Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SImply the best outdoor speaker
I have had a set of these Bose speakers in my patio for 7 years now, and they are still as awesome as they were when I installed them. They provide excellent sound quality, even when playing compressed audio formats. They also provide stereo imaging that rivals that of premium indoor speakers (I have considered getting some sets of these to use with the surround sound...
Published on March 26, 2011 by Michael Krieger

versus
4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't Last
I bought these about 5 years ago and they worked OK for a few years. Turned on the amp this season and only had treble, no bass. I had installed these according to manufacturers suggestions...partially buried. I dug them out and dumped them over and water poured out. I left them out of the ground thinking they weren't getting proper drainage but they filled up again...
Published 19 months ago by Chops


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SImply the best outdoor speaker, March 26, 2011
By 
This review is from: Bose Free Space 51 Outdoor In-Ground Speakers (Green) (Electronics)
I have had a set of these Bose speakers in my patio for 7 years now, and they are still as awesome as they were when I installed them. They provide excellent sound quality, even when playing compressed audio formats. They also provide stereo imaging that rivals that of premium indoor speakers (I have considered getting some sets of these to use with the surround sound in my living room).
The weather has had very little effect on these speakers over the years, they are slightly faded, and that's about the only sign of age that they show.
Another wonderful quality of these speakers; is that they are non-directional. Which means that unlike most speakers, you DO NOT have to be in a specific location to hear good quality sound.
So if you are looking for great sounding outdoor speakers, these are simply the best one's available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value and sound, August 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose Free Space 51 Outdoor In-Ground Speakers (Green) (Electronics)
I made the mistake of buying a " knock off" to save a few bucks....they sounded decent but only lasted about a year...

If you are considering anything less than these BOSE ......Learn from my mistake....spend the money....they are far superior to any other speaker of this type.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Outdoor Speaker (If not covered), July 20, 2010
By 
Joe (Lovettsville, VA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose Free Space 51 Outdoor In-Ground Speakers (Green) (Electronics)
I have 2 sets of Bose outdoor speakers - One set under a veranda roof and these out by my pool. These are the best you can get if you need something that will be integrated in landscaping, etc. If you can place the speakers under cover or attach them to your house I would recommend the other Bose outdoor speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome sound, August 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose Free Space 51 Outdoor In-Ground Speakers (Green) (Electronics)
I installed these five years ago and they still look and sound great. I placed mine in my flower gardens so they would be covered during the summer, and they still sound great. With the 360 degree sound my neighbors and friends are amazed when they find out where sound is coming from. I could have paid less for other speakers, but I am very happy with these and expect years of satisfaction.

Update June 3, 2014.. Even after our record cold and snow this winter (Chicago area), the speakers were buried under snow from mid December to early March, the speakers still sound great. 8 years and counting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous outdoor speakears, December 14, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose Free Space 51 Outdoor In-Ground Speakers (Green) (Electronics)
Sturdy, crystal clear sound, easy to install, nice looking- thats how i describe these speakers. we used them for our recent party and it really enhanced our audio for the evening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wayniac, August 11, 2012
By 
Wayne Grabski (winnipeg manitoba canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose Free Space 51 Outdoor In-Ground Speakers (Green) (Electronics)
I have these speakers hooked up with 5 other various pairs of outdoor speakers. the Bose sure help to fill in the bottom end all around you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "OUTSTANDING", April 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose Free Space 51 Outdoor In-Ground Speakers (Green) (Electronics)
I have been looking at Bose Free Space 51 Outdoor In -Ground Speakers for about three or four years. I thought they were a little pricey, but I have never questioned the quality of the product.
I received speakers about two weeks ago, I have not regret one dollar yet!
"Outstanding"
Thank you!!
A E Benjamin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awsome speakers, December 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose Free Space 51 Outdoor In-Ground Speakers (Green) (Electronics)
I got these and hooked them up in my back yard, they sound great! Even in the rain we now sit in the terrace to watch rain and enjoy music. The service was awsome, the package arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, May 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose Free Space 51 Outdoor In-Ground Speakers (Green) (Electronics)
These sound awesome. We have a pool and placed these on the patio and can hear all over the yard/pool without distortion. Basically cant turn up too loud. Might disturb neighbors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good sound, June 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose Free Space 51 Outdoor In-Ground Speakers (Green) (Electronics)
Just hooked up sounds amazing sound is full and punchy sounds very wide you can hear it from the neighbors house loud and clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.