Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and attractive
I like shoe and feel comfortable wearing it. It fits very well and receives compliments from friends when I wear it. It has a very strong leather sole and a shinning leather top. I really bought something of good good quality.
Published 3 months ago by Appiah Osei

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tried but didn't win
Ordered a half size larger than normally worn because shoe came (per internet write up) in 2E and I normally need a 3E. In fact shoe came not in 2E but in size marked "W" which perhaps is like a 1E and consequently the shoe was too narrow and I could not get my wide, high-arched foot into it.
Published 6 months ago by TJS


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Tried but didn't win, February 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ordered a half size larger than normally worn because shoe came (per internet write up) in 2E and I normally need a 3E. In fact shoe came not in 2E but in size marked "W" which perhaps is like a 1E and consequently the shoe was too narrow and I could not get my wide, high-arched foot into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I think I got the wrong shoe, January 21, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Seems like someone removed the inner ink for the shoe size and wrote W for wide. I think the shoes were actually a narrow.

Anyway, besides not fitting, the shoe seemed decent. Just got the wrong size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice and attractive, May 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I like shoe and feel comfortable wearing it. It fits very well and receives compliments from friends when I wear it. It has a very strong leather sole and a shinning leather top. I really bought something of good good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Leather is of high quality. It's best to wear at parties but you can also enjoy them at work. This pair of shoes looks very stylish, recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars bostonian men's lafayette loafer, brown, 8.5 m us, February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the shoes are okay. they are made of plain leather: the leather of this brown shoes is not polished, i guess they will get shine if one polish them with betun.
the break in time was good, i just used for a full day and they were fine the other days i used them. they fit true to size.
the most important thing is that they are made of leather as some company now a day use man made leather. they also have an anti slip piece of gum on the center of the sole, the sole is made of leather and is look like sawn to the shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's great, January 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these for my dad who lives outside the States. My dad has very flat wide asian feet and it's difficult to find shoes that are comfortable for him. I read the other reviews and bought it in hope that my dad would love it. He did! it's still a little uncomfortable for him cuz it's still new. The reason why I took off a star is because of the bottom of the shoe. It doesn't have a resistance so it's slippery when you walk; you have to put a rubber sole separately on the bottom. Other than that, these shoes are casual yet classy and great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice Quality, November 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am impressed by the quality of shoe. I ended up buying 2 pair, brown and black. Comes with Leather sole. Shoe works well during dry weather condition. Would not recommend for wear in wet condition. Very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars nice shoe but a bit smaller, November 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
nice shoe but the size is somewhat smaller than the standard size for 9 which I wear..otherwise it a great shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good shoes from a very reliable company, I have sevberal pair of Bostonian., September 21, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good fit, good color, very good constructionand non-slip soles and heels are very good for wet weather. would recommend them to anyone. I am very particular about my dress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Nice Shoe, but fits a bit smaller than expected, August 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Length is fine, but fits tight across top of foot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Bostonian Men's Lafayette Loafer
$150.00 $55.99 - $150.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.