Customer Reviews


149 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


101 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love buying season passes after they're already done and you could just buy the GOTY edition...
If you love buying season passes after they're already done and you could just buy the GOTY edition, then BOY does Hyperion have a deal for you! Could I also interest you in buying a boxed set of a movie series and then buying the individual DVDs after the fact?

Sorry, I've been told that I'm not supposed to insult customers. What I *meant* to say was: you are...
Published 4 months ago by Handsome Jack

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase if you want more hours
Its a grab bag here unfortunately. While I love borderlands 2, the mission structure gets a bit repetitive and the jokes fall flat. While I enjoyed some campaigns, like Tourgs Carnage, others were simple flag based, go to to point missions. The extra characters like Gauge are amazing and fun, but this purchase should only be for die hard fans or folks wanting to get more...
Published 21 months ago by Athlos


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

101 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you love buying season passes after they're already done and you could just buy the GOTY edition..., October 1, 2014
This review is from: The Borderlands 2 Season Pass [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
If you love buying season passes after they're already done and you could just buy the GOTY edition, then BOY does Hyperion have a deal for you! Could I also interest you in buying a boxed set of a movie series and then buying the individual DVDs after the fact?

Sorry, I've been told that I'm not supposed to insult customers. What I *meant* to say was: you are attractive! People like you! If you buy this season pass, your bowel movements will smell like newly-washed sheets and your family will forgive you for all those times you told your grandmother you wanted to strangle her in her sleep!

-Handsome Jack, CEO Hyperion Corporation (Borderlands is developed by Gearbox Software and published by 2K)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The 4th DLC is yet to come, June 10, 2013
This review is from: The Borderlands 2 Season Pass [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
So far, by buying this Season Pass, you'd get the following:
1. Ultimate Vault Hunter mode, which increases max level from 50 to 61 and add a new grade of weapon, Pearlescent.
2. DLC 1 - Captain Scarlett and Her Pirate's Booty
3. DLC 2 - Mr. Torgue's Campaign of Carnage
4. DLC 3 - Sir Hammerlock's Big Game Hunt
5. DLC 4 - not yet released (expected to happen in this June, so should be coming soon)

Of DLC 1~3, probably only DLC 1 has a fulfilling length of main story line and map sizes. DLC 2 and 3, though not necessarily bad, are sort of more rushed releases, with shorter main stories and smaller maps, plus some inexcusable sloppiness.
It is pretty much an inherited trend from Borderlands 1 --- so we could expect DLC 4 to be much greater in all aspects than DLC 1~3.

DLC 1 has two raid bosses (invincible bosses): Hyperius and Master Gee
Master Gee is disparaged by many, if not most, players, though I am one of the rare exceptions.
Additionally, DLC 1 introduces a mission reward unique weapon, Sand Hawk, which is extremely powerful in certain cases.

DLC 2 has one raid boss: Pyrocaustic Pete
Pete is likely the most favorable raid boss of Borderlands 2 so far, due to its relatively easy difficulty and relatively high drop rate of legendary items.
DLC 2 also has vending machine that would sell legendary items, torque-brand (Explooooooooosion!) only, however.

DLC 3 has two raid bosses: Voracidous and Dexiduous
Voracidous is the most challenging raid boss so far, although there are game design flaws to kill it in an instant or greatly reduced the difficulty.
Dexiduous is considered the crappiest boss designed in general, but a few players find it entertaining to fight against.
DLC 3's normal enemies are probably the most unique, but they are a lot harder to kill compared with other enemies.

The Season Pass likely would be considered worth its price (29.99), and it is almost a must-have if you'd like to play online with other people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THIS WORKS FOR MAC VAULT HUNTERS TOO. Great price for the DLC..., February 21, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Borderlands 2 Season Pass [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
If you loved Borderlands 2 you should get this - I like Mr. Torgues DLC as you can get legendaries from the vending machins & farming Pyro Pete is easy too. A great deal for the DLC IMO.

This season pass includes the $4.99 level cap increase from 50 to 61 and allows you to add 11 more skill points to your character.

At the time of writing this I use the code: CAGROCKS at got it for $16 :) Hope it still works for you. If you can get this for under $20 bucks it is a great deal.

Mac Vault Hunter - These will work on Mac steam versions of Borderlands 2 unsure if it works on the version you buy from the Mac App store. To activate on steam got to the game in the menu bar and click "activate product on steam."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars $10 for 4 extra campaigns, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Borderlands 2 Season Pass [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
I got this on sale. Paid $10. Came with a Steam key, which I think showed as "Product Code" which is a little bit confusing, but it worked perfectly. It unlocked 3 new campaigns, plus the new Tiny Tina one which comes out soon. I've gotten well over 30 hours of extra, enjoyable game-play out of this. Well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best deal., May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Borderlands 2 Season Pass [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
It was a great deal on something that I wasn't contemplating on buying until I saw that the price was right. Amazon had it on sale for 10 bucks, can't beat that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It makes buying the DLC a better deal, November 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Borderlands 2 Season Pass [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Everyone knows that DLC is usually overpriced compared to the amount of content you receive. The Borderlands 2 Season Pass helps a little by taking $10 off of the price of the first four DLC packs. The first two have already been released and are both good quality campaigns. If you already intend on buying all of the DLC and not waiting on a game of the year edition, the season pass is clearly a better deal. If you are worried about a low quality installment of DLC or prefer to wait until you can buy the game and all DLC in one package, the $10 off is not enough to warrant buying it anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought when on sale for $10!!!, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Borderlands 2 Season Pass [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
If you're intending to buy all the DLC then getting the Season Pass is a no brainer as you'll essentially get one of the DLC for free (when purchased at full retail price) when you add all the prices up. Since the season pass also includes the new level increase as well you can cut $5 more off your total cost by getting the SP. I was lucky enough to get this on sale for PC for only $10 and since I have to buy two copies (one for myself and one for my partner) I saved about $70 off the total combined prices of all the DLC and the Ultimate Vault Hunter Upgrade pack. Installation is very simple as well. You'll download a tiny app that connects to the net and gives you an alphanumeric code that you copy. Start up Steam, click activate product on Steam, paste in the code, and BAM! you're done.

What's included?
Captain Scarlett and Her Pirates Booty
Mr. Torgue's Campaign of Carnage
Sir Hammerlock's Big Game Hunt
Tiny Tina's Assault on Dragon Keep (to be released in June 2013)
and
Ultimate Vault Hunter Upgrade Pack

What's not included?
Everything that I've not listed above including the DLC playable characters

Tips:
Follow Borderlands2/Gearbox Software on Facebook and Twitter for Shift codes. These codes can be entered into the game to get Golden Keys as well as special items from events. Golden Keys are used on a special chest in the main city of Sanctuary for Epic quality items (Weapons, Shields, Class Mods, and Relics.)

Use your preferred search engine to search for "Borderlands 2 Shift Codes List" to find a list of unexpired Shift codes to load up on Golden Keys. Personally I just use the ORCZ site for a listing of codes as it's updated constantly.

And finally, to get the most out of this game or any other, have fun, play with friends, and don't cheat. Cheating just denies you the experience you paid for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A good purchase if you want more hours, May 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Borderlands 2 Season Pass [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Its a grab bag here unfortunately. While I love borderlands 2, the mission structure gets a bit repetitive and the jokes fall flat. While I enjoyed some campaigns, like Tourgs Carnage, others were simple flag based, go to to point missions. The extra characters like Gauge are amazing and fun, but this purchase should only be for die hard fans or folks wanting to get more out of the game. Nothings bad, but some falls a little flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works on Steam, April 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Borderlands 2 Season Pass [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Got it for my friend for his steam account and it worked fine. I was a little confused as to how I could send it to him via gift but ended up just buying it for myself and sent the code to him through email.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome deal, February 22, 2013
By 
Mike M (Fort Worth, Texas) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Borderlands 2 Season Pass [Online Game Code] (Software Download)
Used coupon code CAGROCKS for an additional $5.60 off price. Total price $18 for 4 DLC !!!!! Don't let this one get by !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.