Customer Reviews


136 Reviews
5 star:
 (94)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Look Good, assembly not so fun
A must to get the best sound out of your Bose speakers. These stands will keep the speaker from projecting sound onto the surface they are setting on and having it redirected to who knows where. They look awesome and fit many different Bose speaker models. The Instructions on assembly are somewhat confusing until you decipher which speaker they are intending your assembly...
Published on March 25, 2009 by Corey J. Robinson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't fit Monster Cables
These are high quality stands, but they are designed only for the thinnest of wires (e.g. the cheep wires that come with Bose systems). We replaced our wires with Monster cables, which do not fit in these stands. If you're using the factory wires, then this is a nice product.
Published on November 24, 2011 by Nathan Stephens


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Look Good, assembly not so fun, March 25, 2009
This review is from: Bose® UTS-20 universal table stand (single) - Black (Electronics)
A must to get the best sound out of your Bose speakers. These stands will keep the speaker from projecting sound onto the surface they are setting on and having it redirected to who knows where. They look awesome and fit many different Bose speaker models. The Instructions on assembly are somewhat confusing until you decipher which speaker they are intending your assembly for. The Bose 321 system kinda fits when you try ti hide the wires in the stand. Requires some disassembly before reassembling. It got a bit confusing. They are very sturdy and do not add much to the footprint of the speaker without the stand. A bit pricey at [...] bucks apiece, but worth the investment in terms of sound quality and aesthetics. Hard to find used since people that have them want to keep them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product but..., March 29, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose® UTS-20 universal table stand (single) - Black (Electronics)
...somewhat tough to set up correctly. Once put together however they look good and help the sound quality vs. the speakers just sitting on top of the cabinet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Assembly is tricky....but high quality as you expect from BOSE, December 30, 2010
By 
ahiker4u (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose® UTS-20 universal table stand (single) - Black (Electronics)
Assembly is not so fun! Review the instructions first and be aware they cover several different types of Bose speakers. Make sure you find the correct installation instructions. It's ALL pictures so you don't have to know how to read.

There is a screw hidden under a removable cover plate that attach the rod to the speaker. The cover plate comes off with great difficulity I found out. It snaps on very tight so it will require some effort to remove it.

Once you get past this part...it's a cakewalk the rest of the way... but follow the instructions!!!

The stands are high quality and very sturdy. They are a Bose product... the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked perfectly!!, January 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose® UTS-20 universal table stand (single) - Black (Electronics)
Had some difficulty getting the plastic cover at the top of the stand to snap in to place. Other than that it worked fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Served the purpose of getting speaks off the counter top, December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose® UTS-20 universal table stand (single) - Black (Electronics)
these stands worked well for me... I did have to reconfigure them for use with the Bose Cinimate speakers but it was no problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price!!!, February 9, 2011
By 
Stephen (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose® UTS-20 universal table stand (single) - Black (Electronics)
I tried to get the salesman at Bose to through them in when I bought the 3.2.1 Series 111. But he just said no!!! Thanks Bose. So I looked what they were selling for at Best Buy $46.99(each) in Toronto. So I looked on Amazon.com $21.99(each) I won't be going to Best Buy for a long time. Great Stands a bit hard to put together but they get 5 stars from me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bose stands - great product, May 10, 2010
By 
LC (Atlanta, GA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose® UTS-20 universal table stand (single) - Black (Electronics)
This is the exact item they try to sell you at the store but for a better deal.great deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, December 30, 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose® UTS-20 universal table stand (single) - Black (Electronics)
This product is all that you would expect from Bose. Easy installation, quality sound and yes, an expensive piece of equipment. However, in this day and time of electronics, you really do get what you pay for and this product is worth the premium price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bose Universal Table Stands Black, March 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose® UTS-20 universal table stand (single) - Black (Electronics)
I bought these stands for my Bose Speaker System and Surround sound Receiver I bought from Costco. They are perfect for my setup. They were easy to assemble and they help to hide the wires. Delivery was very prompt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits right for Bose Acoustimass 10 speaker system, Installation not easy, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose® UTS-20 universal table stand (single) - Black (Electronics)
I just bought this stand for my Bose Acoustimass® 10 speaker system. I am using them for my rear speakers, as I did not wanted speakers to go on the wall. The speakers fit well on the stand. However, the design of stand makes the installation lot harder. Since I like to do things right, like making sure installation looks good, no hanging wires etc. it was not easy. For a speaker stand I thought it would be easy, like snap and go. But be warned that installation is made hard. Anyway it is one time only, once you are done installing you don't need to worry about it. It fits well, looks good. I found it cheaper on Amazon than any place else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.