Customer Reviews


424 Reviews
5 star:
 (339)
4 star:
 (60)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bose UB-20W Wall/Ceiling Speaker Bracket - Perfect!
These speaker brackets are specifically designed for the following Bose speakers:
Acoustimass®
Lifestyle®
3*2*1®
Freestyle®
Having recently purchased the Bose Acoustimass 10 Series III Home Theater Speaker System, it quickly became clear to me that the UB-20W wall/ceiling speaker brackets were the only choice when it came to conserving space. As...
Published on January 17, 2004 by K. Wyatt

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Finished product is great; difficult to assemble
These mounts are fantastic once you put them together. But they come with a sheet of picture instructions that are so ambiguous that you are more likely to assemble and disassemble and reassemble several times unless you pay very careful attention to the order of things the first time. Pay very careful attention to the fact that the mounting bracket that goes onto the...
Published 8 months ago by Clifford A. Rabon


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

66 of 68 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bose UB-20W Wall/Ceiling Speaker Bracket - Perfect!, January 17, 2004
By 
K. Wyatt "ssintrepid" (Cape Girardeau, MO United States) - See all my reviews
These speaker brackets are specifically designed for the following Bose speakers:
Acoustimass®
Lifestyle®
3*2*1®
Freestyle®
Having recently purchased the Bose Acoustimass 10 Series III Home Theater Speaker System, it quickly became clear to me that the UB-20W wall/ceiling speaker brackets were the only choice when it came to conserving space. As a whole, given the instructions, a power drill, a 7/32" drill bit and a Phillips head screwdriver, the installation of these speaker brackets was quick and simple.
One note of caution though, the instruction booklet calls for a ¼" drill bit for drilling the holes for the plastic anchors that are supplied with the kit, a ¼" drill bit is just a tad too large and will cause you to send the plastic anchor right on through the wall, never to be seen again. A 7/32" drill bit is perfect for this job!
I highly recommend these wall/ceiling brackets if you're looking at purchasing any of the above listed Bose speakers. They're perfect for the job and, providing you purchase the white or black ones depending on your walls, seamlessly fit right in, not to be noticed. {ssintrepid}
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Mount, December 15, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose UB-20 Wall/Ceiling Bracket (each) - BLACK (Electronics)
I purchased this mount to use with my Cinemate II speakers. I mounted them on the wall next to my TV and they look great and are well made. I didnt have any problems with the brackets fitting these speakers. Wasn't sure at first because most of the pictures show the smaller bose speakers being used with these brackets/mounts, but everything worked great and was simple to put up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great mount; verify the screw size, September 28, 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose UB-20 Wall/Ceiling Bracket (each) - BLACK (Electronics)
I took a chance with these as my speakers are not Bose. The mount is great (with a neat pivot mechanism), but I had to get some additional hardware to rig my speakers up to them. The machine screw in the bracket is 10-32, but my speaker needed a 1/4-20 machine screw. Too bad the screw size wasn't in the specs, but I doubt Bose owners need to worry about it. The mounts look good now, but I would suggest caution if your speakers don't take the same size screw.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bose UB-20 Installation, January 12, 2007
This review is from: Bose UB-20 Wall/Ceiling Bracket (each) - BLACK (Electronics)
I found that these brackets worked best for installing my Bose Satellite speakers in that they gave you an option of mounting them on the wall or ceiling and with or without extender arms. I looked at generic brackets and discovered that they did not complement the speakers I had as do these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I like these wall/ceiling bracket, January 11, 2007
This review is from: Bose UB-20 Wall/Ceiling Bracket (each) - BLACK (Electronics)
it makes my speakers looking splendid on the wall.

It is very easy to assemble and to adjust its angle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product., June 23, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose UB-20 Wall/Ceiling Bracket (each) - BLACK (Electronics)
I finally got around this weekend to running the speaker wire and installing the mounts. I used the ceiling mount configuration. Switching the hardware from wall mount to ceiling mount was easy. Instructions were very clear and thorough. The only issue I had with them is once they are up you can't change the configuration of the post since the screw is behind the plate to do so. So you have to remove the bracket completely ( if you used the toggle bolts you need to get new toggle bolts ), unscrew the post and then screw it back in and remount the plate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bose wall brackets, July 28, 2008
This review is from: Bose UB-20 Wall/Ceiling Bracket (each) - BLACK (Electronics)
these brackets are small and perfect they can hang on the wall or from the ceiling and they come with complete instructions. I would recommend this product to anyone who has bose speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Finished product is great; difficult to assemble, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose UB-20 Wall/Ceiling Bracket (each) - BLACK (Electronics)
These mounts are fantastic once you put them together. But they come with a sheet of picture instructions that are so ambiguous that you are more likely to assemble and disassemble and reassemble several times unless you pay very careful attention to the order of things the first time. Pay very careful attention to the fact that the mounting bracket that goes onto the wall must have the extension arm attached as you mount it; otherwise you will find yourself unmounting the bracket to reattach the extension arm. And if you used the included ceiling anchors, well you are out of luck, because they will fall into the ceiling or wall if you try to remove the mount once mounted. And figuring out the proper sized drill bit from pictures is an exercise in higher level thinking. The instructions contain NO words.

Once you do one, the next one is not as difficult and they end up being sturdy and compliment the Bose speakers very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great wall mount, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bose UB-20 Wall/Ceiling Bracket (each) - BLACK (Electronics)
This is a great wall mounts even for drywall. Brackets are very simple and easy to put up. However, the Bose Cenimate II system puts a lot of weight on them and they look like they could fall out of the wall. But, the brackets hold up very well. The trick is to cut a hole just right for the speaker wire to come through the wall. But, not too big so you cannot screw the bracket into the wall because it will break off. the UBs can grip into the drywall. But, the Cenimate IIs have this humungous speaker wire connection, that attaches to the speaker itself and the that is over 2 inches long and a quarter inch thick. Measure twice cut once or your wall will look like Swiss cheese,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great - sounds better, November 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Easy to set up. 4 screws into the wall. Comes with 2 mounting methods: screws (optional anchors) or bolts with winged fasteners. You'll need a drill. The instructions are a little complicated, but let common sense prevail and you'll be fine. Also comes with ceiling mounts to lower the speaker about 3" from the ceiling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 243 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.