Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantasy Art Calendar, Hard to Find, November 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy Calendar (Calendar)
Like the other reviewer, my brother has been collecting this calendar since 1980. In the early years I would hustle around to various brick and mortar stores trying to find it for him for a Christmas present. As the years passed, this activity became more time consuming because this calendar is apparently popular and not carried in many stores, or it sells out fast. This calendar is not for everyone. All of the pictures involve women in the company of fictional creatures of some sort, dragons or other imaginary or mythical things that fly or crawl. In any case, the art work is tastefully and creatively done, with no nudity. Amazon has been carrying this calendar for a few years now, competitively priced, making it easy to obtain. Thank you, Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collectors calendar, October 30, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy Calendar (Calendar)
Wonderful. I have all since the first issue except for one year. The current art on the calendars is not as good as those from the 80's, but they are still fantastic. I'm just hooked on collecting them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Calendar!, January 5, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy Calendar (Calendar)
My girlfriend got me this calendar for Christmas and its awesome. I really like all of Boris Vallejo's work and I was excited to get a it. The pictures are great and I will probably cut a few out for my wall when I'm done with this calendar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Boris, less Julie.... please, May 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy Calendar (Calendar)
I've always bought Boris Vallejo calendars and art books since the 80's. His artwork is amazing and inspiring, but since he's teamed up with Julie Bell I begrudge buying his (their) calendar. I buy the odd calendar now and again, just for Boris's artwork.
As far as I am concerned, Boris is a great fantasy artist and julie is a competent artist, but her talent and technique do not match her husbands. So a plea to Boris and Julie, please do your own 'Boris' or 'Julie' calendar and give us a choice...... make me a happy bunny!

Highly recommended if you are a fan of both artists though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, January 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy Calendar (Calendar)
I buy this calendar every year for my sun and its always FABULOUS! Beautiful artwork. And Amazon always does an amazing job making sure it arrives undamaged and quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, December 27, 2011
By 
Shawna P. Schroppel (ANCHORAGE, ALASKA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy Calendar (Calendar)
Delivered on time, it was exactly what I wanted, and I love it! I bought one for me and one as christmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My husband wants this calendar every year, December 18, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy Calendar (Calendar)
My husband has asked for this calendar every year for at least 7 years. He thinks the artwork is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for a friend, March 1, 2014
By 
Debbie L. Dragon (SPRINGFIELD, MASSACHUSETTS, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy Calendar (Calendar)
This gift was for a friend who collects Boris calendars. Now his collection spans over 22 years.
Thank you for making this available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars boris vallejo & julie bells calendar 2012, August 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy Calendar (Calendar)
i have bought these calendars for many many years now.the years past i have gone and framed several.always excited to get the next years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, July 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy Calendar (Calendar)
A beautiful strand of semi precious crystal beads with a beautiful pattern accenting and protecting anyone who wears the long strand easily fit right over ones head or used in the had as worry beads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy Calendar
Boris Vallejo & Julie Bell's Fantasy Calendar by Boris Vallejo (Calendar - July 15, 2011)
Used & New from: $14.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.