Add-on Item
Ships with any qualifying order over $25. Details

Qty:1
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$6.79
Add-on Item
FREE Shipping on orders over $35.
Sold by: Outdoor Wholesale Direct
Add to Cart
$6.99
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Rockler Woodworking and Hardware
Add to Cart
$7.99
+ $5.99 shipping
Sold by: Woodcraft
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Bosch RA1126 Quick Change Template Guide Adapter
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Bosch RA1126 Quick Change Template Guide Adapter

by Bosch
71 customer reviews
| 7 answered questions

List Price: $9.99
Price: $7.03 & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details
You Save: $2.96 (30%)
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
  • Enter your model number above to make sure this fits.
  • Accepts the RA1100 interface adapter for threaded 1-3/16-inch templet guides
  • Also for attaching Bosch RA-series templet guides to select Bosch router bases
  • Quick-release templet guide adapter
  • Adapter for attaching Bosch RA-series templet guides to select Bosch routers
See more product details
Add-on Item
This item is available because of the Add-on program
The Add-on program allows Amazon to offer thousands of low-priced items that would be cost-prohibitive to ship on their own. These items ship with qualifying orders over $25. Details
8 new from $6.79
$7.03 Add-on Item & FREE Shipping on orders over $35. Details In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.

Frequently Bought Together

Bosch RA1126 Quick Change Template Guide Adapter + Bosch RA1125 7-Piece Router Template Guide Set + Bosch RA1151 Router Subbase Centering Pin and Cone
Price for all three: $44.37

Buy the selected items together


Product Description

Product Description

The Bosch RA1126 Quick-Release Router Templet Guide Adapter is a tool-free templet guide adapter. Designed for fast and easy change of Bosch RA-Series templet guides (or threaded templet guides, if optional RA1100 adapter is also used). Used for Bosch router models: 1613AEVS, 1617/EVS, 1618/EVS, 1619EVS, MRC23EVSK, MRF23EVS and MRP23EVS.

Amazon.com

The Bosch model RA1126 has a quick-release templet guide adapter for attaching Bosch RA-series templet guides to the following Bosch routers: 1613AEVS, 1617/18-Series, 1619EVS, MRF23EVS, MRP23EVS, MRC23EVSK, and PR20EVSPK and router bases: RA1160, RA1161, RA1162, RA1166, MRF01, MRP01 and PR011. The RA1126 also accepts the Bosch RA1100 interface adapter for threaded 1-3/16” templet guides.

Product Information

Technical Details
Part Number RA1126
Item Weight4 ounces
Product Dimensions1 x 3.4 x 5.6 inches
Item model numberRA1126
Item Package Quantity1
Batteries Required?No
  
Additional Information
ASINB005HPUP80
Best Sellers Rank #9,607 in Home Improvement (See top 100)
Shipping Weight4 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
Date First AvailableDecember 14, 2011
  
Feedback
 

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

17 of 18 people found the following review helpful By Thomas Lecoq on August 10, 2012
Verified Purchase
Have a 1617 EVS router, mostly used in a table, but when I needed to do some pattern work, I found that you need this adapter, plus another adapter to use the standard Porter Cable template guides. This all sounded kind of flimsy to me and unnecessarily complex. However, once installed, this has worked extremely well. You will need a centering cone to align the base and templates if you have removed or loosened the base plate. Using this with a DadoWiz works just right for cutting dados. The dust collection attachment also fits perfectly with this in place. Good German engineering overrides 3rd world assembly. I really like the Bosch routers far better than Porter Cable and this adapter is slick.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful By James Duermeier on July 31, 2012
Verified Purchase
The adaptor is a fine product - I firmly believe it should be a part of the initial router purchqase, though. It also requires the separate purchase of the template bushings also. What with shipping costs, the add-on's are a little pricey. Unfortunately, to effectively use the router, one must buy the extra goodies! Another adaptor is available (at extra cost) as to allow use of the Porter Cable template bushings. The items mentioned are all of good quality but I think they should be part of the router package. (Or, at least, the purchaser should be forwarned that they must buy these extra items to effectively make use of a fine router.) I gave the router and extra's a fout (4) star rating because of the quality. Were I to include the extra's into the rating, I would have to drop the rating if only for the extra bother and expense.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By Spencer Merrell on December 18, 2012
Verified Purchase
I bought a Porter-Cable dove-tail jig for making drawers and could not find an adaptar anywhere for the router guide to fit onto my Bosch router. This guy did the trick and works great. Thanks!
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful By Paul Butkiewicz on September 25, 2012
This products does its job just fine. I wish it was machined instead of just cast because the spring mechanism feels loose and cheap. However, if it was a machined part I'm sure it would at least double the price, and from what I can tell it seems to work just fine. I used this product with the RA1100 adapter to use Porter Cable templates that came with my dovetail jig and made twenty varying sized drawers for a large kitchen. Each of the drawers fit together well, so I have to presume the adapters held together well.
Also, I appreciate that this isn't built into the router bases because it gives better visibility of the work piece when a template is not needed than other brands of routers. However, I agree the other reviewers that this should be included with the router kits as there is no way to use any template without it.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Ronald Fisher on December 25, 2013
Verified Purchase
I don;t know if I am the exception or not, but this adapter is not very good. It arrived with the black plastic knob cracked and it came apart the first time I moved it, However, the adapter can still be used without the knob as there is a metal tab under the knob. The bigger problem is that there is a spring loaded slide on the reverse side and the moving part is not retained so it keeps popping out of the round frame. I am less than impressed with Bosch engineering.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By mario on December 2, 2012
Verified Purchase
You have to have this item if you are buying the bosch template guide kit. None of the guides will work unless you have the bosch quick change adapter. I made the mistake of ordering the template guide kit and got free shipping but didn't realize that I needed this quick change adapter to use all the guides. I had to make a separate order just for the quick change adapter which cost me about 6 bucks in shipping for an item that was under 10 bucks...that sucked
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By bobatious on October 28, 2013
Verified Purchase
This device is necessary to use the Bosch template guides or the Bosch adapter for Porter Cable style threaded template guides. The only alternative is to purchase a third party sub-base with support for the Porter Cable style templates built in.

So if you have a compatible Bosch router you will most likely need or want this. The additional advantage of this and the Bosch template guides (e.g. those in RA1125) is the quick change and/or removal between tasks.

If Bosch is listening, it would be appreciated if this part were included in the routers and/or router kits; or perhaps in the template guide kits. It is so essential to most any use of template guides that not including it presents problems for you and your customers.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Mr. Bill on November 28, 2013
Verified Purchase
It takes a bit of finesse to get the template guide into the proper position, which is somewhat irritating, though once done the template is secure. I believe the bigger question relates to why you should have to buy the adapter at all. I do believe my Bosch router is a great machine, but shouldn't they assume the ability to mount template guides to a router is a basic function that should therefore be accommodated in the basic design of the router without having to buy an additional adapter in the first place?
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again