer reviews)

Moby-Dick (Vintage Classics)
16.  Moby-Dick (Vintage Classics) by Herman Melville
$2.99
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (504 customer reviews)

See buying options
Uncle Tom's Cabin
17.  Uncle Tom's Cabin by Harriet Beecher Stowe
$12.99   Used & New from: $0.61
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,466 customer reviews)

Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl
18.  Anne Frank: The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank
Used & New from: $0.01
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (680 customer reviews)

See buying options
The Story of My Life: The Restored Edition (Modern Library Classics)
19.  The Story of My Life: The Restored Edition (Modern Library Classics) by John Albert Macy
$10.86   Used & New from: $0.01
3.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (5 customer reviews)

The Metamorphosis
20.  The Metamorphosis by Franz Kafka
$5.99   Used & New from: $2.88
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (95 customer reviews)

A Short History of Nearly Everything
21.  A Short History of Nearly Everything by Bill Bryson
$10.90   Used & New from: $0.60
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,478 customer reviews) | 5 customer discussions

The Velveteen Rabbit
22.  The Velveteen Rabbit by Gennady Spirin
$4.49   Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (584 customer reviews)

Aesop's Fables: A Classic Illustrated Edition
23.  Aesop's Fables: A Classic Illustrated Edition by Aesop
$14.48   Used & New from: $0.01
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (156 customer reviews)

Where the Sidewalk Ends: Poems and Drawings
24.  Where the Sidewalk Ends: Poems and Drawings by Shel Silverstein
$12.19   Used & New from: $3.36
4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (635 customer reviews)

The Worst-Case Scenario Survival Handbook
25.  The Worst-Case Scenario Survival Handbook by David Borgenicht
$12.46   Used & New from: $0.01
3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (250 customer reviews)

The Old Man And The Sea (Scribner Classics)
26.  The Old Man And The Sea (Scribner Classics) by Ernest Hemingway
$15.78   Used & New from: $4.28
4.1 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,188 customer reviews) | 2 customer discussions

The Swiss Family Robinson
27.  The Swiss Family Robinson by J. D. Wyss
$9.99   Used & New from: $4.00
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (290 customer reviews)

Encyclopedia Brown, Boy Detective
28.  Encyclopedia Brown, Boy Detective by Leonard Shortall
$4.49   Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (94 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

Lord of the Flies
29.  Lord of the Flies by William Golding
Used & New from: $0.01
3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,885 customer reviews)

See buying options
Into Thin Air: A Personal Account of the Mt. Everest Disaster
30.  Into Thin Air: A Personal Account of the Mt. Everest Disaster by Jon Krakauer
$9.93   Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (2,100 customer reviews) | 1 customer discussion

The Hobbit
31.  The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien
$19.36   Used & New from: $1.62
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6,688 customer reviews) | 16 customer discussions

Boy Scout Handbook (The Centennial Edition)
32.  Boy Scout Handbook (The Centennial Edition) by Boy Scouts of America
Used & New from: $8.87
3.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (15 customer reviews)

See buying options
Animal Farm: Centennial Edition
33.  Animal Farm: Centennial Edition by George Orwell
$8.75   Used & New from: $1.91
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4,476 customer reviews) | 3 customer discussions

The American Boy's Handy Book: What to Do and How to Do It, Centennial Edition
34.  The American Boy's Handy Book: What to Do and How to Do It, Centennial Edition by Daniel Carter Beard
$10.48   Used & New from: $0.01
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (79 customer reviews)

On Her Majesty's Secret Service (James Bond Novels)
35.  On Her Majesty's Secret Service (James Bond Novels) by Ian Fleming
Used & New from: $0.01
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (120 customer reviews)

See buying options
The Dangerous Book for Boys
36.  The Dangerous Book for Boys by Conn Iggulden
Used & New from: $0.01
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (941 customer reviews) | 33 customer discussions

See buying options
Long Walk to Freedom.
37.  Long Walk to Freedom. by Nelson Mandela
Used & New from: $0.69
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (547 customer reviews)

See buying options
The Phantom Tollbooth 50th Anniversary Edition
38.  The Phantom Tollbooth 50th Anniversary Edition by Norton Juster
$14.58   Used & New from: $2.57
4.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1,043 customer reviews)

One list item is no longer in our catalog.

More Actions

Discover more about this author
 See all of their Listmania! lists
Make your own list
 Create a Listmania! list
View your page on Amazon.com
 Go to Your Profile page

Customer Discussions about products in this list
Discussion Replies Latest Post
why are these novels banned? 11 13 days ago
what to read after To Kill A Mockingbird???????? 26 Apr 9, 2014
this book sucks 52 Mar 29, 2014
big brother's #1 weapon is............................ 0 Feb 15, 2014
Welcome to the 1984 forum 6 Feb 8, 2014
expensive movie 4 Feb 8, 2014
Big Business is Watching You 0 Feb 8, 2014
Catcher in the Rye should be banned... 89 Feb 1, 2014
Holes in the plot?? 1 Dec 21, 2013
Books similar to 1984 0 Nov 16, 2013
a book about a caterpillar that turns into a butterfly. 8 May 7, 2013
Kindle Edition 4 May 2, 2013
 
   

About this Listmania!

 

Author

John Park
Qualifications: Dad
Last updated: 10/28/11
Report abuse
    

More Listmania!

 

KTT- Top Teen Novels KTT- Top Teen Novels

KTT- Top Teen Novels: A list of 40 items by Danielle

Best Books Ever Read Best Books Ever Read

Best Books Ever Read: A list of 9 items by Hamed Halawani

Best classic reads for the Teenager/young adult In Angst Best classic reads for the Teenager/young adult In Angst

Best classic reads for the Teenager/young adult In Angst: A list of 8 items by Mark Matthews "Mark Matthews"

Great Books Great Books

Great Books: A list of 40 items by Nicolas "The Cinephile"

Fiction - Coming of age, children of alcholhics, recovery Fiction - Coming of age, children of alcholhics, recovery

Fiction - Coming of age, children of alcholhics, recovery: A list of 8 items by D. L. Meyer "DLM"

   

More So You'd Like to...

 

Make A Book Basket for Kids! Make A Book Basket for Kids!

Make A Book Basket for Kids!: A guide of 33 items by C. G.

keep some books handy for the next snowstorm keep some books handy for the next snowstorm

keep some books handy for the next snowstorm: A guide of 27 items by Bergstrom

a few of my favorite things a few of my favorite things

a few of my favorite things: A guide of 50 items by Wyote

Have a summer reading list for your child Have a summer reading list for your child

Have a summer reading list for your child: A guide of 25 items by Claudia

Have a Good List of Well-Written Page Turners Have a Good List of Well-Written Page Turners

Have a Good List of Well-Written Page Turners: A guide of 14 items by K. Suter