Automotive Deals HPCC Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Pink Floyd Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Water Sports

Format: Paperback|Change
Price:$12.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(1 star). Show all reviews
on April 9, 2013
Do you like laughter interspersed with several paragraphs of random, tail-chasing anecdotes and a plot that meanders more than a toddler loosed in a candy aisle? No? Neither did I.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2013
Horrid book ashamed to read it so sad that a person is not embarrassed by there actions was very repulsed
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2013
Name dropping does not interest me nor does pornofying every thought and action make it funny or excusable. I have little interest in finding out why someone wants to be famous or what it is like to be famous. I though I would read some truth about an interesting character however so very boring. I understood why Russell took drugs to fill a void of banality which I suppose he now has filled with fame and the attention it brings even more depressing. I fear what he fears what we all fear that life is ultimately banal and so is his book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2016
He comes off as pompous and wasn't funny.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2012
My favourite thing about this book and its predecessor is the title. As far as celebrity memoirs go, it's pretty forgettable, even for fans of Russell Brand. Um, nice cover art, though. I grasping at straws here.

For more reviews, please visit my blog, CozyLittleBookJournal.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2013
Save yourself $12 and watch a few interviews and shows on Youtube.
This book is absolute rubbish.
I have never head of someone more in love with himself.
I will sum the book up for you....
Sex sex sex sex with a different woman every night, sex with hookers, sex with celebrities, having orgies, rape. We get you like sex ok!!!
Name drop, name drop, name drop, name drop.
Word for word interviews, shows, painstakingly boring phone calls.
Enjoying a dog licking his anus.
Ballsing up repeatedly but because he is so self absorbed its ok and because he is so in love with himself nobody elses opinions matter.
Arrrgh! Shoot me now!
Am no longer a fan of his, obviously! The book is pointless drivel.

P.S put down the thesaurus Russel - you fool no-one.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2012
Not what we expected at all. Poor reading. His first book my son enjoyed but not this one. Will not buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2010
I have just finished Russell Brand's Booky-Wook 2. In short, if youv'e seen any of his stand up on Comedy Central or on you-tube don't bother buying it. It is basically a written account of his stand up act, which was brilliant. He has seemed to become lazy and counting on glowing accolades of which he's become used to. Sorry Russ - down the wrong road.... indeed.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2012
Charged me for this book. Amazon says I downloaded it. It can't get it on my iPad. So how was it? Awful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.