Your Amazon Music account is currently associated with a different marketplace. To enjoy Prime Music, go to Your Music Library and transfer your account to (US).
Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • Borderline
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player


See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Instantly with Amazon Music Album
Other Formats & Versions Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, July 23, 2008

Metaphors of Mind: An Eighteenth-Century Dictionary by Brad Pasanek
Metaphors of Mind: An Eighteenth-Century Dictionary by Brad Pasanek
This book provides an in-depth look at the myriad ways in which Enlightenment writers used figures of speech to characterize the mind. Learn more | See related books
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

Is it a coincidence if the name of MIRAGE, a French current Progressive rock band, is also the one of one of the most famous albums of CAMEL ? Some serious clues were already given in their first opus "A Secret Place", released in 2001 under the Musea label. If that was still not enough, "Tales From The Green Sofa" (2004) would definitely take all doubts away ! Beyond the obvious link between them, these two pieces of work reveal above all the intelligence of musicians who try to recapture the inspiration of the Seventies British Progressive rock legend. The fluid guitar riffs, the delightful Hammond organ parts and the bewitching flute are of course there, and all the songs are well interpretated, with a lot of personality. The lyrics (In English) are modern, existential or inspired by science-fiction themes. They reveal a permanent desire of going deeper into the reflection. If the first effort by MIRAGE has allowed to build a reputation, the second one obviously strenghthens professionalism and talent. The third opus "Borderline" (2008) shows a return to a true rock sound, at least more than before. This doesn't prevent the band from being ambitious, the whole eventually sounding more conceptual than on the previous efforts. The title refers to fears deep inside each one of us. This state of mind is present throughout the five long pieces included in this masterpiece. Carrying the flame of the lyric symphonism dear to Andy LATIMER and his disciples, it is sure that this group has a great potential for the future...

1. Ordinary Madness
2. Nothing Stops Me
3. Compulsion
4. Heads Up
5. When I Play (I. Part One)
6. I Saw You
7. The Girl With The Sun In Her Hair
8. Blue
9. When I Play (II. Part Two)

Product Details

  • Audio CD (July 23, 2008)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Musea
  • ASIN: B001I1BNMY
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,660,691 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category